We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical B&B hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Hotel Wuerzburg
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Wurzburg
Lake Wales, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Typical B&B hotel”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed in the Wurzburg B&B on 13 July 2013.

We had a terrible time parking our car. There were no spaces within a quarter of a mile. The motel parking lot was full. We parked illegally but it worked out. That said it should be noted the Wurzburg Volksfest was in full steam ahead just a short distance away. The clerk was very nice and helpful. Our room was small but clean and nice. The bathroom was nice. Everything was fine.

We had a first floor room facing the street. Several people knocked on our window during the night. Not very nice. We slept well but I was sick and the kids were very tired. We enjoyed our stay and the motel is located in town, but on the edge. The train comes right by the motel but we did not use it. We walked to the Volksfest which took about five minutes. If you get a chance to go to a German Fest go! This would be the perfect place to stay. I don't drink but if you had to stumble home this would be the place to be.

I would recommend this motel and I would go back. The worst complaint is the parking.

Room Tip: I would try to get a room on the second floor or higher. The rooms we had were right on the major st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieGates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    75
    30
    9
    3
See reviews for
26
66
5
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Großraum Ulm
Level Contributor
203 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I stayed here for one night (arrived late and left early): clean rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast (for an additional of EUR 6.50). All in all very good value for money! It is absolutely ok to stay here for one night. Recommendable

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Preischaot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

As usual I can only recommend the b&b. Nice staff, very friendly. Clean room. Basic but good breakfast. Also, as usual, the hotel is slightly on the outskirts. But only 10min from rhe main train station on foot. And about 15min to the city center. But bus stop right in front of the hotel. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saka2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

Firstly, I'll list a few factual good and bad facts about the hotel.

Good: -
The hotel seems to be clean and clinical.
It delivers on the items it advertises to do.

Bad: -
There's a pub/club next door (literally an inch away!) which plays loud music until 5am... It's got a huge external drinking area and is packed with drunken idiots shouting all night. This is all literally a few meters from your window... Don't expect to get much sleep!

Staff and guests smoke right outside the bedrooms. The foul smell pours into your room giving you 2 options: put up with the smell, or close the windows and breath stagnant air!

There are no ironing or washing facilities. They don't have an iron that they can lend you so if you've used a suitcase and want to wear a shirt, you better pack your own ironing board and iron!


My experience was particularly bad, as in addition to the issues above that would affect any guest, I asked if they had a washing machine I could use... I was told very clearly- NO! I was given directions to a launderette about 15mins away... Not ideally how I wanted to spend my evening! On the way back to the room I spotted an open room with a sign on the door saying laundry room. I looked in to find a washing machine and a dryer not in use! Bingo!!... I put my clothes in and returned in an hour to remove my clothes... The door was now locked. I approached the Receptionist and asked if I could go in the laundry room to get my clothes. She began on a tirade of abuse and racially insulted me by screaming "THESE ARE NOT GERMAN STANDARDS! THESE MACHINES ARE OURS AND NOT FOR YOU! FOR THIS I AM FINING YOU 5 EUROS WHICH YOU WILL BRING TO RECEPTION IMMEDIATELY!" This sounds unbelievable, which is why I asked for a receipt. I'll upload a photo of it.

That was only the first night. The second (A Thursday) was sleepless as the music from the club next door was pounding through the walls.

Terrible stay! Poor hotel and shockingly bad customer service.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dibble750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wurzburg hotels

Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
71 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We stayed here due to the wedding of a friend. We had nothing to complain and in contrast to our friends who stayed opposite in the Ibis-Hotel, our breakfast room was bright and friendly. The rooms are spacious enough for European standards and the river Main not far away. Never the less, we found the guy at the reception a bit too unfriendly to ignore it but the hotel is fine concerning its price.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltheworld34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

this is a classical average B&B hotel as many other I've visited. the design, the tiny rooms, the breakfast are always the same, so that you well know what to expect. the hotel is clean and confortable, the staff is helpful and smiling. it really worth the money, expecially because even if it's not properly in the city centre, at max 8\10 minutes walking distance you're at the mainbrucke. 15 minutes walking to wurzburg's residenz. easy to go and come back from the city centre also for a noctural walk.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank tlessio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Hotel is located close to the city centre, by one of the main exit roads of Wurzburg. We had a room just to the street and it was a bit noisy. On the other hand, after closing a window (rooms are air-conditioned) after 8pm it was rather quiet.

The hotel does not have its own restaurant, but there are many places to eat in a close distance. Breakfast is typical for Germany - abundant but no vegetables are served.

The hotel has free parking. The staff speaks few words in English but I am afraid this may be too less in case of any problems or special wishes.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms on the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wfedor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wurzburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wuerzburg am Mainufer
0.0 mi away
Ibis Wuerzburg City
Ibis Wuerzburg City
#5 of 45 in Wurzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
1.1 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Wuerzburg
Novotel Wuerzburg
#3 of 45 in Wurzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
0.5 mi away
City Partner Hotel Strauss
3.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Wurzburg Ost
Ibis Budget Wurzburg Ost
#22 of 45 in Wurzburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Wuerzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Wuerzburg

Property: B&B Hotel Wuerzburg
Address: Veitshoechheimer Str. 18, 97080 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Wurzburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Wurzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel Wuerzburg 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Hotel Wurzburg welcomes its guests among vineyards and the river Main. The city centre with its many attractions is less than 2 kilometres away. The main train station can be reached after 1.3 Miles. At the hotel there is free parking available for hotel guests (subject to availability). The 95 single, double and spacious family rooms are equipped with television incl. Free Sky-TV, desk, bathroom with shower and WC, soundproofed windows, air conditioning and free WiFi. The breakfast buffet can be booked for a small additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your B&B Hotel Wuerzburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing