We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
smartloft
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Jurine(Berlin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel AMANO(Berlin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel MANI(Berlin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Oderberger(Berlin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
73
53
10
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
53
10
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomgreat locationnice apartmenthome away from homewonderful stayplace to staysupermarkethipprivacytransport
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I stayed at Smartloft for two nights on a business trip. This apartment was easily accessible by Berlin public transport from the airport, and situated in a quiet neighbourhood, with good shops and restaurants. I enjoyed my stay with unique decorations and layout of this apartment. Importantly, the staff was attentive and helpful. Although this is full-serviced apartment with limited amenities designed for business travellers, It's recommended for a business trip for exploring Berlin a bit more.

Room Tip: The small apartment unit is good for solo travler.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luke878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasArnold, Manager at smartloft, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Ben, thank you for taking the time to let us know how you experienced your stay with Smartloft. At Smartloft, we try to, by furnishing our apartments carefully and putting up artworks from our personal collection, create a particular atmosphere and style. We're very happy to hear that you appreciated the interior and layout of the apartment! And, very important to us, we are pleased to hear that you experienced our staff as friendly - we know from experience that hospitality / a personal approach makes a big difference when staying somewhere. We look forward to welcoming you again in Berlin and, of course, at Smartloft. With kind regards, the Smartloft Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We had a wonderful time at Smartloft apartment hotel. The staff was very helpful giving us tips on what to visit in the city. It was close to New Year's Eve and they offered us a bottle of champagne. I really loved the apartment design, it has a small multifunctional kitchen, a nice sitting area with a couch, table and chairs. The wifi works very well and the room has an Apple computer which can be used as a TV as well.
The area is also very nice with a lot of good restaurants and bars, especially near the Rosenthaler Platz, and an excellent pub right in front of the hotel.
We will definitely be going back to this hotel next time when in Berlin.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasArnold, Manager at smartloft, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Corina, thank you for taking time to write a review on your stay at Smartloft! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay - the design of the apartment as well as its functionality, and, most importantly, we're very happy to hear that you felt our staff made sure to help you out, and make you feel welcome - a personal approach can make a big difference and make one feel at home. We hope to see you again in Berlin and at Smartloft, best, the Smartloft team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Nice and big appartment, stylish furniture, very clean, with kitchen (already equipped with some coffee...) and all needed equipment, good neighbourhood in footwalking distance for party eveneings or sightseeing

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duke90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasArnold, Manager at smartloft, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Duke, thank you for staying at Smartloft - and thank you for taking time to write a short and sweet comment on how you experienced the apartment and the neighborhood. Good to hear that you enjoyed the neighborhood and its possibilities as well the apartment; the apartment's style and also the practicalities - the cleanliness, the kitchen supplies and so on. We look forward to seeing you again in Berlin, with sunny regards, the Smartloft team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Nice apartment,clean,modern.. nice location but!!!! We woke up almost every morning at 8 o'clock in the morning(we stay for 4 nights) because of the reconstruction that was going on our floor, exactly out of our windows were the repairers while we were having our holidays! They did't inform us before we go there they didn't apologize about a thing and nothing about a lower price. I WON'T GO AGAIN THERE no professionalism

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vita88k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasArnold, Manager at smartloft, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Viktoria, great that you took the time to review your stay at Smartloft. Your feedback is invaluable to us as it helps us accommodate to our guest's expectations and wishes. Super to hear that you were excited about our central location, our building and the feel of your apartment! We're sorry to hear that the renovation of our building had an impact on your privacy and peace while staying with us. As we are finalizing the construction work, we are trying our best to keep the disturbance for our guests to an absolute minimum. We also tell our guests to let us know when, during their stay, the construction work are in some way disturbing (f.e. taking place right in front of your window) - then we can ask the builders to work on another part of our building. Feedback on the spot is, in such a case, essential for us to be able to change the situation. Good news: the scaffolding on the front side of the building has just been taken down. In june, we hope to finalize all construction work. We do hope to see you again in Berlin and at Smartloft. With kind regards, the Smartloft team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at Smart Loft Apartments. We stayed in the same apartment last year. The apartment was clean, stylish and comfortable and has everything you need. It's location is perfect there is plenty of choice for eating within walking distance, shops and U-Bahn stations are all nearby. Staff are both helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews