We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great surprise!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Wuerzburg City
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Wurzburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We had no expectations when booking this hotel as we planned to stop only for a good nights sleep. A really pleasant surprise!! The rooms were nice and clean with larege windows and a great view over the wine yards on the hill side. The staff was really friendly and joyful! We were two families travelling together and when me and my friend were on our way for a brisk morning walk we got a map and instructions of were to go and what to see. We also got suggestions for where to go for dinner. That could otherwise ended up with a burger.. Now we had one of the nicest evenings of our trip instead. A nice dinner by the river with a stunning view followed by a spontanous visit at the Volksfest area. And the breakfast was great!!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Pernilla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis_Wuerzburg, General Manager at Ibis Wuerzburg City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear ibis-guest,

thank you very much for your time and your lovely comments.

Best regards

K.Melerski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 650 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Grabbed this hotel as traffic forced us to stop in the city. Was what we expected from an Ibis, clean comfortable and functional. A little expensive if you are on a budget as you have to pay for parking as well. However the breakfast was well worth the money as it was extensive with the added choice of lactose free and gluten free products and organic food.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here twice, the first time in 2004 when it was newly opened. On that occasion the staff were very helpful and found a parking place for my bike in a service room - it was pricey but I enjoyed my stay.
How things change, this latest visit found the staff efficient but less helpful, no secure place for bikes - there were about 6 bikes locked up in the entrance which wasn't good. My room was about as far from everything as possible but it was quiet and had reasonable views over the Main. The highlight was the albeit expensive, buffet breakfast - fantastic range of food to set you up for the day.
It's a little away from the centre but easily walked. You will probably have to go into the city for an evening meal as the options nearby are very limited.
Rooms are standard Ibis fare, wet room, AC and TV. I would score it higher if it wasn't so expensive and if secure cycle parking was available.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndiPayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis_Wuerzburg, General Manager at Ibis Wuerzburg City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2014

Dear Mr. Andy Payne,

thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences at Ibis Würzburg City.
Even on a busy day you can expect perfect and friendly service from us.
I am very sorry that this was not the case when you arrived.

We have another place for bikes – this place is at the opposite of the Front Desk.
At your next stay in Ibis Würzburg City please ask the hotel staff.
Your feedback therefore is very important for us.

I hope to see you soon again and I would like to welcome you again.

Best regards

J.Egner
Assistant to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

One of the reasons why we are always coming back to the Ibis hotels: you know what to expect and the quality is always decent. This hotel is no exception to that: clean rooms and bathrooms, good beds and friendly service. Unlike other hotels, this hotels also offers free Wi-fi.

A few words about the location: the hotel is called 'city' but is not really situated in the center of Wuerzburg. It takes about 15 minutes by foot to get to the 'Alte Mainbruecke' and it is about the same distance to the train station. However, just a stone's throw away from the hotel is the Museum im Kulterspeicher: a nice museum with two interesting collections, the Municipal Collection and the private collection of Peter Ruppert.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jb-tb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Staffan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The hotel was clean and nice. Our room was average and good value for money. Air conditioning was nice to have. Breakfast was very nice with tasty rolls. The girl in the reception wasn' t friendly or helpful at all. She tried to get rid of us as soon as possible. Or so we felt anyway...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank annukka2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The room was good according to the price but the parking was not included. The room I stayed in was next to elevator, and I could hear people talking. It is bit far from the city.
The city is beautiful and worth expend one or two days there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Lidiaok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wurzburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wuerzburg am Mainufer
1.1 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg
1.0 mi away
Novotel Wuerzburg
Novotel Wuerzburg
#4 of 46 in Wurzburg
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Wurzburg Ost
Ibis Budget Wurzburg Ost
#26 of 46 in Wurzburg
434 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Wurzburg-Sud
0.4 mi away
Maritim Hotel Wurzburg
Maritim Hotel Wurzburg
#18 of 46 in Wurzburg
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Wuerzburg City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Wuerzburg City

Address: Veitshoechheimer Str. 5B, 97080 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Wurzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wurzburg
#3 Best Value Hotel in Wurzburg
#5 Business Hotel in Wurzburg
Price Range: £52 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ibis Wuerzburg City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Wuerzburg City Hotel is located close to the Convention Centre, 1.5 km from the railway station, the centre of Würzburg and its theatres. Close to numerous cafés and restaurants, it has 110 air-conditioned rooms and also a bar open 24/24 which serves light meals and snacks. You have access to public covered parking close to the hotel. Guests on a business trip will appreciate the Wifi wireless broadband Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Wuerzburg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel würzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing