We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strongly recommended”

Giraffe Restaurant-Kneipe-Cafe
Ranked #1,209 of 8,445 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Charlottenburg
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Strongly recommended”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

One of the best restaurants in Berlin. Absolutely tasty food which was amazing. Good place. Staff is very polite. No expensive.

Helpful?
Thank viktorkh
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    70
    21
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
154 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great place with a garden close to U-Bahn Hansaplatz”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Super breakfast (& variety/choices), nice lunches and dinners, beers on tap & an overall good choice of food and drinks at reasonable prices.
And it's close to the Tiergarten to take a long stroll.
Best to take the metro or go by car.
Small kiddies playground & good for families.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank AFRScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pretty good. Nice diversions for kids.”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I'd say this is above average food at a very decent price. I had a large main and cappuccino, my boys each had an item off the kids' menu and waters all around. The bill was €25 after the tip. They have an extensive breakfast menu as well. I would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichaelRobertLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and staff.”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

My other half and I ate here on our first night staying in Berlin. The food was delicious and the staff very friendly. The service was fast too. Would definitely recommend.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ElishaLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Authentic German Cusine great service”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We were staying in the nearby Novotel and this was recommended by the concierge. We were not disappointed. It is a homely family run place which loves kids and dogs! We took our children aged 9 and 12 and the kids menu was healthy and had small versions of favourites like schnitzel. Good autumn menu making the most of seasonal food like pumpkin, duck and mushrooms. Nice wine list with German wines and all very reasonable. The four of us ate well with drinks and dessert for 60 euro. Waitresses was very helpful and made good recommendations and spoke great English.the brunch menu looked good with about 10 different types of breakfast so we will be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clevis-Crew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giraffe Restaurant-Kneipe-Cafe also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Giraffe Restaurant-Kneipe-Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing