We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brand new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Wurzburg
Reviewed 20 June 2013

almost the highest building in the city. brand new hotel. all facilities are new and well maintained.

The room is spacious and with large window overview the city (but unfortunately there's some construction on the other side).

WIFI is smooth and fast and free (originally booking claimed extra charge but it's actually free).

Staff are very helpful and nice.

Location is a bit far from downtown, needs 10-15min walk. No much eating/sightseeing nearby.

Pillow is not comfortable

Room Tip: request room at higher floor (highest 14f)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singdong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 109 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 1 night with my family and friends. The location is quite good. The hotel is new, the room is small but really comfortable. A bit expensive, overrated for a basic room. Nice staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulianaGoetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

This hotel is brand new in town. Good walking distance to Station and down town.

This was a perfect site for business visits. The executive room was very comfortable and with all amenities.
Due to time constraints, I didn't take a breakfast. But it looked nice in the breakfast room.

Parking was under the building with plenty of space. Though you have to pay for it.

Room Tip: Take the Executive Rooms. Better view and more space! Yep, it's worth the couple of bucks more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Ghotel in Würzburg is a no thrills hotel. The rooms are rather on the small side and the furniture is basic, yet stylish and new. The rooms and bathrooms are well lit, lots of glass everywhere and the room, as the rest of the hotel, was very clean. The hotel is located on a busy street and traffic can be heard in the rooms. Breakfast is good and I liked it that they opened up a second breakfast room when their restaurant was full on the weekend. Thus we were able to enjoy our breakfast in a rather peaceful atmosphere in a meeting room instead of having to sit in the cramped and noisy restaurant. Staff were friendly and attentive.There is a supermarket right across the street and walking distance to the city center and the railway station is about 10 minutes.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the busy main street, as traffic noise can be heard in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fraugast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We only stayed one night so it was satisfactory. Decor is very generic and rather bland. The ac was not good and the room was too hot. It was fine for a single occupant but cramped for two. The bed was fairly comfortable however, the pillows (like most hotels) were fairly flat. Bathroom was clean and brightly lit. It was clean and the service was good. Location was convenient--about a 15 minute walk to center of town. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lifesavoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing G, Marketingassistentin at GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear traveller,
many thanks for rating your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Würzburg! We are happy that you liked the location of the hotel and would like to thank you for praising our staff. Of course we will pass this on to them. Should you visit us again, please feel free to ask for additional pillows at the reception. As you were not the only guest who had an issue with the air conditioning, there are now instructions for use available in every room. If it is still not working in a satisfying way, our staff will be glad to help you with this.
We would be happy if you chose to stay at one of our hotels again!
Kind regards,
your team of GHOTEL hotel & living

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Good and modern hotel. Staff was friendly and it's actually about a fifteen minute walk to the river.

One down side is I did not find the bedding to be comfortable. A large but very soft pillow. Thick sheet also. However not the end of the world.

Recommend you visit the beer garden and also the restaurants at the bridge.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cosgroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing G, Marketingassistentin at GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear traveller,
many thanks for rating your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Würzburg. We are happy to read that you liked the location of the hotel and thank you for praising our staff. Of course we will pass this on to them. We are sorry that we weren’t able to meet your taste concerning the pillow. Unfortunately it is not always possible to find the perfect pillow which is soft or firm enough to suit everyone’s needs. However, we hope that this did not affect your sleep too much.
We would be delighted to welcome you again as our guest!
Kind regards,
your team of GHOTEL hotel & living

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

....beside the view in the upper floors which is great. We came here shortly after the hotel
had oppened. A very modern almost sterile ambience - you may like it or not. The colouring
of the rooms is in grey/yellow - it made me feel a little cold... But the room size was pretty good
and the view from the huge window was kind of spectacular. I was looking forward to have breakfast, but got disappointed: the Restaurants was so packed, it was hard to get free table -
all was in a rush - I felt like I would be in a railway station. Other than that, the food was o.k

IMHO this is a hotel for business people - as a tourist, I would next time prefer a non chain hotel
in the center of the city.

Room Tip: As for the view, try to get a room as high up as possible.
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank quiltlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing G, Marketingassistentin at GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear traveller,
many thanks for rating your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Würzburg. We are sorry that the colouring of our new house did not meet your taste. Moreover, we would like to apologize for the inconveniences during breakfast time. In very highly frequented periods, things might get a little busy in the mornings. We hope that enjoying the view from your room could make up for this a little bit!
We would be delighted to welcome you as our guest again.
Kind regards,
your team from GHOTEL hotel & living

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wurzburg hotels
1.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wuerzburg am Mainufer
0.2 mi away
Novotel Wuerzburg
Novotel Wuerzburg
#4 of 46 in Wurzburg
988 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Wuerzburg City
Ibis Wuerzburg City
#5 of 46 in Wurzburg
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Maritim Hotel Wurzburg
Maritim Hotel Wurzburg
#18 of 46 in Wurzburg
542 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock
0.6 mi away
Hotel Wurzburger Hof
Hotel Wurzburger Hof
#8 of 46 in Wurzburg
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg

Address: Schweinfurter Str. 1-3, 97080 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Wurzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Wurzburg
Price Range: £61 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing