We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice for a city break” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe
Ranked #165 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice for a city break”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

Went here in March/April this year, wasn't looking for an amazing hotel as we were there for 3 days and were out all day everyday. Got it in a cheap city break deal, nice hotel, clean, the rooms are a bit small, but they're fine if you're just looking for a nice bed. Located near the metro, so very easy to travel into the main part of Berlin or anywhere else. The staff were helpful when we were asking questions. You can get breakfast too, we had it included but never actually got any.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jemma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    155
    58
    16
    2
See reviews for
35
140
28
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ashdod
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

We returned today from Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe. The hotel is nice and close to Theodore Heuss Platz. There is a supermarket Netto and a supermarket down the street another subway exit Theodore Heuss Platz U. Staff are nice and welcoming, the staff tries to help in every need and reception even offered printing services and wireless internet. The rooms are small in my opinion, and barely enough for two people bed consists of two mattresses. Cooling air conditioner works only. Heating is under the window. The shower is a matter of preference, we would prefer a bath. As we walked a lot on foot would be nice to do a hot bath at the end of the day relax the muscles. Breakfast is very nice and includes many types of bread and rolls, croissant, no salads, eggs, cheeses, sausages vegetables, yogurt, muesli, cereals, tea, fruit juices and coffee. If you decide to stay highly recommended cocoa of the hotel. The bed Was very comfortable, and the atmosphere overall was nice and fun. Room was clean and tidy every day replaced towels and arranged room. Might want to note that if there is a need in the soap you must request this from reception. Again staff very courteous and always happy to assist you. Offers a bottle of water in cost of 2 euros I think you can give it to jump to the supermarket and buy 10 bottles at this price you still have one cent:-P. In summary a very nice hotel, a bit far from the city center, but if you prefer quiet hotel in Berlin you particularly transportation, which is so good. What disappointed me is the size of the rooms, especially the fact that bath rooms. Advised if the price is relatively inexpensive other options..............................................................

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
92 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

I have been in the Ivberg messe berlin during May in the occasion of a congress. The hotel is 5 minutes waliking from the congress centre, and if you are attending a fair or a congress in Berlin, this is for sure your hotel. The room was clean but nothing special. The tv channels were not satellite. The bar was quite poor. The breakfast was regular. The ratio between price and quality is ok. The real added value of the hotel is the location close to the congress. In general an hotel dedictaed to this.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobyRamone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

This hotel was excellent it was my wife and I first stay in berlin this hotel was excellent we read a few reviews on trip advisor and after finally experiencing the hotel can now see that people are expecting way to much the u bahn was just across the street that takes you to most of the main attractions in berlin like a previous reviewer mentioned the berlin welcome card was well worth the money any mode of public transport you could use with no trouble at all. As for berlin we thought it was an amazing city full of things to do and a lot of history highly recommended

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights on my first trip to Berlin. I cannot fault the hotel for cleanliness, the room was cleaned every day. There are no tea or coffee facilities in the room nor a fridge, but the bed was extremely comfortable. We had to bring water in with us as there is a bottle left in the room but they charge ?2, there's a supermarket 2 mins away where a litre bottle about 10p! Breakfast was not included in our room, don't bother with the hotel's breakfast. Although there is a lot on offer, it is over priced at ?9 per person, there is a coffee shop just down the street which is far nicer and cheaper! The area was quiet at night but it is a two minute walk from the U-bahn. If you fly into Schonfeld airport, buy a welcome travel card from the tourist info desk, this can last for up to five days and saves money. The transport is excellent in Berlin, its clean and efficient, but the ticket machines are temperamental and dont take notes all the time. If you are after a cheap hotel with no frills, this is the one but be prepared to travel into the city centre for the attractions and tours. There was not mych going on here and the bar of the hotel is a bit souless. Deffinitely check out the steak place across the road called the Block. I have never tasted steak so tender and tasty!

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarkel7883
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

This hotel was clean and tidy, even with a busy main road outside when the windows were closed you didn't know it was there. The underground station is less that 5 minutes walk from the hotel. (about hour and a half travel from schofield airport) The beds were comfortable and the rooms a good size. Staff were friendly, helpful but not imposing.The breakfast gave a good selection of ceral, toast, cold meats/cheese and a small choice of hot food. In general you get what you pay for, this is an excellent budget/lower priced hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank armstronge72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester MA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

The Rooms were clean. The Wifi is free. The Breakfast was pretty decent. The reception cold but receptive. The Location is somewhat distant from the major sights but from hotel itself metro is extremely close. Restaurants and shops are near by in abundance. I was satisfied with stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kentmoney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Ivbergs Hotel Charlottenburg
Westend
Concorde Hotel am Studio
Concorde Hotel am Studio
#269 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Schoneberg
Ivbergs Premium
Ivbergs Premium
#114 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Brandies
#197 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Westend
Hotel Villa Kastania
Hotel Villa Kastania
#229 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Ibis Berlin Messe
#242 of 633 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe

Property: Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe
Address: Heerstrasse 5, 14057 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing