We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean and comfortable rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Wuerzburg City
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Wurzburg
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Modern, clean and comfortable rooms.”
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Modern, clean and comfortable rooms. The rooms are a bit small but adequate for a short stay. Although not in the centre of Wurzburg it is located close enough to walk to the centre. We also walked from the train station which was about 15 minutes away. I would stay here again.

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SamGorchuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    323
    152
    29
    10
See reviews for
86
276
70
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Göttingen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Very nice hotel for buisiness or leisure.
Nice location: Just 2 bus stop from the Würzbirg main station / 3 minutes by taxi.
Nice view: Landscape was nice. The castle was visible from this hotel, near the river.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kappa-maki_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Nice view overlooking the Main River.
10-15 minute walk from the train station but your train pass in Bavaria includes the bus to the hotel. Clean, quiet, simple room with comfortable bed.
Fell in love with Würzburg - ended up staying for 3 nights instead of one!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moondrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 May 2011

+: good location, a bit noisy due to central position
-: small breakfast room, absence of parking
On the whole a good bargain in central Wuerzburg, helpful staff, good tip given to us for dinner in an interesting inn within reasonable walking distance

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkenny
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2011

This is a standard IBIS hotel. We stayed on a Friday night which was a mistake - the parking lot was packed (no undercover parking was available) and there is a party boat moored by the hotel which played loud thumping music into the night which we could hear even though the windows were closed. It's at least 15 minutes walk to any medium quality restaurant. of course there is one expensive restaurant 'Lumen' adjacent at the theatre, and some cheap takeaways for the young drinking set visiting the nightclubs.

The staff were very friendly and efficient.

The breakfast was better than usual for an IBIS, croissants and German style bread/rolls, lovely bircher muesli which is my favourite, and the scrambled eggs were fine also. Coffee weak and tasteless (but it always is in IBIS hotels!)

Due to the combination of noise and relative distance from the town for eating places, we would not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HWalais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wurzburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wuerzburg am Mainufer
1.0 mi away
Novotel Wuerzburg
Novotel Wuerzburg
#3 of 45 in Wurzburg
950 reviews
1.1 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Wurzburg Ost
Ibis Budget Wurzburg Ost
#22 of 45 in Wurzburg
412 reviews
0.5 mi away
City Partner Hotel Strauss
0.4 mi away
Maritim Hotel Wurzburg
Maritim Hotel Wurzburg
#14 of 45 in Wurzburg
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Wuerzburg City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Wuerzburg City

Property: Ibis Wuerzburg City
Address: Veitshoechheimer Str. 5B, 97080 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Wurzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Wurzburg
#5 Business Hotel in Wurzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Wuerzburg City 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Wuerzburg City Hotel is located close to the Convention Centre, 1.5 km from the railway station, the centre of Würzburg and its theatres. Close to numerous cafés and restaurants, it has 110 air-conditioned rooms and also a bar open 24/24 which serves light meals and snacks. You have access to public covered parking close to the hotel. Guests on a business trip will appreciate the Wifi wireless broadband Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Wuerzburg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel würzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing