We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is the selling point here”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wurzburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Zum Winzermaennle
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Wurzburg
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 893 helpful votes
“Location is the selling point here”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights in July 2012 and found the hotel to be OK, but well located and cheap. If we were to return to Wurzburg, which is a definite possibility as it's wonderful, we would stay elsewhere.

The room was basic and very strangely laid out with the sink and shower room forming part of the bedroom. There was no air conditioning and this was definitely required in the summer. The breakfast was fine but nothing to get excited about. However, the location was excellent, with the main square and the old bridge only being a couple of minutes away on foot.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank luckystrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    30
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
32
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

A small hotel right in the heart of wurzburg. The staff are very friendly and could speak English. Rooms are clean but basic. Breakfast was lovely although nothing hot! The Internet connection was almost non existent and not worth the 5E although we complained and didn't have to pay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dearborn, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Pluses: Superb location within walking distance of churches, the cathedral, museums, and the Residenz. Immaculate cleanliness throughout. Very friendly, efficient staff - bilingual German/English. Excellent buffet breakfast (meats, cheeses, fruits, bread; egg fried or scrambled on request). Elevator as alternative to steep winding staircase. Blissfully quiet despite central location. Wake-up call came exactly as promised. Small minuses: Window curtains too narrow for window -- morning light cannot be effectively blocked. A little bed-stand attached to the wall next to the bed would be nice for travel clock and eyeglasses case.

Room Tip: Ignore swimming pool and restaurant ratings -- hotel has neither (but breakfast served and many rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EJW8191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
431 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

This is a great hotel. Alexandra and her father are great host and do everything in their power to make your stay in this lovely city outstanding.
The location of this hotel near the market square and on the tram line is near to everything in this beautiful city. We had never been to this are previously and we were intending to spend 4 days and we ended up staying for 8 days.
The breakfast are excellent and the quality of the beds and the whole place is sparking clean. All of the staff go out of their way to assist you in any way possible.
We only have positives to say about this property and nothing negative.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank birtleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We stayed here last year with our two children and they gave us a family suite with a terrace and everything was just great! The location is incredible and at first I was worried it would be noisy being so centrally located but it was as quiet as could be. The people running it were so friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again next time I'm in the area - as a matter of fact, I will probably go out of my way to return to Wurzburg just so I can stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathymoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Small family hotel in a great location in Wurzburg central to shops, restaurants, trams, Residence, fortress, Christmas markets and river. Rooms small, clean and great value. Lift for luggage. Great breakfast in a traditional German dining room. Staff very helpful, one daughter of the owner is English speaking and provided us with great advice about local shops etc as we had two days without any luggage as Qantas had lost our bags & we needed to buy some warm gear quickly.We had front rooms and weren't bothered by any street noise (it was winter when we visited!) We were travelling as a family and were given two adjoining rooms with a single shared entry room which worked very well.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Simple small family hotel in the heart of the city. When you don't need a big room, choose a room at the back. At the front it is only possible to sleep with hermetically sealed windows. We had a nice large room at the front. Plenty room for us and our big dog. The breakfast is simple. The breakfast room is tight. The staff is friendly. The hotel is located in pedestrian zone. Reduced-rate parking is possible in a nearby garage. The hotel has no bar or restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boppie1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wurzburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wuerzburg am Mainufer
0.5 mi away
Novotel Wuerzburg
Novotel Wuerzburg
#3 of 46 in Wurzburg
957 reviews
0.4 mi away
Top Hotel Amberger
Top Hotel Amberger
#13 of 46 in Wurzburg
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
City Partner Hotel Strauss
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock
0.8 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zum Winzermaennle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zum Winzermaennle

Property: Hotel Zum Winzermaennle
Address: Domstr. 32, 97070 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Wurzburg
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Wurzburg
Number of rooms: 25

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing