We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”

Appart Hotel International
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Appart Hotel International
Ranked #42 of 46 Hotels in Wurzburg
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Easy to get the key from a safe box outside the building. The code is emailed to you after booking. Member of staff is only around in the morning. Had an apartment on the first floor with balcony. Rather small but clean and kitchen had enough cutlery and crockery. Two ring electric hob, kettle and fridge. There was a selection of drinks and snacks in the appartment but no price list. External shutters to windows help keep the place cool.
Very quiet neighbourhood. Bakery a few minutes' walk away. This was very busy on a Sunday morning. The only supermarket we could find was a good 10 minute walk away. It was an organic place and prices were very high.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orbit-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2011

Stayed there for two nights begining our Romantic road trip with my wife. Found it nice and clean. It is situated about two km from the city center but this was our choise. All the paper work was done without us involving in anything and found them on our room table after reterning the evening of the second day. Using our code we took our key from the mail box at the entrance and reterned it back in the same box after leaving the place. Had no trouble with that. Quiet place in a neighborhood with no noise at all. Prety charming place with the necessary equipment and a normal price.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank NIMA_92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights. Since there were four of us, we got the attic apartment.
If you are over 6' tall, you might want to think of another place, very low ceilings. If there are 2 or less, then you are on a lower floor, so no problems.
My biggest complaint is one that someone else had previously made...we couldn't get the key out of the key box. They give you a code to use, as there is no on-site staff. After hiking from the bahnhof w/ bags, up a hill, @ 2100 @ night, we didn't appreciate not being able to get in. There is a phone number to call, but we had no cell phone. We wound up ringing all the apartment bells until someone came down, who was nice enough to call for us. Someone showed up w/i 15 minutes, so it wasn't terrible, just a warning.
The location for us was perfect, nice quiet neighborhood, bakery nearby, and very close to a major road (B-19). The walk to the downtown area wasn't bad, maybe a kilometer...just remember the hill on the way back!
Overall I thought it was a good value, my kids liked it, the wife was happy. I'd stay again, just wish they'd get the key box figured out.
Also, Wurzburg is still gorgeous!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ural12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2009

Clean and tidy little appartment. Within walking distance of the city centre. Saw no staff throughout our entire stay. Had to make a phonecall from the doorstep to check in and then had to phone from the Uk after our holiday to pay. Could have been easier!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottishsharpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gritttyooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ilkaholst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Mischka63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wurzburg hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Wurzburg-Sud
0.7 mi away
Top Hotel Amberger
Top Hotel Amberger
#18 of 46 in Wurzburg
147 reviews
0.8 mi away
Poppular City Hotel
Poppular City Hotel
#30 of 46 in Wurzburg
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ibis Wuerzburg City
Ibis Wuerzburg City
#6 of 46 in Wurzburg
674 reviews
1.1 mi away
City Partner Hotel Strauss
2.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Wurzburg Ost
Ibis Budget Wurzburg Ost
#26 of 46 in Wurzburg
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart Hotel International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart Hotel International

Address: Hermann-Schell-Str. 3, 97074 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Wurzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 46 Hotels in Wurzburg
Price Range: £48 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Appart Hotel International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing