We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte
Ranked #194 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Helpful and efficient staff. Our room was on the top floor, and was comfortable, large and quiet. Wi-fi was provided, though it cut out sometimes.

Bicycle storage was in the covered courtyard of the hotel (not a secure area, but it had railings to lock to). Location convenient for the Gesundbrunnen interchange.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,008)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 1,008 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

The hotel is well maintained and had good sized, clean rooms. The elevator was a bit strange since it had two buttons for each floor opening doors on either side - for accessing rooms on both sides of the lift but took me a couple of attempts to understand why I was not finding room on the right floor. Some German technology ..:-). Very modern stylising to the room with high ceilings etc. Bathroom also very nicely done. Only complaint is that for all this fancy styling - the toiletries were really below par with an all in one shampoo/soap - a bit weird. There food quality and bar was quite nice and good service. The buffet breakfast is was indeed quite good. There's tramline right in front of the hotel which is a good way to avoid the long walk to the subway station that is very good to connect with the rest of the city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTS2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

No complaints at all about this hotel. We read the reviews so we knew it wouldn't be centrally located but it was very easy catching the Underground to get everywhere we wanted to go. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfy. We were on the top floor at the front and although a there was a little traffic noise in the mornings, nothing too horrendous. No much in the rooms but you can ask for a lot of extras at reception. The staff were all pleasant and informative, they even let us in our room early on arrival. We paid for the breakfast on the last morning and thought it was very good.

Room Tip: I would imagine the rooms at the back of the hotel are a lot quieter but the rooms on the 5th floor...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDtraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

While the hotel itself is nice and the service is alright, our room was visited and money and a cellphone was stolen during breakfast in our room on our last day. We noticed after having left the city. We sent amail to the hotel; with no answer whatsoever. They don't seem to concerned about this issue. According to previous reviews, we weren't the first victims of theft in this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vanadyssia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank N, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Vanadyssia

thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind regards

Frank Neumann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I stayed in the hotel on May 2014 for 2 nights. The rooms are spacious but there are no air conditioning, the internet was intermittent, and the hotel was definitely too far away from the zone it was announced. I didn't know Berlin at all, so I trusted the references given by the hotel.
It was close to a subway station, so that was good.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for air conditioning in your room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank osocuetara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank N, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

thanks for taking time and sending us your comments.
We apologize for your inconvenience.

We always want to improve our services and those comments like yours are very helpful for us.


Kind regards

Frank Neumann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Probably the best money/value hotel we have ever stayed in Berlin. Don't know what kind of special discount it was, but we paid only 54 euros per night (stayed four nights) just before Easter weekend. And that included a plentiful breakfast buffet. Also the room was spacious and clean.

For first time visitors (especially if the visit is short) this hotel isn't the best choice due to the location. No famous sights or shopping opportunities within walking distance (except Bornholmer Bridge and former Berlin Wall border crossing). But for those who have already seen Reichstag, Brandenburger Tor, KaDeWe and so on, this hotel is a great choice. Very convenient to travel to eastern parts of Berlin by tram. Easy access from Tegel airport by bus 128 to U-Bahn Osloer Strasse and then tram ride of two stops.

Only minus if your room was in upper floors, just one lift.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lennuko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank N, Leiter Front Office at Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that we were able to convince you of our excellent value for money .

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards

Frank Neumann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel is not in Mitte, its in Wedding and its quite far from central Berlin. I booked through Expedia and the description was very misleading. But we got a good deal.

That being said, we had a good overall experience at this hotel. The staff was very helpful, the room was clean, the hotel was quiet, and they offer free naturally flavored water in the lobby. One of the front desk staff, the manager I think, was very helpful to plot out on my map 5 beer gardens that I was searching for. They securely stored our luggage after we checked out but had a late flight. The 12 euro breakfast is an ok spread- scrambled eggs, sausages, breads, fruit, yogurt, cereal, and more. Although their tiny water glasses are laughable and require you to fill up from their bottles 5 times to quench your thirst. They don't give any lotion, shampoo, or conditioner so be sure to bring yours. Also, no A/C but they do provide a fan.

We took the M13 tram one stop to the Bornholmer Str. S train station to go everywhere. Once we got the hang of it, we just accepted that it would take us an extra 30 mins to get to/from the hotel (combo of transit time from hotel to station plus getting into the centrum area).

Nice experience, but for those visiting Berlin for the weekend, I wouldn't recommend it due to the location. Everything else was great though. Stayed in room 508 (on the 4th floor and detached from the rest of the building).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EssSee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank N, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate this as it helps us to improve our services on a regular basis.
Our house is located near the city centre which you can reach by Underground in less than10 minutes ( Alexanderplatz ). We are sorry we did not meet your expectations about the location of our hotel but the hotel does.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards

Frank Neumann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
#312 of 635 in Berlin
2,131 reviews
Citylight Hotel
#222 of 635 in Berlin
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
mk hotel berlin
#500 of 635 in Berlin
28 reviews
Lichtenberg
City Hotel Berlin East
City Hotel Berlin East
#295 of 635 in Berlin
2,109 reviews
Lichtenberg
NH Berlin City Ost
NH Berlin City Ost
#124 of 635 in Berlin
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte

Address: Osloer Str. 116a, 13359 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Best Western Grand City Hotel Berlin Mitte)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#159 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £53 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Berlin
Berlin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing