We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Faultless service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Wurzburger Hof
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Wurzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Usk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Faultless service”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed spending a couple of days here at the start of the Romantic Road stage of our German road trip. It's not a modern hotel but very atmospheric and comfortable - spotlessly clean. Staff were exceptional - special mention to the front desk who were awesome, also the miraculous laundry lady - who returned our stuff by 10:00 the same day.

Breakfast was very good - lots of choice - although the buffet layout meant it got a little crowded if everyone was jostling for the cereals and yoghourt at the same time.

Wurzburg has lots of places to eat and drink within easy walking distance of the hotel and sipping a glass of rosé late into the warm evening on the Old Main Bridge, listening to some good musicians busking, was a particular highlight of our trip.

The only downside was that we arrived at the start of a mini-heatwave and whilst this was excellent for lounging about and drinking beer; it wasn't great for sleeping in our mini-suite in the eaves, where it was stifling hot, even with the windows wide open and the thoughtfully-provided fans full on. This also meant that there was quite a bit of street noise. To be fair, I don't suppose it hits 38C very often though!

All-in-all, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leafwarbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    110
    46
    14
    4
See reviews for
41
138
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

I don't know how to evaluate this hotel, but if ever exist 10 star hotel ...this is it, for sure.
And I'm ex seeman, today successful business man, with great experiance for hotels all around the world, from Alaska to Bora Bora...but this is one of uniqe hotels where u can feel something different,...clean, warm, beutiful style, romantic and long tradition:-)))....hotel Like this I didn't find anywhere else in Germany, and I'll be your fun Forever.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ivan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel is right in the centre of Wurzburg and has a historical charm about it from the double doors to the room to the decor. Despite being old the facilities are modern and comfortable. Our room looked out to the front of the hotel which is quite a lively street but the double glazing was excellent and shut out all the noise.

The breakfast was really great and the staff very welcoming and accommodating. Everything was very clean and well thought out - as you'd expect from a German hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Illinois
Level Contributor
72 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very centrally located, about a 5minute walk to the main train station and maybe 10 minutes to the main square where one will find restaurants, stores, etc. the old bridge that is famous is about 15-20 minute walk from the hotel.

My wife andI had a junior suite on the 4th floor overlooking the Main Street in front. Noise wasn't noticeable, and the room was quite large with a separate bedroom, several chairs and a couple of sofas in the main room. WiFi reception was excellent, but as is often the case, logins were required each time one wanted back online. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

There is also a bus stop right in front of the hotel which includes bus #9 that goes to the fortress if one does not want about a 45-60 minute walk, mostly uphill. We did not avail ourselves of breakfast which was not included in our room rate. However, there are numerous cafés, etc. just a short distance from the hotel that are very good. Overall, we were very pleased.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank jcu1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings
Level Contributor
107 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We had had a long drive and got to Wurzburg at about 5pm. All the roads were being dug up and I was reaching the "I'm outta here" point! when we spotted the Wurzburger Hof. I went in and asked of availability and the staff were charming. We were shown two rooms and chose one at the top floor as we only wanted a shower. The hotel is very clean, comfortable and quaintly refined with some amusing decorations! Being a hotel garni, it does not have a restaurant, Wurzburg has many so not a problem. The breakfast room was on the first floor and what a breakfast - everything! The hotel is very well located in the centre of the city and also has arrangements for discounted parking at a nearby car park.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Southcoasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

What a lovely hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. Near the train station and all the other places of interest. The rooms are big with no outside noise. Everything was neat and tidy. Breakfast was delicious. Will recommend this hotel for anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunshine197506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Great location, especially if traveling by train. Went for a suite that was very roomy, comfortable and great for sleeping and a good value. Lovely breakfast room. Desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Only glitch, could not connect with Internet. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kbtmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wurzburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Wuerzburg
Novotel Wuerzburg
#3 of 45 in Wurzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wuerzburg am Mainufer
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gruener Baum
Hotel Gruener Baum
#1 of 45 in Wurzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.6 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg
0.2 mi away
City Partner Hotel Strauss
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wurzburger Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wurzburger Hof

Property: Hotel Wurzburger Hof
Address: Barbarossaplatz 2, 97070 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Wurzburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Wurzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Wurzburger Hof 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Wurzburger Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wurzburger Hof Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing