We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money although it's cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
City Partner Hotel Strauss
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Wurzburg
Reviewed 11 February 2007

+:
- Central Location
- Nice Staff
- Free PayTV (Premiere Sport + Premiere Start)
- Breakfast is ok


-:
- It smells horrible in the hotel corridor
- the rooms are very small and noisy
- you have to pay for the garage

Stayed: February 2007
5  Thank Patrick_Bateman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 107 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2004

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in June 2004. The hotel is a reasonable walk from the station but there is a tram which stops close to the hotel. I stayed in a "superior" single room. At first I was given a standard single room which was not only small but hot and faced the street. The superior room was slightly bigger and was slightly cooler and much quieter as it was in the back (which was good because there was no air conditioning). The room was fine, but no more than average. The staff were very friendly. The restuarant attached to the hotel was particularly outstanding, with helpful staff and excellent food (I ate there 3 nights and tried 3 different dishes and all were very good). It was very reasonable priced and I would consider staying there again should I ever go to Wurzburg again.

21  Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer nach Möglichkeit nicht zur Hauptstraße hin wählen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Manfred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alberto1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karl a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank julianotamiasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Birgit312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wurzburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wuerzburg am Mainufer
0.8 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg
0.6 mi away
Novotel Wuerzburg
Novotel Wuerzburg
#4 of 46 in Wurzburg
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Wurzburger Hof
Hotel Wurzburger Hof
#10 of 46 in Wurzburg
295 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Wuerzburg City
Ibis Wuerzburg City
#6 of 46 in Wurzburg
667 reviews
0.5 mi away
Top Hotel Amberger
Top Hotel Amberger
#18 of 46 in Wurzburg
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Partner Hotel Strauss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Partner Hotel Strauss

Address: Juliuspromenade 5, 97070 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Wurzburg
Amenities:
Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Wurzburg
Price Range: £64 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Partner Hotel Strauss 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are looking forward to welcoming you at the “City Partner Hotel Strauss” with its Restaurant “Würtzburg” in the romantic town of Wuerzburg. Our “3 star” hotel, which provides comfortable accommodation in combination with a pleasant atmosphere, is located at the “Juliuspromenade” right in the heart of Wuerzburg. The Congress Centre is approximately 200, the central station 800 meters from here. All the sights of our city center can easily be reached by food. Among many interesting places you can visit the market square, the historical edifice “Falkenhaus”, the Cathedral or the Residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your City Partner Hotel Strauss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strauss Hotel würzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing