We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful appartment”
Review of smartloft

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
smartloft
Ranked #40 of 356 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Very nice place to stay, spacious, modern, good kitchen.Walkingdistance of the creative industry places, Ubahn nearby, less then 10 min. Quite neighborhood with a lot of small places to drink a coffee, wine or eat something.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasArnold, Guest Relations Manager at smartloft, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Jan, thanks a lot for choosing smartloft and reviewing your stay. We are aware that our location ist quite charming for many needs of our customers and it's good to hear that you enjoyed it. Hopefully we will meet again! All the best, the Smartloft team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed at SmartLoft twice in May, first time for two nights, second time a single night. Our compact apartment was immaculately clean, light streams in through the windows, nice to be in the city but not on a main thoroughfare - yet everything is close by including the supermarket which is just around the corner. Bed very comfortable - a lot of thought and care has gone into SmartLoft.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zambrosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasArnold, Guest Relations Manager at smartloft, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest, we are very happy that you liked our appartments so much and that you have visited us again after your first experience. Thank you for staying with us and giving us such a great feedback! Of course we hope to welcome you again. With kind regards, the Smartloft team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here in May 2014 as a group of 11 on a weekend in Berlin. We rented four apartments - 2 extra large, 1 large and 1 medium. They were all superb - incredibly spacious with a unique and contemporary design. The fittings are all of a a very higher standard and the high speed internet is a great bonus. The staff were brilliant - incredibly flexible and offered us some great advice on places to go and visit.

There is a lovely street-side bar just across the road and a large supermarket about 50 metres away. A walk into the centre of Berlin will take about ten minutes.

All in all, this is a perfect place to stay when visiting Berlin.

Room Tip: Rent an extra large apartment and enjoy the HUGE rooms and wonderful vistas from the balcony and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasArnold, Guest Relations Manager at smartloft, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2015

Dear John,

what a lovely review! Thanks a lot for being our guests and your feedback! Don't hesitate to repeat your weekend at our place... ;).

Goodbye for now,
the Smartloft team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Fantastic location as it is in a great spot with lots of restaurants and coffee shops nearby (but it is quite) so that you can easily go out to dinner and back to the apartment. We were travelling with a toddler - when i first saw the apartment, I was disappointed that there was no door between the bedroom and living room - one of the reasons we stay in apartments over hotel rooms is so we can be awake and about in another room whilst our little one sleeps. But the apartment is so big and the space set out that it was fine (we do have a great sleeper so it might not suit others who need a seperate space). We walked to/from lots of the major sights most days but it is also a really easy metro ride. Great location and simple but good place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frequentcitybreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasArnold, Guest Relations Manager at smartloft, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2015

Dear guest,

we'd like to thank you for sharing your experience with Smartloft here. It is good to know, that you've spent a pleasant time with your little familiy in our house. Come back and visit us again!
All the best,

the Smartloft team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Very friendly staff, our flat was clean, well preparred,no probelms at all during the stay. Kitchen well equiped, no hiden fees. You can leave the baby trolley or bikes in the back yard, without necessity to use stairs. Very quiet district in close distance to trams and subway. In the front of the house there is a nice cafe. Surronding is very nice, typical Berlin atmopsfere. There is a bike renal neraby, as well as shops, supermarket and cafes. Nearest metro in Rozenthal Platz. I recomend this place to everyone.Michal/Poland

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichalMy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasArnold, Manager at smartloft, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Hey Michael,
thanks for staying with us, and of course, for writing the review.

We are happy, that you had been our guest.

Hope to see you soon!
Best, Bernhard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I stayed at Smartloft for two nights on a business trip. This apartment was easily accessible by Berlin public transport from the airport, and situated in a quiet neighbourhood, with good shops and restaurants. I enjoyed my stay with unique decorations and layout of this apartment. Importantly, the staff was attentive and helpful. Although this is full-serviced apartment with limited amenities designed for business travellers, It's recommended for a business trip for exploring Berlin a bit more.

Room Tip: The small apartment unit is good for solo travler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luke878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasArnold, Manager at smartloft, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Ben, thank you for taking the time to let us know how you experienced your stay with Smartloft. At Smartloft, we try to, by furnishing our apartments carefully and putting up artworks from our personal collection, create a particular atmosphere and style. We're very happy to hear that you appreciated the interior and layout of the apartment! And, very important to us, we are pleased to hear that you experienced our staff as friendly - we know from experience that hospitality / a personal approach makes a big difference when staying somewhere. We look forward to welcoming you again in Berlin and, of course, at Smartloft. With kind regards, the Smartloft Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We had a wonderful time at Smartloft apartment hotel. The staff was very helpful giving us tips on what to visit in the city. It was close to New Year's Eve and they offered us a bottle of champagne. I really loved the apartment design, it has a small multifunctional kitchen, a nice sitting area with a couch, table and chairs. The wifi works very well and the room has an Apple computer which can be used as a TV as well.
The area is also very nice with a lot of good restaurants and bars, especially near the Rosenthaler Platz, and an excellent pub right in front of the hotel.
We will definitely be going back to this hotel next time when in Berlin.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasArnold, Manager at smartloft, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Corina, thank you for taking time to write a review on your stay at Smartloft! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay - the design of the apartment as well as its functionality, and, most importantly, we're very happy to hear that you felt our staff made sure to help you out, and make you feel welcome - a personal approach can make a big difference and make one feel at home. We hope to see you again in Berlin and at Smartloft, best, the Smartloft team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Prenzlauer Berg
Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer Allee
Prenzlauer Berg
Hotel Jurine
Hotel Jurine
#338 of 635 in Berlin
103 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Hotel Die Schule
Hotel Die Schule
#372 of 635 in Berlin
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel Kastanienhof
Hotel Kastanienhof
#165 of 635 in Berlin
255 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Old Town Apartments Zehdenicker Strasse
Prenzlauer Berg
Old Town Apartments - Schoenhauser Allee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartloft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartloft

Address: Choriner Str. 7, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 356 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Price Range: £61 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — smartloft 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your smartloft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing