We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location - next to Memorial to the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Berlin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JoanMD123...
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location, so-so apartment, minimally responsive landlord”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location of this apartment is excellent. It’s right by the Brandenburg Gate, within walking distance of many of Berlin’s attractions, especially what used to be East Berlin, and close to train and bus lines. The apartment is large and light.

The apartment is sparsely furnished and lacks any character or charm. In the kitchen, there is a tiny, counter-top size refrigerator that has no freezer compartment; there is no microwave; the dishwasher doesn’t clean the dishes; the dishes and glassware are incomplete – 8 large soup bowls, 5 wine glasses, 4 small mixed tumblers, 3 cereal bowls, etc. In addition, the TV set is a CRT and probably circa 2004; the instructions for the washing machine and the refrigerator do not match the appliances; the shower wall in the bathroom is peeling because of water damage and needs to be repaired; the comforters on the beds had no filling and did nothing to keep us warm; the light bulbs in the kitchen and bathroom made it difficult to see, and the overhead light in the bedroom still did not work when we departed.

In my opinion, the worst part of renting this apartment involves the slow response rate of the owner, Heinz. Before we arrived, he responded slowly, but it was OK. We emailed him and received the information we needed in enough time. Once we arrived here, I emailed him on May 2 about totally inadequate comforters and a couple of other things and it took him 14 days to reply. I went to the Management office and they rolled their eyes when I told them which apartment I was in. That said, they were very gracious, helpful and solved most of the problems. In contrast, Heinz did virtually nothing. If you want to stay in one of these apartments, I strongly suggest that you rent directly from the company that has many apartments for rent in the complex. Their website suggests that our rent would have been cheaper had we done so.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldprune
Redlands, California
Level 6 Contributor
436 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Fantastic location - next to Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe.”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I had a difficult time getting response from the owner and finally I had to contact booking agency to intervene. I was about to leave home and not knowing the check in details were very worrisome. Heinz finally contacted me and explained miscommunication and I was to check in with an agency in a same building.
Check in went smoothly, place is pretty large 2 bedrooms at 7th floor.
Elevator will go only to the 6th floor and you have to take stairs to 7th.

Good views - you can see American Embassy and Memorial. Hitler's bunker is pretty much 1 block away. Brandenburg gate is also a block away.
Access to public transportation is also excellent - Airport express bus is also a block away. Good WiFi, sufficient kitchen and bathroom. No air conditioner for summer, I think. Very quiet unit and restaurants are all around - I think you will like it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
alecastet...
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Unfortunately I could not say hello to my guests personally, I was on a photo shoot but my office that is responsible for the check in in such cases, has expressed only positive. everything worked fine and the apartment was returned without complaints. my recommendation: recommended! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timmermar...
Groningen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: de ligging
Liked least: goedkope en enigszins kapotte Ikea-inrichting
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing