We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice appartment in to-be-refurbished house”
Review of smartloft

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
smartloft
Ranked #37 of 349 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Metropolis, Illinois
1 review
“nice appartment in to-be-refurbished house”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Nice and big appartment, stylish furniture, very clean, with kitchen (already equipped with some coffee...) and all needed equipment, good neighbourhood in footwalking distance for party eveneings or sightseeing

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duke90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasArnold, Manager at smartloft, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Duke, thank you for staying at Smartloft - and thank you for taking time to write a short and sweet comment on how you experienced the apartment and the neighborhood. Good to hear that you enjoyed the neighborhood and its possibilities as well the apartment; the apartment's style and also the practicalities - the cleanliness, the kitchen supplies and so on. We look forward to seeing you again in Berlin, with sunny regards, the Smartloft team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    53
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
49
43
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Nice apartment,clean,modern.. nice location but!!!! We woke up almost every morning at 8 o'clock in the morning(we stay for 4 nights) because of the reconstruction that was going on our floor, exactly out of our windows were the repairers while we were having our holidays! They did't inform us before we go there they didn't apologize about a thing and nothing about a lower price. I WON'T GO AGAIN THERE no professionalism

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vita88k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasArnold, Manager at smartloft, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Viktoria, great that you took the time to review your stay at Smartloft. Your feedback is invaluable to us as it helps us accommodate to our guest's expectations and wishes. Super to hear that you were excited about our central location, our building and the feel of your apartment! We're sorry to hear that the renovation of our building had an impact on your privacy and peace while staying with us. As we are finalizing the construction work, we are trying our best to keep the disturbance for our guests to an absolute minimum. We also tell our guests to let us know when, during their stay, the construction work are in some way disturbing (f.e. taking place right in front of your window) - then we can ask the builders to work on another part of our building. Feedback on the spot is, in such a case, essential for us to be able to change the situation. Good news: the scaffolding on the front side of the building has just been taken down. In june, we hope to finalize all construction work. We do hope to see you again in Berlin and at Smartloft. With kind regards, the Smartloft team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at Smart Loft Apartments. We stayed in the same apartment last year. The apartment was clean, stylish and comfortable and has everything you need. It's location is perfect there is plenty of choice for eating within walking distance, shops and U-Bahn stations are all nearby. Staff are both helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas, Venezuela
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We loved the large studio apartment! Peaceful environment and lots of room for 2 people and some visitors during our stay . It has two Supermarkets and subway (metro) station very close (Red Line, so it takes you almost evewhere). the Mac computer....a plus! Excellent Wi-Fi service. Restaurants and AlexanderPlaz just a few blocks away.
Very exquisite minimalistic decoration it shows that it has been done with care, clean and beautiful. Patrons very nice and helpfull. We will certainly come back

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPLamanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veneto, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I really liked Berlin, was the fist time i was there. Also the accommodation in Smart Loft Apt. was really good, stylish and minimal, perfect neighborhood between quiet and night life and very handy to metro station!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KliziaUgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed in Smartloft Apartments twice during our trip and this was one of the smartest decisions we've made. Its location is excellent: in the immediate area there are cafes, restaurants and boutique shops, within walking distance there are U-Bahn station, and if you want most of the major sights are within walking distance.
Our apartment was quiet, well-designed, comfortable, clean and equipped. And the staff was kind and professional.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keren_avidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My wife, artist son (28) and musician daughter (19) stayed four nights at Smartloft. What a fabulous surprise it was!!! The apartment is HUGE, trendy, clean, with spacious rooms, groovy kitchen and cool artwork on every wall (much to my son's delight!). Located in Mitte, the apartment is handy to the metro, deli, pub and restaurants. Onsite service was fantastic (the lass on site even did a load of washing for us!). I can highly recommend this accommodation and will certainly stay again if we return to Berlin.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heathcliffe1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Prenzlauer Berg
Myer's Hotel - Berlin
Myer's Hotel - Berlin
#72 of 634 in Berlin
250 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Hotel Oderberger
Hotel Oderberger
#215 of 634 in Berlin
132 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Hotel Jurine
Hotel Jurine
#364 of 634 in Berlin
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prenzlauer Berg
Hotel Die Schule
Hotel Die Schule
#362 of 634 in Berlin
23 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Homage Design Apartments
Homage Design Apartments
#82 of 349 in Berlin
56 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Old Town Apartments Zehdenicker Strasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartloft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartloft

Property: smartloft
Address: Choriner Str. 7, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 349 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — smartloft 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your smartloft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing