We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Veggie cool in Berlin”
Review of Cookies Cream

Cookies Cream
Ranked #99 of 8,382 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Mitte
Brighton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Veggie cool in Berlin”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

A hard to find venue, and attached to a dark and (I assume) very cool cocktail bar, Cookies Cream is a real experience. The food is very good in terms of its creativity and taste combinations, and is, in my view, up there with Vanilla Black in London and Terre a Terre in Brighton. On the night we visited it was almost full and had a mixed crowd of couples, families and friends groupings. We found the service attentive but discreet. It is not cheap, but we really enjoyed it. It recently won an award in Berlin (2013) as the city's "trendiest restaurant", which is nice but I think undervalues the food experience. It is NOT style over substance! We came across it by searching for veggie dining in Berlin and, having got there, felt we'd inadvertently got a pass for the coolest joint in town. I recommend it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brightonians47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    417
    207
    59
    29
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
92 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Throwing a curve ball at any remaining veggie sceptics”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Vegetarian and delicious!
I can convince any meat eater that meat isn't necessary nutritionally, and a meal at cookies would convince them that it isn't necessary gustatorily either!
The ricotta pesto that comes with the bread tastes so fresh and home made that if feels like a grandma had just made it back in the kitchen 2 minutes before serving it.
Everything we had was delicious, from starter to desert, especially the pumpkin dish.
The only downside would be the portion sizes (rather small), and the fact that they're trying a tad too hard to be cool.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pakqom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Interesting place, very creative food, results vary”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Cookies cream is a very interesting place, both in terms of location (the entrance is behind a loading dock!) and of menu; it is all vegetarian, but be reassured that you will not miss meat when visiting this restaurant, every dishes is extremely well constructed and provide all the different flavors you might want to have for dinner. The presentation is always excellent; in terms of dishes, the results can vary; some dishes are absolutely excellent, while others are a bit less successful, especially those based on roots. The main dish, on the other hand, was totally stunning, a festival of tastes from the first to the last bite.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank svcalleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unbelievably good”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Amazing food; its all vegetarian, but the chef is so creative you would never know. Funky atmosphere

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hashem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“wonderful veggie evening”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Me and my girlfriend spent a wonderful evening at this "special" veggie restaurant. The quality of the food is very nice and you just don't get better vegetarian fusion cuisine in Berlin ( if so please let me know :)

Though it has it's price, it's definitely worth it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stefan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cookies Cream also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Cookies Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing