We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Center for Business and Science”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin
Ranked #168 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent Center for Business and Science”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I was there just for 4 days - all comfort is extra class: room wide and with all facilities for living and work, great location for visitors of the Uni, not in the center of Berlin but by the Uni. Staff is friendly and know how to serve guests, breakfast - German quality.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colour-Tour-Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHEL, Manager at Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your very positive evaluation and your description of our services and surroundings.
It is nice to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed your time in Berlin.
Best regards from Berlin to Georgia
Oliver Heldt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    151
    26
    4
    1
See reviews for
20
57
27
182
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zürich
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

This hotel in Berlin Dahlem essentially caters to conference attendees at the nearby university or at the conference facility belonging to the hotel. The rooms are very functional and very well designed; everything is a bit on the sterile side - especially the all metal staircase of the hotel. Overall very practical, reasonable rates, and to be recommended if you want to stay in this pleasant area of Berlin.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renato Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHEL, Manager at Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for staying at our hotel, for your kind evaluation and your comments concerning the hotel and our services. We are sorry to learn, that the architecture of the hotel left you with the impression, the hotel being a bit sterile. But we are pleased, that you were satisfied with our services and the situation of the hotel in general.
We hope to welcome you soon back to our hotel.
Best regards from Berlin
Oliver Heldt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights during ITB Berlin (travel show). A bit out of town, but suited me for the Messe Exhibition Hall and proximity to Tegel Airport. Rooms are a decent standard and well equipped. Free fast WiFi but you can only connect one device. A pain when you carry a phone, a laptop and an IPad. Bar and reception staff very helpful

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berkoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHEL, Manager at Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for staying at our hotel, for your kind evaluation and your positive comments concerning our situation, the hotel and our services. We are planning to udate our free wifi system in order to enable the connection of several devices with one login.
We hope to welcome you to next ITB back to our hotel.
Best regards from Berlin
Oliver Heldt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

This is a beautiful hotel -- excellent service, nice clean stylish rooms, and a fantastic breakfast buffet. It's perfect for visits to the Freie University of Berlin. There are also a couple of decent restaurants within walking distance -- I recommend the Alter Krug at Königin-Luise-Str. 52. But it's not easy to get to the central sights of Berlin.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wndervogel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHEL, Manager at Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for staying at our hotel, for your kind evaluation and your positive comments concerning our services and the hotel.
We hope to welcome you soon back to our hotel.
Best regards from Berlin
Oliver Heldt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights in December. We only booked at this hotel as we had friends there for a conference and wanted to spend as much time as possible with them. It was a good decision.
The U bahn is conveniently close (less than 400m) to walk, which in fact, we did numerous times.
We had a corner room with glass windows floor to ceiling. They were quite easy to cover at night and the room was comfortable and cozy.
The breakfast had a very good buffet selection of warm dishes and cold cuts, with good teas and coffee (even cappuccinos, lattes and espressos were available from a server).
The members of the staff at the desk were very helpful and friendly. We arrived at 1 in the afternoon and were able to go directly to our room, even though check in is at 3.
The restaurant had a small menu, but what we tried was good. The bar menu is also nice and the wait staff was also very helpful and friendly.
We would stay here again, as it is a quite village and a nice place to relax after the busy bustle of Berlin.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan_in_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHEL, Manager at Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for staying at our hotel, for your very kind evaluation and your positive comments concerning our situation, the hotel and our services.
We hope to welcome you soon back to our hotel.
Best regards from Berlin
Oliver Heldt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

A lovely modern conference type hotel with good transport connections to the centre of Berlin. Stylish architecture and probably the most extensive breakfast buffet that I have ever enjoyed.
Staff were friendly and helpful. Nice area within easy walking distance of at least three very decent restaurants.
Only negatives - the bedding was a bit 'mean' only two very flat pillows between us; a basic duvet with no blanket or bed cover; and there were no nice toiletries in the bathroom - just a fluorescent pink multi purpose liquid in a dispenser. So as another reviewer has said, if you plan a stay make sure you take your own shampoo/shower gel/body lotion.
But all in all, I would be very happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penelope50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHEL, Manager at Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
Dear Guest,
we appreciate your kind and honest evaluation and your positive comments of the hotel and our services.
We provide extra duvets, blankets and a choice of pillows as well as a choice of toiletries, which are available via our housekeeping team. Should you have a special request concerning your bedding, we will be pleased to provide it for your next stay.
We are looking forward to your next visit.
Best regards from Berlin
Oliver Heldt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stocksund, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Berlin is not cheap... and Seminaris is not central, though excellent for the Free University and close to the metro. The architecture is unusual - don't go here if you suffer from agoraphobia!, there's a huge amount of glass (which I appreciate). Really helpful staff, nice little business centre. Comfortable room.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHEL, Manager at Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin, responded to this review, 20 November 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for staying at our hotel, for your kind evaluation and your positive comments.
We hope to welcome you soon back to our hotel.
Best regards from Berlin
Oliver Heldt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Anna 1908
#141 of 634 in Berlin
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zehlendorf
Apartment Hotel Dahlem
Apartment Hotel Dahlem
#501 of 634 in Berlin
25 reviews
Hotel Morgenland
#378 of 634 in Berlin
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin

Property: Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin
Address: Takustr. 39, 14195 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing