We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”
Review of City Segway Tours

City Segway Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$79.53*
and up
Berlin Segway Tour
Ranked #5 of 377 Tours in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fun, informative & safe Segway Tours of Berlin. THE highlight of your stay! We start conveniently from the TV Tower in Alexaderplatz. While we have a large fleet of Segways, we always have small groups to ensure you get the attention and quality you deserve.
Beijing, China
1 review
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My husband and I took the mini segway tour with City Segway Tours when we were visiting Berlin earlier this month. It was so much fun! First of all, it was our first time on a segway and it turned out to be easier to ride than we expected! And the mini tour itself was very interesting and informative as it took us to the sites less visited. Our guide Mariette was wonderful and very knowledgeable about Berlin. She was always looking out for our safety and making sure that everyone was enjoying the tour. I would definitely do this again and recommend it to anyone.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ads14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,871 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,798
    65
    4
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bnei Dror
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“wonderful experience”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We took the short segway tour with City Segway Tours last month. We are a non-typical segway travelers - a couple 65-75 YO, who did this for the first time. Since we enjoyed it - I an sure we will try to repeat it in the future. It was easy (a bit scary in the first moment) and LOTS of fun. Bri, our wonderful guide was friendly and full of knowledge and actually spent more time than planned. A bit expensive, but highly recommended. Thank you. Varda and Shay, Israel

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Varda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Home Town Hero!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Kyla was so great! She was full of information, energy, and knows how to lead the best tour ever! It's was just a coincidence that Kyla grew up 40 miles from our hometown! I would say that this tours is worth every cent and you really want Kyla if your coming from Washington State USA.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Taylor Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montesano, Washington, United States
2 reviews
“Best tour ever”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This was my second time taking this tour with city Segway tours in Berlin. Our guide, Kyla grew up an hour from our town, which was an amazing coincidence. She was very knowledgable and insightful. We did the extended Segway tour. It is totally worth the price. In three weeks of touring Europe, this was our favorite sightseeing activity. I would recommend that anyone who is interested in sightseeing, and wants to do more than just sit on a bus, should consider doing this tour.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Justin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Amazing, fun experience!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Recently completed a Segway tour with the tour guide Walid.

Walid is an amazing tour guide, great sense of humor and was able to recall the historical information of Berlin in a fun & informative way!

Overall great experience, would 100% do it again!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alli212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed City Segway Tours also viewed

 

Been to City Segway Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing