We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mittendrin - Boutique Hotel Berlin
Nearby Hotels
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
310
18
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
18
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsromantic roomother guestsbreakfast tableprivate bathroomamazing breakfast spreadbiggest assetcd playerevery morningfresh croissantswelcome drinka lovely place to stayspecial hotellocation is excellentmemorable staythird floorelectric kettlelittle touches
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My teenage son and I loved the Mittendren. We stayed in the beautiful red room and were delighted by how spacious and beautiful it was. Every amenity was available to us, as if we were at home. The entire apartment was lovely; each room decorated in a unique style. The truly wonderful part of our stay, though, was our hostess Sabine. She was available to us when we needed her and she was very eager to help us plan our visit so that we got the most out of Berlin. Her breakfasts were over-the-top amazing. Thanks for a great experience Sabine!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Situated ideally a few blocks away from the Kaiser Wilhem Gedächtniss Kirche, ideally deserved by all public transportations (U-Bahn, S-Bahn, DB, bus), Mittendrin offers the best Guest House choice in Berlin.

Frau Knoll deserves tons of applauses. She makes her guests feel at home at once, gives you much valuable input and recommendations on what to do in the city, puts splendid facilities at your disposal.

The house is decorated with high taste, perfectly marrying colours, with touches of arts a bit everywhere. The house owner will confess that the entire family is made of artists with parents who were former opera singers, brothers and sisters painters, decorators or taylors... Herself has been a well known theater actress for years in Germany.

The best moment of the day is at breakfast where a fastuous table will await you. Homemade marmelades are just super delicious and with no added sugar. The table set is absolutely crazy and splendid, the food gorgious and Frau Knoll will do everything she can to meet any diet requirements you might have. Last but not least, she will sit down with you and entertain you and champagne will be served on sundays.

We've practiced many guest houses in the world and, honestly, this is the best one we ever found. You will now understand why she got awards years in the raw.

Vielen Dank für alles Frau Knoll. Sie haben unsere Reise wunderbar gemacht!

Room Tip: Book in advance as the address starts to be known!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THIERRY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed at this wonderful Bed and Breakfast for three days while visiting Berlin. The location of "Mittendrin" is a stone's throw from the KaDeWe and 100 feet from the Kurfurstendam. A taxi ride from the airport to this bed and breakfast costs 16 Euro. The Best thing about Mittendrin is the owner / hostess Sabine. She used to be a stage actress and her charm and readiness to address any and all concerns travelers might have is "over the top". Her suggestions about where to eat were "spot on" and her suggestions and explanations of where to go and what to see would have made our visit much less personal. She really is a treasure and we would hope she would never quit what she is doing ........ for our (the traveling public) sake. Thank you for the the "Gemuetlichkeit", Sabine! Judy and I will see you again!

Room Tip: Book early! Due to the great reputation and feedback this place enjoys it fills up fast!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heitmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at Mittendrin, and found it very comfortable, with a touch of luxury provided by Sabine, the hostess. The place is located right in the heart of things; near the KuDamm and the KeDeWa, along with public transportation. Sabine was beyond expectations in her helpfulness, and wanted to make things as personal and convenient as possible. I would have preferred an ensuite bathroom, but the private bath across the hall was all right.
The breakfasts were everything you could want, and we had fun meeting other guests from various cities and countries. All told, a memorable experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marge L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Romatic room for 6 nights over New Years and had a wonderful stay. Sabine was a perfect hostess providing us with a warm welcome, wonderful breakfasts and excellent advice on things to do and see in the city as well as how best to get to them. Sabine really did go above and beyond the call of duty to make sure we had everything we wanted to enjoy our stay, including providing my husband with breakfast in our room when he was unwell and getting a special breakfast in for us to have the morning we left because we were leaving so early.

The room was very spacious with lovely decor and decorations. It had everything we could have hoped for and we were very comfortable there. Also, the sound-proofing between rooms seemed very good as we were not disturbed by our neighbours in the Modern room, not even when there was a 3 month old baby staying there for a few nights.

Stayed Dec 2013 as a couple.

Room Tip: Romatic room is perfect for a couple as you have plently of space and your own bathroom.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews