We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
13
35
42
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
35
42
11
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We turned up at this hotel without a booking and stayed for one night. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was a little dated but good - very big and plenty of space. We had a corner bath which was great for bathing out toddler. There is very limited parking nearby, but we were lucky to bag one of the two 'pay and display' spaces immediately opposite the hotel. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Noise was an issue - people congregate below the windows until the early hours. But it did not detract greatly from an enjoyable stay

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Errigalclimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

This is a clean, friendly value option. Location is terrific, breakfast had many options, room was small but functional, front desk was efficient and helpful. Beds were a little soft for our taste (compared to the normally firm german beds which we like) but otherwise great, adequate lighting, temperatures great. Shower was a detraction - small but made worse by wet fabric curtain. Don't bend over unless you like clammy, wet.

Unfortunately, a few other problems not under hotel control, probably. First, smokers and bar patrons hang out virtually all night outside the hotel. You'd never guess it looking at it during the day or from pictures. Think NY is the city that never sleeps? Check out Wurzburg. I clocked revelers at about 4:00 am ON A WEEKNIGHT. This is in February with the windows closed, very loud and awakened numerous times despite considerable jet lag. Won't do this again.

Secondly, non smoking room still had considerable smoke infiltration. Not sure if this is because folks were smoking on non-smoking floor or because other floors were smoking. Made worse because it was at night, waking us up (when we weren't already up due to noise) by smoke.

Sad, because otherwise, this hotel would be an budget option.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thefriendlytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2010

Wurzburg is beautiful not to be missed.......always plenty to do and see.
The hotel was comfortable and staff were freindly...breakfast was help yourself , fresh and filling.
On the last evening I was ill in bed and staff knowing this, brought hot lemon tea and extra duvets to our room.
I would go back as it felt homely during our 8 day stay.
Centrally located in the town it is well worth a visit.

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2008

Recently stayed here for a conference as the hotel is very close to the congress centre. I had a single room which was very roomy and clean. The bathroom was small but adequate and the staff were very friendly. The sights of Wurzburg are an easy walk, as is the train station. Plenty of places to eat in the street as well.

Date of stay: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank January6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2007

The hotel is quite close to the Alter Kranen, also the Rathaus and the rest of the towncenter is conveniently reachable by foot.
The rooms aren't very big, but quite clean, the bathroom has only the bathtub which isn't very confortable if you just have to take a shower.
The breakfast is quite nice, nothing special but has anything you might want to eat in the morning.

Date of stay: November 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ceccoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews