We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal touch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mittendrin - Boutique Hotel Berlin
Ranked #4 of 194 Berlin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Sabine makes every effort to make your stay special and ensure you see and experience the best of Berlin. breakfast is excellent and a chance to meet and share experiences with other guests and Sabine. all top class. Highly recommended. danke schon Sabine

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

I have stayed in countless hotels over the years but Mittendrin, managed with perfection and love by Ms Sabine Knoll, stands out as one of my best hotel experiences ever. I stayed three nights during Easter together with my youngest daughter and we were treated like family members. The Easter breakfasts were nothing short of amazing. Berlin is a fantastic city and I want to thank Ms Knoll for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

From the second Sabine opened the door, it felt like we were welcomed as the most special guests that had ever arrived. Our boys aged 9 and 11 loved the spacious room and the free wifi. It was my son's birthday and Sabine ensured that it was celebrated in style with a special breakfast. It was wonderful to have Sabine's knowledge and guidance as to how to pack the most into each day. The experience of staying in Mittendrin is special and memorable thanks to a fabulous hostess and a beautiful apartment in a perfect location.

Room Tip: The family room is perfect for a family of two adults and two children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A-M3105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My teenage son and I loved the Mittendren. We stayed in the beautiful red room and were delighted by how spacious and beautiful it was. Every amenity was available to us, as if we were at home. The entire apartment was lovely; each room decorated in a unique style. The truly wonderful part of our stay, though, was our hostess Sabine. She was available to us when we needed her and she was very eager to help us plan our visit so that we got the most out of Berlin. Her breakfasts were over-the-top amazing. Thanks for a great experience Sabine!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Situated ideally a few blocks away from the Kaiser Wilhem Gedächtniss Kirche, ideally deserved by all public transportations (U-Bahn, S-Bahn, DB, bus), Mittendrin offers the best Guest House choice in Berlin.

Frau Knoll deserves tons of applauses. She makes her guests feel at home at once, gives you much valuable input and recommendations on what to do in the city, puts splendid facilities at your disposal.

The house is decorated with high taste, perfectly marrying colours, with touches of arts a bit everywhere. The house owner will confess that the entire family is made of artists with parents who were former opera singers, brothers and sisters painters, decorators or taylors... Herself has been a well known theater actress for years in Germany.

The best moment of the day is at breakfast where a fastuous table will await you. Homemade marmelades are just super delicious and with no added sugar. The table set is absolutely crazy and splendid, the food gorgious and Frau Knoll will do everything she can to meet any diet requirements you might have. Last but not least, she will sit down with you and entertain you and champagne will be served on sundays.

We've practiced many guest houses in the world and, honestly, this is the best one we ever found. You will now understand why she got awards years in the raw.

Vielen Dank für alles Frau Knoll. Sie haben unsere Reise wunderbar gemacht!

Room Tip: Book in advance as the address starts to be known!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THIERRY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed at this wonderful Bed and Breakfast for three days while visiting Berlin. The location of "Mittendrin" is a stone's throw from the KaDeWe and 100 feet from the Kurfurstendam. A taxi ride from the airport to this bed and breakfast costs 16 Euro. The Best thing about Mittendrin is the owner / hostess Sabine. She used to be a stage actress and her charm and readiness to address any and all concerns travelers might have is "over the top". Her suggestions about where to eat were "spot on" and her suggestions and explanations of where to go and what to see would have made our visit much less personal. She really is a treasure and we would hope she would never quit what she is doing ........ for our (the traveling public) sake. Thank you for the the "Gemuetlichkeit", Sabine! Judy and I will see you again!

Room Tip: Book early! Due to the great reputation and feedback this place enjoys it fills up fast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heitmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at Mittendrin, and found it very comfortable, with a touch of luxury provided by Sabine, the hostess. The place is located right in the heart of things; near the KuDamm and the KeDeWa, along with public transportation. Sabine was beyond expectations in her helpfulness, and wanted to make things as personal and convenient as possible. I would have preferred an ensuite bathroom, but the private bath across the hall was all right.
The breakfasts were everything you could want, and we had fun meeting other guests from various cities and countries. All told, a memorable experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marge L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 635 in Berlin
588 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hommage a Magritte
Hommage a Magritte
#2 of 194 in Berlin
374 reviews
Charlottenburg
Goodman's Living
Goodman's Living
#5 of 194 in Berlin
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
CALMA Berlin Mitte
CALMA Berlin Mitte
#6 of 194 in Berlin
403 reviews
Hotel-Pension Bregenz
#12 of 194 in Berlin
357 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pension Peters
Pension Peters
#7 of 194 in Berlin
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mittendrin - Boutique Hotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mittendrin - Boutique Hotel Berlin

Address: Nuernberger Str. 16, 10789 Berlin, Germany (Formerly mittendrin)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 194 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Price Range: £99 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mittendrin - Boutique Hotel Berlin 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Berlin's most beautiful boutique hotelThe boutique hotel mittendrin charms by its 4 individual guest rooms, which are equipped with stucco and parquet, warm colours, stylish furniture and changing exhibits. The Romantic, The Modern, the Classico and the Mediterrano rooms invite each guest to relax and to feel comfortable.The art exhibits by the artist Petra Pawlofsky provide mittendrin and its rooms an additional special flair.Because of its very central city position in Berlin-Charlottenburg, not far from KaDeWe, mittendrin provides an ideal starting point for your Berlin visits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Mittendrin - Boutique Hotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing