We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice touch of Berlin Mitte”
Review of smartloft

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
smartloft
Ranked #36 of 347 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice touch of Berlin Mitte”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I stayed at Smartloft for two nights on a business trip. This apartment was easily accessible by Berlin public transport from the airport, and situated in a quiet neighbourhood, with good shops and restaurants. I enjoyed my stay with unique decorations and layout of this apartment. Importantly, the staff was attentive and helpful. Although this is full-serviced apartment with limited amenities designed for business travellers, It's recommended for a business trip for exploring Berlin a bit more.

Room Tip: The small apartment unit is good for solo travler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luke878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasArnold, Manager at smartloft, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Ben, thank you for taking the time to let us know how you experienced your stay with Smartloft. At Smartloft, we try to, by furnishing our apartments carefully and putting up artworks from our personal collection, create a particular atmosphere and style. We're very happy to hear that you appreciated the interior and layout of the apartment! And, very important to us, we are pleased to hear that you experienced our staff as friendly - we know from experience that hospitality / a personal approach makes a big difference when staying somewhere. We look forward to welcoming you again in Berlin and, of course, at Smartloft. With kind regards, the Smartloft Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    53
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
49
43
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We had a wonderful time at Smartloft apartment hotel. The staff was very helpful giving us tips on what to visit in the city. It was close to New Year's Eve and they offered us a bottle of champagne. I really loved the apartment design, it has a small multifunctional kitchen, a nice sitting area with a couch, table and chairs. The wifi works very well and the room has an Apple computer which can be used as a TV as well.
The area is also very nice with a lot of good restaurants and bars, especially near the Rosenthaler Platz, and an excellent pub right in front of the hotel.
We will definitely be going back to this hotel next time when in Berlin.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasArnold, Manager at smartloft, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Corina, thank you for taking time to write a review on your stay at Smartloft! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay - the design of the apartment as well as its functionality, and, most importantly, we're very happy to hear that you felt our staff made sure to help you out, and make you feel welcome - a personal approach can make a big difference and make one feel at home. We hope to see you again in Berlin and at Smartloft, best, the Smartloft team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metropolis, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Nice and big appartment, stylish furniture, very clean, with kitchen (already equipped with some coffee...) and all needed equipment, good neighbourhood in footwalking distance for party eveneings or sightseeing

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duke90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasArnold, Manager at smartloft, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Duke, thank you for staying at Smartloft - and thank you for taking time to write a short and sweet comment on how you experienced the apartment and the neighborhood. Good to hear that you enjoyed the neighborhood and its possibilities as well the apartment; the apartment's style and also the practicalities - the cleanliness, the kitchen supplies and so on. We look forward to seeing you again in Berlin, with sunny regards, the Smartloft team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Nice apartment,clean,modern.. nice location but!!!! We woke up almost every morning at 8 o'clock in the morning(we stay for 4 nights) because of the reconstruction that was going on our floor, exactly out of our windows were the repairers while we were having our holidays! They did't inform us before we go there they didn't apologize about a thing and nothing about a lower price. I WON'T GO AGAIN THERE no professionalism

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vita88k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasArnold, Manager at smartloft, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Viktoria, great that you took the time to review your stay at Smartloft. Your feedback is invaluable to us as it helps us accommodate to our guest's expectations and wishes. Super to hear that you were excited about our central location, our building and the feel of your apartment! We're sorry to hear that the renovation of our building had an impact on your privacy and peace while staying with us. As we are finalizing the construction work, we are trying our best to keep the disturbance for our guests to an absolute minimum. We also tell our guests to let us know when, during their stay, the construction work are in some way disturbing (f.e. taking place right in front of your window) - then we can ask the builders to work on another part of our building. Feedback on the spot is, in such a case, essential for us to be able to change the situation. Good news: the scaffolding on the front side of the building has just been taken down. In june, we hope to finalize all construction work. We do hope to see you again in Berlin and at Smartloft. With kind regards, the Smartloft team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at Smart Loft Apartments. We stayed in the same apartment last year. The apartment was clean, stylish and comfortable and has everything you need. It's location is perfect there is plenty of choice for eating within walking distance, shops and U-Bahn stations are all nearby. Staff are both helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We loved the large studio apartment! Peaceful environment and lots of room for 2 people and some visitors during our stay . It has two Supermarkets and subway (metro) station very close (Red Line, so it takes you almost evewhere). the Mac computer....a plus! Excellent Wi-Fi service. Restaurants and AlexanderPlaz just a few blocks away.
Very exquisite minimalistic decoration it shows that it has been done with care, clean and beautiful. Patrons very nice and helpfull. We will certainly come back

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPLamanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veneto, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I really liked Berlin, was the fist time i was there. Also the accommodation in Smart Loft Apt. was really good, stylish and minimal, perfect neighborhood between quiet and night life and very handy to metro station!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KliziaUgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Prenzlauer Berg
Hotel Jurine
Hotel Jurine
#375 of 634 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Kastanienhof
Hotel Kastanienhof
#133 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prenzlauer Berg
Hotel Oderberger
Hotel Oderberger
#264 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Myer's Hotel - Berlin
Myer's Hotel - Berlin
#92 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Hotel Die Schule
Hotel Die Schule
#360 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartloft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartloft

Property: smartloft
Address: Choriner Str. 7, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 347 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — smartloft 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your smartloft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing