We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, very clean & spacious rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte
Ranked #187 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Aarschot, Belgium
Level Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice, very clean & spacious rooms”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

The hotel is located in a typical Berlin building; the atrium is really original, so is the decoration of the rooms, modern & practical. We had a nice shower in our bathroom decorated with "metro" tiles, fits the style of the building. Reception staff was professional & friendly, breakfast was nice & complete as well. Location is close to historically important S-Bahnhof Bornholmerstrasse, the tramway stop is in front of the door (so you don't have to walk, if you mind, through a "a down-and-out" neighbourhood. It might not be the ideal location for a first time visit; being familiar with all kinds of public transportation, as we are in the meantime, might help.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KPVDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank N, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guests ,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your kind feedback concerning our hotel and our location. Certainly we have shared your comments with our team. We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you soon again.

BEST regrards

Frank Neumann
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    440
    203
    68
    33
See reviews for
157
416
52
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The room was clean, but it is boring for me. I like nice hotels who smell nice. We stayed for two nights and then changed it for the rest of the stay.
The wifi did not work for most of the time.
The only nice thing about this hotel was the lemon water served in the reception.
You can find nicer hotels for the same price.
very small and low beds.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank N, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time, commenting on your stay and are very sorry that we were unable to meet all your expectations.
We have taken your points into consideration.

BEST regards

Frank Neumann
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

It was the most bizzare room we have stayed in. On level 6 in the building next to the main. It was massive with bathroom with tub (was a bit annoying had only a nozzle to wet self with and roof was slanted so had to sit down in tub to shower), bedroom with fan and tv and big windows, lounge room with windows opening out to rooftop, and a study that looked more like an interrogation room. Hotel staff were helpful and friendly and our 4 night stay was enjoyable and very cheap.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank N, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your comments. We are glad you spend an enjoyable time in Berlin and are looking forward welcoming you back soon.

BEST regards

Frank Neumann
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tralee, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel in July 2013. Very positive experience. Rooms are large and very comfortable. Hotel is well situated for public transport to and around city. U8 underground is five minutes walk, trams run outside the door and S Bahn station is only 10 minutes away. Wi Fi available throughout hotel. Bar is reasonably priced though dearer than ordinary bars. One disadvantage is lack of air conditioning which would be helpful on a hot night in Berlin. Didn't eat in hotel as breakfast seemed pricey but there are several places locally to have a good and reasonably priced breakfast. Staff are very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dubhghaill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank N, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your comments on this page, we are glad you spend an enjoyable time in Berlin and that our team was able to provide great service .

We have taken all points into consideration and are glad you overall had a good time and looking forward to your next visit.

BEST regards

Frank Neumann
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2013

The room was clean and spacious. My only complaint was that there was no Kettle in the room and I am accustomed to having this basic amenity in my previous stays in hotels. Other than that though, no complaints. I found it conveniently located near to the underground station. This was only around a 10 minute walk. It was also pretty close to the Train Station which I got from SFX Airport. It isn't the most centrally located hotel if you're looking to go to all the major tourist hot spots (which are located mostly in Mitte) but the commute into the city is easy and the Metro system is highly functional and reliable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank N, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your comments on this page, we are glad you spend an enjoyable time in Berlin and that our team was able to provide the great service we aim for.

I apologize that you did'tn had a kettle in your room. Of course you had to get one on request at reception.

I'm especially happy that you have enjoyed the clean and spacious room and looking forward to your next visit.

BEST regards

Frank Neumann
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Hotel was too far, staff did not explain metro , S and U ban, we thought it was one metro system and it is not.
Room was nice, but ugly view.Very difficult to find rooms and escape roots. As the lift was broken could not find the way out and a young receptionist was irritated having to show the way. This building does not look like on the picture ,it is an ugly yellow brick.
Nice breakfast.
Where do those pictures come from? My room did not look like it,

Room Tip: not the central location
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabella K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank N, Leiter Front Office at Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guests,

thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay at the BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Berlin Mitte.

I'm very sorry that the interior and the structural conditions of this hotel not correspond to what you expect from a hotel of this category. However, we can assure that we meet all classification features a 4 star hotel.

Our team is know to be very professional, kind and always willing to help. We are sorry to hear that you have not met this attitude throughout your stay. Your comments have been taken into considerations.

I'm glad to hear that the nice room and the nice breakfast ist still in good remembrance.

We hope to have the chance to prove that we are trying our best the next time you stay with us.

BEST regards

Frank Neumann
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

As other travellers have pointed out - the location is not what they have expected. It can be argued that it belongs to Mitte as it is defined geographically but the name is terribly confusing for those who do not know Berlin and when they research Mitte as being something central, it is just the most logical thing to expect that a hotel bearing such a name would be located centrally. That's something I did not like. I call this misleading advertising/branding. Brought my rating from excellent to very good.

Second thing I thought was inappropriate - I know a lot of hotels do that though, was to charge roughly 20 EUR for parking the car in the hotel per day. If they were central then I would say BE IT but for a hotel so far off? There is free parking in front of the hotel but finding a spot there after spending a day of walking around the city - not the best idea. So this brought my rating down to average.

Other than that - friendly and helpful staff. Free wifi - ask for a password at the reception - I wonder why they don't mention it without being asked - this tempts me to bring it down to poor but hey - the rooms were really clean and it seems recently renovated. The beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miraga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank N, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guests,

thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us.
I'm very sorry that we were unable to meet all your expectations

Our 4-star Best Western Grand City Hotel Berlin Mitte is centrally located in the northern part of the Berlin city centre, close to the inter-regional railway station Berlin-Gesundbrunnen. Our Berlin Mitte hotel's optimum connection to the public transport network and the city motorway is ideal for business travellers and Berlin visitors. Prenzlauer Berg, Mitte, Friedrichstrasse, Kurfuerstendamm, the Berlin Messe trade fair centre and Berlin Tegel Airport TXL can be reached swiftly and easily from our hotel in Berlin Mitte.

Our parking fee of 17 € per day based on comparable hotels and car parks in our immediate environment. Since these parking areas are also guarded, we also try to watch for a good price-performance . Alternatively, our guests have the opportunity to park the cars for free along the Osloer Straße or in the adjacent residential area.

We have taken all points into consideration and I'm glad to hear that the clean room and the comfortable bed is remained in good memory.

BEST regards

Frank Neumann
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Novum Style Hotel Berlin Centrum
Charlottenburg
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
#285 of 634 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,980 reviews
Moabit
Ameron Hotel ABION Spreebogen Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Prenzlauer Berg
Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer Allee
Friedrichshain
Arcadia Hotel Berlin
Arcadia Hotel Berlin
#215 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte

Property: Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte
Address: Osloer Str. 116a, 13359 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Best Western Grand City Hotel Berlin Mitte)
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#159 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Berlin
Berlin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing