We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, bad service experience”
Review of Da Vinci Suites

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Da Vinci Suites
Ranked #76 of 191 Berlin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We arrived around 1:00 a.m. only to discover no reception staff. Although there was a phone number listed to contact in the event of late arrival, I was unable to make use of it due to problems with my cell phone. There was no alternative way to contact them, so we spent the night in the lobby. Upon departure, there was again no staff, even though it was 9:00 a.m. We waited for a few minutes, then left our key with another guest who returned it (I hope) for us (we had to catch a train). The suite itself was phenomenal, but I would have traded it for a less upscale place if the service had been better.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara_Casper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2012

To make a reservation, I tried to phone them, but nobody answered, so I made the booking on their own website, and got a confirmation. On showing up at the aparthotel, they admitted they had my reservation: just no available rooms!

The girl then tried to persuade me to go here:

http://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g187323-d529504-Reviews-Amaryl_City_Hotel-Berlin.html

... which she recommended highly, but has many truly shocking reviews as you can see. At best, a place with much smaller rooms, and it would have been around the same price on that day.

I sat down and wondered what on earth I was going to do. I had heavy bags, all the hotels in town were booked up, and to top it all off, I had a crucial job interview the same afternoon.

Finally after a few minutes the girl magicked up a free apartment at Da Vinci. It turned out to be nice and spacious, but I am still disgusted with Da Vinci for the scare they gave me on check-in. In an alternate reality I could have easily taken the girl's suggestion, and my day would have turned into a nightmare.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
Thank disherwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

ENGLISH: We've reserved the room for 4 people at a very short notice and got a fully equipped large 1 bedroom apartment! The photos shown on the website fully match the description, there is a kitchen with toaster, coffee machine, kettle, cutlery+crockery. In the bathroom we would a great jacuzzi, although you need to make sure to bring 2 Euro coins for it. The apartments are in a quiet area of Berlin with good road connections, we had our own car so I can comment on the public transport. There was a public garden with kids playground within 5 minutes walk. We are a large family with small kids, had very comfortable stay. The concierge was most accommodating and welcoming, we would definitely stay here for our next trip to Berlin.

RUSSIAN: Забронировали комнату в последнюю минуту до поездки, получили номер на 4 человека который оказался полностью оборудованная большой 1-комнатной квартирой! Фотографии на веб-сайте полностью соответствует действительность, есть кухня с тостером, кофеваркой, чайником, столовыми приборами + посуда. В ванной комнате мы нашли джакузи, но убедитесь что у вас есть монеты по 2 евро монеты для запуска.Квартиры в тихом районе Берлина с хорошим сообщением, у нас был свой автомобиль, поэтому я не могу комментировать по поводу общественного транспорта. Рядом нашелся сквер с детской площадкой для детей в 5 минутах ходьбы. Мы путешествовали большой семьей с маленьким ребенком, было очень комфортного тут жить. Консьерж был очень приветливый и внимателен к наши просьбам, мы несомненно еще раз остановимся здесь в следующей поездке в Берлин.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DimaEastGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2010

The apartments are on the outskirts of the City, within a 10 min walk to the underground and main train lines. On arrival parking was available directy in front of the apartments and our room was ready for us, without delay. Our apartment was on the top floor with direct access using the lift, the room was lovely and clean, it was a spacious apartment, we are a family of 4, at no time did we feel claustrophobic. The kitchen had all the basic equipment you would need if preparing family meals. The bathroon was huge, seperate shower and jacuzzi bath (which was a hug hit with the kids). Definatly value for money. As for location you could access all areas of Berlin with ease using the local underground and train services, we did not on this occasion use the buses but feel it would be as easy. the apartments are in a nice residential area and for the 3 nights we were there, had no problems with noise or traffic. We will definately be using these apartments when we return to Berlin in th summer..

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jakiw71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2009

I was very pleased. Staff extremely nice (thanks for everything!), very clean, good location - it is 5 minutes from Kurfürstendamm, yet quiet, and free parking is no problem, good floor heating, large LCD TV, great bathroom with Jacuzzi.
No breakfast.
Value for money very, very good.
This house is highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marco818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liubava1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ryabigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,840 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Da Vinci Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Da Vinci Suites

Address: Kalischer Str. 22-24, 10713 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 191 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Price Range: £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Da Vinci Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing