We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite a decent business hotel with very friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Wurzburg
Reviewed 18 December 2012

I would rate it as good if the rating was available. Recently open, very friendly service, reasonably spacious, somewhat limited common areas, but a decent deal. The location is not my favorite but it's OK if you have no plans of going into the center.

Room Tip: There was construction going on in November 2012 so now you know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing G, Marketingassistentin at GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear Luis,
thank you very much for rating your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Würzburg! As service is very important to us, we are glad that you were satisfied with our staff. We will be happy to pass this praise on to them. Should you visit us again and feel like visiting Würzburg’s city centre, you can take the bus which leaves right in front of the hotel. Alternatively, it is a walk of about ten to fifteen minutes.
We would be delighted to welcome you again as our guest!
Kind regards,
your team from GHOTEL hotel & living

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 119 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2012

I stayed there probably on the second day of hotels operation and was obvioussly the first guest ever to stay in my room: everything new - and the staff seemed to be new as well... (queues at the check in, ...), but very friendly. I had a high room (10th floor) with a nice view over the city. Good to have a free bottle of water in the room, light-proof courtains, and a safe. There was no refrigerator, coffee machine or iron. Breakfast was good. I would go there again although there was nothing really special about this chain hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank freqtravmuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing G, Marketingassistentin at GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear Guest,
many thanks for visiting GHOTEL hotel & living Würzburg and for sharing your impressions with us! We are happy that you enjoyed the view from your room and that you would visit us again. Concerning the delay at the check-in, we would like to apologize. It can get a little busy at the counter when a lot of guests are checking in at the same time. Thank you very much for your patience.
We would be delighted if you chose to stay at one of our hotels again!
Kind regards,
your team from GHOTEL hotel & living

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: In den oberen Etagen sollte der Blick auf die Würzburger Altstadt genommen werden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank T_3069_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Holger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality G, Leiter Gästebetreuung at GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
8  Thank Tididirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality G, Leiter Gästebetreuung at GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Goldstrahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality G, Leiter Gästebetreuung at GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank forestjog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality G, Leiter Gästebetreuung at GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wurzburg hotels
1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wuerzburg am Mainufer
0.2 mi away
Novotel Wuerzburg
Novotel Wuerzburg
#3 of 46 in Wurzburg
1,006 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Wuerzburg City
Ibis Wuerzburg City
#5 of 46 in Wurzburg
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Maritim Hotel Wurzburg
Maritim Hotel Wurzburg
#17 of 46 in Wurzburg
553 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Wurzburg-Sud
0.8 mi away
City Partner Hotel Strauss
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg

Address: Schweinfurter Str. 1-3, 97080 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Wurzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Wurzburg
Price Range: £58 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing