We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel und Restaurant Goldenes Fass
Ranked #33 of 46 Hotels in Wurzburg
Reviewed 8 November 2007

I stayed in this Hotel with my wife and 2 teenage kids in September 07.
We needed 2 rooms (not uncommon if you need 4 beds in Germany) and came by train. so the hotel was chosen on price and distance from station. We also wanted to stay in the Old-town district as it is a nice location..
Pros : Staff were very friendly and helpful. They made sure we were happy with the rooms. Breakfast was generous, as is to be expected in this country, served in a quaint "stube" and they have a specialty of fried egg and bacon IN toast which is unusual for Germany.
My kids called it the "Bear Hotel" as the hotel has a Teddy bear theme throughout. Rooms and bathrooms were clean. The location is very convenient to station, shops, eating and drinking and town sights, though still quiet for sleeping.
Cons: Staff leave you in peace, though some travelers that require a lot of help may feel they "disappear" for long periods. (I didn't mind it myself.)
There is no lift and a narrow staircase. If staying on the third floor, Luggage could be an issue for some.
Rooms are spartan and no fridge. Though this is typical in this price range in Germany.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Ozkraut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Sommertraum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexander1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Наталья Ш
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tomi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bettina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chefkoch66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wurzburg hotels
0.1 mi away
City Hotel Schoenleber
City Hotel Schoenleber
#35 of 46 in Wurzburg
79 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Franziskaner
Hotel Franziskaner
#15 of 46 in Wurzburg
82 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Hotel Wurzburg
City Hotel Wurzburg
#19 of 46 in Wurzburg
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Top Hotel Amberger
Top Hotel Amberger
#18 of 46 in Wurzburg
146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Wuerzburg
Novotel Wuerzburg
#4 of 46 in Wurzburg
1,001 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wuerzburg am Mainufer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel und Restaurant Goldenes Fass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel und Restaurant Goldenes Fass

Address: Semmelstr. 13, 97070 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Wurzburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 46 Hotels in Wurzburg
Price Range: £84 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel und Restaurant Goldenes Fass 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HRS and Agoda so you can book your Hotel und Restaurant Goldenes Fass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing