We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“summer 14”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis Budget Wurzburg Ost
Ranked #26 of 46 Hotels in Wurzburg
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The staff doesn't permit to use the lounge before time to breakfast.
The hotel is far to the near center, You need a car always if you want to discover the city. In our experience we need to go by car. You can't go going for a walk!
Regards from Barcelona

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Josep M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

spent a night here on the way to Frankfurt Airport-- it was conveniently located to exit town and the front desk staff were exceptionally pleasant.Rooms are clean and adequate for a short stay- - good value and short walk to several restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank CourtenayBurke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

After a long drive, it was nice to come to a good hotel where things just worked. It was a nice small room and a ok breakfast. The internet worked without codes, everything was ok, no more. Good for resting for the night.
The price was also good.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kronlykke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This was the fourth Ibis Budget I stayed in over the fortnight, and was easily superior to the same brand I'd stayed at in France.

Rooms are typically as per Ibis Budget though this had a roomier bathroom and separate WC to Shower Room.

It is located in an Industrial Area about 7kms off the autobahn and has plenty of parking.

The best way I can describe it is good VFM after a day on the autobahn, and functional.

Wifi is strong, and the room clean. All you need.

Room Tip: All rooms seem ok - and there is elevator to all floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PatrickJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank 271arneb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had booked a double room & a single room which were both the same & very clean. The hotel is situated about 5 km away from the city. The lady at the reception was very friendly & pointed us in the direction of the free parking area called Talavera just before you cross the bridge to the city. From there it's a short walk into the city. For a short stay it is a very good deal. Lots of free parking available at the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_Lo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Classic Ibis budget hotel - simple impersonal unit on light industrial estate on edge of town. But rooms are clean, location is handy for autobahn and the city, and place is very quiet at night. Ibis use a 'standard' room design, with almost no furniture, a small wall mounted tv, one chair and a basic shower / loo / washbasin assembly. But it is enough if all you really want to do is sleep until the next day.

You pay on check-in, and when there is no one around this can be done automatically via machine. But there was a helpful person around when I arrived and they also gave directions to the couple of local eating places (a Chinese restaurant and a McDonalds are both in short walking distance).

Had the breakfast (optional), and as with the room it was simple but effective.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glawrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wurzburg hotels
3.6 mi away
Ibis Wuerzburg City
Ibis Wuerzburg City
#5 of 46 in Wurzburg
650 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Wurzburg-Sud
2.5 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wuerzburg am Mainufer
44.0 mi away
Brauerei Gasthof Kraus
Brauerei Gasthof Kraus
#36 of 46 in Wurzburg
7 reviews
2.7 mi away
Novotel Wuerzburg
Novotel Wuerzburg
#4 of 46 in Wurzburg
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Wurzburg Ost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Wurzburg Ost

Address: Nuernberger Str. 129, 97076 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Wurzburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 46 Hotels in Wurzburg
Price Range: £40 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Wurzburg Ost 1*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Budget Wurzburg Ost reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing