We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You decide”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
City Hotel Schoenleber
Ranked #27 of 45 Hotels in Wurzburg
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
161 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“You decide”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Why choose this hotel? It's wonderfully located: It is close to the train station and most of the sights one might want to visit in Wurzburg. Our room was clean and even had a double sink in the bathroom. It also has two of the most charming, helpful and accommodating desks clerks, Richard and Matthias. Wifi is included in the cost. Breakfast is not but for an extra 5 euros per person, the buffet is adequate. What some may not like: The surrounding area is not attractive. Ditto for the hotel entry, and there is no lobby. Also, our room smelled a bit stale, even after we opened the awkwardly placed windows to air it.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the street and jack hammering repairs awakened us early. Rooms at the back of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    39
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
7
38
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We found the City Hotel Schoenleber excellent for our 2 night stay in Wurzburg.
Our room was clean and suited our needs exactly. Lift, wifi and parking at parking station was great. (8 Euro's per night for parking).
Staff were very attentive to our needs, nothing was too much trouble for them.
We thank Ulrich for all his help, especially helping us to manouver our luggage/car at the hotel entrance, with the current roadworks in the street and also the map to car hire drop off at Frankfurt Airport.
Breakfast was excellent and certainly great before a day of sightseeing.
Location is great and a short walk to the wonderful sights of Wurzburg.
This Hotel would be suitable for all types of Travellers.
Would definitely stay again if visiting Wurzburg.
Thanks again Ulrich.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located and a brisk walk from the main station and close to everything. The had a great breakfast and the free wifi is very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yolanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telluride, Colorado
Level Contributor
131 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We flew into Frankfurt from the U.S., took a train from the airport to Wurzburg, and spent our first night at this hotel. The room was small, but served the purpose for our one night stay. The staff was very helpful in getting us oriented to the city, and the breakfast buffet was very nice. Everything we needed was within walking distance.

Room Tip: We experienced some street noise, so I would suggest a room in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Very convenient location - close to the Central station (Hbf), City Centre and all most interesting places. And it is still a quiet street with minimal noise(except bells from the nearby churches). Helpful personnel - maps, directions, etc. Very good breakfast. Clean and tidy, small, but functional rooms. Real value for money.
Few issues any tall person should be ready for in this hotel...
1. The bed was too short for me... It may be just my issue, but any anyone taller than 180 should be aware
2. The lighting on the top of the bed-head. Not much use, just make it more uncomfortable for tall people - managed to hit it every time.
3. The pillow... I have not seen such soft pillow with no any shape or form in my life.

I think it is a very decent and reasonable place and could be recommended.. Just be aware about above-mentioned issues.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Hotel is conveniently located in the city--- easy walk to Residenz or city center. Helpful, friendly staff, good breakfast, elevator, nice rooms. Wifi was good in the lobby but signal was not strong in the rooms. Good value.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle NSW
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful with maps, directions etc. Close to Rothenberg ob der Tauber and Bamberg by train. It was very pleasant staying here. This hotel is close to the railway station

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wurzburg hotels
0.1 mi away
City Hotel Wurzburg
City Hotel Wurzburg
#19 of 45 in Wurzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.3 mi away
City Partner Hotel Strauss
0.0 mi away
Poppular City Hotel
Poppular City Hotel
#29 of 45 in Wurzburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wuerzburg am Mainufer
0.1 mi away
Hotel Wurzburger Hof
Hotel Wurzburger Hof
#7 of 45 in Wurzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Wuerzburg
Novotel Wuerzburg
#3 of 45 in Wurzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Hotel Schoenleber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Hotel Schoenleber

Property: City Hotel Schoenleber
Address: Theaterstr. 5, 97070 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Wurzburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 45 Hotels in Wurzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — City Hotel Schoenleber 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotel.de, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your City Hotel Schoenleber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schonleber Hotel würzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing