We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and connected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte
Ranked #204 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Grand City Hotel for 2 nights in September and had a very pleasant stay!

1. The room was clean and spacious and had good usual amenities you would expect. Our room rate didn't include breakfast but just around the corner (left) from the hotel are cafes and
supermarket (lidl - very cheap) and approximately 5 minutes by foot.

2. Connection to airport and major attractions with U and S Barn was very good. Trip to schonefed airport from S Barn (800m) was 3.20€ as opposed to a taxi ride of 40€! Access to Mitte and Sunday market was very convenient and easy using public transport!

Tip - dont miss the Sunday market if you get a chance it's a lot of fun and lots of bargins and great vibe!!
Stay for karaoke and music from 3pm if you get a chance, it's good fun!

3. Computer available for guests near reception area came in handy to print boarding pass!!

Overall, if you get a good deal grab it as you will need to use transport to get to most places however, the hotel has great connections!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paradisodream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gchbm, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Berlin Mitte and taking the time for a review.

I am glad that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel and that the nice clean large room has remained in good memory.

I would be very pleased to welcome you again in our hotel.

BEST regards

Frank Neumann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,080)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2013

Nice staff, lovely breakfast, room adequate. However way too far from the city centre. And the neighbourhood was not at all nice, so it is not possible to go out for an evening walk. The subway was quite a walk away. And although the berlin metro is superb it is not pratical all the travelling.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gchbm, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Berlin Mitte and taking the time for a review.

I am glad that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel and that the friendly staff, good breakfast, and the rooms are still in good memory.

I would be very pleased to welcome you again in our hotel.

BEST regards

Frank Neumann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We travel frequently and this hotel was a nice surprise! With high ceilings and lots of extra space, it felt like we were lodging in NYC- not Europe. A nice change of pace. This hotel has stellar service, delicious food in their restaurant, and located only two blocks from the underground. We bought the Welcome Berlin Card at the front desk and were able to travel freely on any Berlin public transportation. We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gchbm, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Berlin Mitte and taking the time for a review.

I am glad that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel and that the good service and the tasty food in our restaurant remained in good memory.

It's nice to hear that you want to recommend our hotel to your friends.
I would be very pleased to welcome you again in our hotel.

BEST regards

Frank Neumann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The hotel is good for traveling with public transport,the rooms are simple and small with no view outside,the walls of another building, and the mini bar is empty, but the service in the bar is good
Breakfast is very good with many choices and good service

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tompoes55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gchbm, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Berlin Mitte and taking the time for a review.

I am glad that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel and that the good service at the bar and the breakfast are still in good memory.

I'm really very sorry that you did not like the view from your room but The protected Berlin industrial design of our BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Berlin Mitte is particularly charming: High ceilings with stucco details, panorama windows and Berlin courtyard charm ensure the typical flair of Germany's capital city.

I would be very pleased to welcome you again in our hotel.

BEST regards

Frank Neumann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

It was strange having the bathroom sink in the bedroom and not in the bathroom but it worked well for us as one could brush their teeth whilst the other was in the shower!! Bar chap - Patrick - was very friendly. Bar closed a little too early for our liking but there was a vending machine!! One receptionist was lovely but the others were not as nice. Location was a bit out of the way but transport links were excellent so location was not too much of an issue.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthEastEnglandVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gchbm, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Berlin Mitte and taking the time for a review.

I am glad that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel and that one employee from the bar and front desk and and the unique architecture of the rooms have remained in your memory.

Your comment about the early closing times of the bar and the friendliness I have forwarded to the relevant departments and I can guarantee you that we take your comment seriously.

I would be very pleased to welcome you again in our hotel.

BEST regards

Frank Neumann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

location far from city centre 10-15 min. to metro station. rooms are clean but our room hasn,t any A/C. and very hot.breakfast is good and enough. staff wasn,t friendly.definitly wasn,t a 4 star hotel.if i come back to berlin i choose anothe hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank splint116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank N, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Guests,

thank you very much for taking the time, commenting on your stay and are very sorry that we were unable to meet all your expectations.
I'm very sorry to hear that your impression of our service was a negative one.
Our team strives for great service and is know for its friendliness and efficiency, for that you have a experienced the seemingly opposite we sincerely apologize.

BEST regards

Frank Neumann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

The hotel is located in a typical Berlin building; the atrium is really original, so is the decoration of the rooms, modern & practical. We had a nice shower in our bathroom decorated with "metro" tiles, fits the style of the building. Reception staff was professional & friendly, breakfast was nice & complete as well. Location is close to historically important S-Bahnhof Bornholmerstrasse, the tramway stop is in front of the door (so you don't have to walk, if you mind, through a "a down-and-out" neighbourhood. It might not be the ideal location for a first time visit; being familiar with all kinds of public transportation, as we are in the meantime, might help.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KPVDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank N, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Guests ,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your kind feedback concerning our hotel and our location. Certainly we have shared your comments with our team. We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you soon again.

BEST regrards

Frank Neumann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Ocak Apartment & Hotel
#450 of 635 in Berlin
14 reviews
mk hotel berlin
#429 of 635 in Berlin
33 reviews
Hotel Mueggelsee Berlin
#258 of 635 in Berlin
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citylight Hotel
#197 of 635 in Berlin
276 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer Allee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte

Address: Osloer Str. 116a, 13359 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Best Western Grand City Hotel Berlin Mitte)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#159 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £51 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Berlin
Berlin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing