We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Your home in the heart of the city”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wurzburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Zum Winzermaennle
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Wurzburg
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
149 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Your home in the heart of the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

This cozy hotel is in heart of the city and very close to the main attractions.
The staff is extremely friendly and makes everything to you feel at home. The room is good and very clean. It is a value for money too.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcos_Barbosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    29
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
32
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
185 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

This is a city hotel so do expect it to be noisy, especially at night. There was lots of yelling from people walking on the streets and since our room faced the front I would not recommend for a light sleeper. Since there was no AC it can be warm in the summer. I didn't realize that the trams would be running at night but they did stop at 1in the morning. Breakfast was ok and the people running the hotel are very friendly. Just beware it is in the center of the city and you will be fine. The rooms were very large. It can be tough to find however there was parking about 3 blocks away and you can park temporarily in front while you unnload.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the rear if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4vrongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Currently Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

Small hotel in an excellent location. Staff was very friendly, breakfast was good, rooms were clean if a bit dated. Would stay there again - good value.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0ving_Librarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
home
Level Contributor
164 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Small family owned hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Great location, only steps from the cathedral and famous stone bridge. Easy walking distance to the Residenz. Clean, comfortable rooms with good Franconian breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dc1sanibel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arlington, tx
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

We used this location as a base for visits to Wurzburg, Rothenburg o.d. Tauber, and Nurnberg with the use of train passes. Easy access with streetcars (Dom) located less than one block away. Easy walk to the Wurzburg Residenz.

Had a triple room which was a suite of two rooms with a bathroom. Large and spacious for all of us. Elevator small but worked great. The weather was unusually warm for early May but the windows opened and provided lovely cool air in the night. NordSee (a fast food sea restaurant) conveniently located across the street. Great on tired feet and hungry tummies after long days of sightseeing. Lots of better restaurants also available.

Room Tip: Lots of street noise from trams and late night party goers if room faces street. Bring earplugs. P...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymous021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

This hotel was recommended to us by a German friend in 1997. We have stayed here 4 times and have been more than pleased each time. The service is always excellent, the breakfasts are divine and it's so well located that we are able to enjoy this lovely town and reminisce about the "olden days". My Dad was stationed here after WWII and we love Wurzburg and this hotel exemplifies tradition and service. Danke schoen, Familie Fick.

Room Tip: We actually love the room in front and like the bells of St. Kilian.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
305 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

This really is in the center of the old town, and we ended up driving in the wrong areas. Our GPS failed us!!!! We did end up having to call the hotel, and the staff actually came out to find us and get us to the hotel. Huge room, great location. Good breakfast. They stored our luggage while we walked around Wurzburg.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelsey1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wurzburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wuerzburg am Mainufer
0.5 mi away
Novotel Wuerzburg
Novotel Wuerzburg
#3 of 46 in Wurzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Rebstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
City Partner Hotel Strauss
0.3 mi away
Hotel Wurzburger Hof
Hotel Wurzburger Hof
#7 of 46 in Wurzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.8 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zum Winzermaennle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zum Winzermaennle

Property: Hotel Zum Winzermaennle
Address: Domstr. 32, 97070 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Wurzburg
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Wurzburg
Number of rooms: 25

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing