We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value”
Review of Regina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Regina Hotel
Ranked #39 of 45 Hotels in Wurzburg
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great value”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

this hotel is in a great location,3min walk from the train station,we were greeted by a very friendly staff member who explain every thing very well,from were to eat & drink,to how to set up free wifi,the rooms were 2 apartments with a sharing bathroom,they were a nice size,clean & had a nice view of the square,we were just a few minutes walk from the shops,pubs & places to eat,so there was no need for bus,taxi or trams,will be back to Wurzburg & at 65EURO for the 2 nights,the hotel Regina will be my first port of call.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MILLER1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    27
    32
    4
    9
See reviews for
15
23
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Right by train station but not a good place to stay. We had "an apartment" but it was really 2 dingy rooms that had to share one bathroom. The reception area was tiny and the hotel was adjacent to a Chinese restaurant. Shopping was very close but the hotel felt dirty. We booked two nights but left after one. We were refunded the second when the hotel was able to re-sell the rooms. There are better places to spend your money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank P F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wurzburg hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Directly across from the main train station, our room had a magnificent view of the modern station and the vineyards on the hill behind it. Room was typical European small but modern and functional. It's worth the extra 5 Euros for a full breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OldBatGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ely
Level Contributor
121 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Stayed here because of proximity to the station, which is excellent. Hotel has no facilities apart from the room. Wifi is available throughout and is free. The room was (as the blurb promised) basic but clean and comfortable. Shower was excellent, but the towels were all but useless. The place had a rather dated feel to it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlesnfergus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
129 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This is a decent budget hotel across from the train station and within walking distance of the old city. There is no on site parking, but you can park cheaply at the train station across the street.

We had a 4 person room with one double bed, two twins and one bathroom between us. It was a clean, basic room and the beds were comfortable, though the bathroom was TINY and there was some street noise that woke us up early. Breakfast was standard German fare, nothing fancy.

Overall, it was average. Good for a short stay but don't expect great things.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeadaCailin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

I had a hard time finding a place to stay in Wurzburg. I ended up picking the Regina Hotel because it wasn't expensive and it was across the street from the train station. I thought we would appreciate that when we left to catch an early train on our last day. We did, but it did not make up for the total lack of charm and character in this hotel. On the plus side, the rooms are a decent size and mostly okay, and the people who work here are uniformly friendly and helpful. The location is convenient if you're arriving and departing by train, and it was about a 10 minute walk to most of the sites, which was fine. But I just couldn't get past how blah the place is. We were there in early December, and there was a Christmas tree in the stair well that was the ugliest thing I've every seen. Breakfast was fine. The room it was in was very plain and a little crowded, but the food was okay. It just wasn't a place I wanted to linger. Actually, I felt that way about the whole place.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chm1423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

WE stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. we were disappointed as soon as we entered the lobby. Not what you expect when you are paying over 100 Euro per night. Very small hotel with dark hallways and cheaply furnished rooms. Basic breakfast, nothing fancy. Thanks to lady for providing hot milk for my tea though. The is no coffee or tea maker in the room.

Bathroom had one liquid soap dispenser which stated for men. My wife asked one for women but she was rudely told to use the same one or go out and buy herself. In USA even a motel 6 would be better furnished and carpeted than this hotel.

The only plus is that it is right across the train station. So if u are travelling by train, it will be very convenient. The trams and buses, however, start at the train station. So any part of city would be easily accessible.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Qamar Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wurzburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Poppular City Hotel
Poppular City Hotel
#29 of 45 in Wurzburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Hotel Wurzburg
City Hotel Wurzburg
#19 of 45 in Wurzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.3 mi away
Top Hotel Amberger
Top Hotel Amberger
#13 of 45 in Wurzburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
City Hotel Schoenleber
City Hotel Schoenleber
#27 of 45 in Wurzburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.4 mi away
City Partner Hotel Strauss
0.2 mi away
Zur Stadt Mainz
Zur Stadt Mainz
#36 of 45 in Wurzburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regina Hotel

Property: Regina Hotel
Address: Haugerring 1, 97070 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Wurzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 45 Hotels in Wurzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Regina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Hotel würzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing