We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended if you have a meeting at the University”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin
Ranked #181 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is an ultra-modern hotel situated close to the University. For anyone with a meeting at the University, it offers first-class accommodation at reasonable prices. The hotel restaurant is more expensive, which deterred me from trying it, but there are good-value eating places nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gsdTheHague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHEL, Manager at Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for staying at our hotel and especially for your evaluation and comments.
We hope to welcome you soon back to our hotel.
Warmest regards from Berlin
Oliver Heldt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 73 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Seminaris CampusHotel is stuated on the Frei Universitat campus. It's a lovely surrounding, quiet and green. The architecture is ultra modern with steel and glass. It's extremely clean and offers a good breakfast. If you're interests in Berlin is at the south-west of Berlin, it's a great place. But if you're a tourist, you'll need at least 20 - 30 minutes to and U-bahn to get to the center. Likewise, the hotel's staff is helpful but isn't knowledgable about tourist tractions. They'll check out the information for you, but it's clear this isn't something they know from the top of their head.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Miri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHEL, Manager at Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for staying at our hotel and especially for your evaluation and comments.
We hope to welcome you soon back to our hotel.
Warmest regards from Berlin
Oliver Heldt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Not much to say, just "One of the best hotel I ever went to, ever".
Clean and nice rooms. Very quiet and cosy location.
Close to the metro.
Wonderful breakfast!!!!
In most of the rooms one wall is of glass. A very nice feature, unless, like me,
you need to have a very dark room in order to sleep. In summer, early in the
morning, the curtains cannot prevent the sun to lurk from behind and above them.

Room Tip: If you need to sleep in a dark room, do not choose a room faced to south:
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 789francob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHEL, Manager at Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest ,
thank you very much for your very positive evaluation and recommendation.
We hope to welcome you soon again to our hotel.
Best regards from Berlin
Oliver Heldt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Modern nice hotel. Huge breakfast with very long breakfast time (6:30-10:30). Nice clean rooms and perfect reception people. It's around 20 minutes from city center away. But the hotel is situated in a silence, green and prestige district. Very good congress hotel and students from university are everywhere around.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Michal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHEL, Manager at Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for staying at our hotel and especially for your positive evaluation and comments.
We hope to welcome you soon back to our hotel.
Warmest regards from Berlin
Oliver Heldt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

This is one of the best campus/conference hotels I've stayed at. The rooms are super, the food is great and it is a 2-3 min walk from the metro station. Because it's in a very safe part of town, even though it's far from the city center it's convenient cos you can take the metro late into the night. The only one suggestion I'd make is having tea/coffee/kettle in the room! A really great choice.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank radsque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHEL, Manager at Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for staying at our hotel, for your very kind evaluation and your positive comments concerning our situation, the hotel and our services.
We hope to welcome you soon back to our hotel.
Best regards from Berlin
Oliver Heldt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed for leisure. The Dahlem district is full of charm and characterful buildings. Botanic Gardens are nearby as are a couple of museums, small shops, bier gardens and pretty tree lined streets. Dahlem UBahn is also nearby ( I recommend getting the phone app to plan your route on this)

The hotel is very modern and clean and staff are courteous.

Our room had a separate living area and was very spacious with floor to ceiling windows and a nice tree lined street to look out over.

Breakfast and dinner were fine but nothing special.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KikiDelMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHEL, Manager at Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for staying at our hotel, for your kind evaluation and your positive comments.
We hope to welcome you soon back to our hotel.
Best regards from Berlin
Oliver Heldt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

For the people who would like to visit places near the Berlin Hbf, the location of the Hotel might be not so convenient. (about 40 Min. from the Berlin Hbf.) but it was a very comfortable hotel. I used this hotel in "Ameropa" package by Deutsche Bahn, so the price was quite reasonable. I would like to use it again if I go to this area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Deutsche Bahn
Thank Reinforestgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHEL, Manager at Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for staying at our hotel and especially for your positive evaluation and comments.
We hope to welcome you soon back to our hotel.
Warmest regards from Berlin

Oliver Heldt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
Anna 1908
#158 of 633 in Berlin
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zehlendorf
Apartment Hotel Dahlem
Apartment Hotel Dahlem
#486 of 633 in Berlin
27 reviews
Ku' Damm 101
#84 of 633 in Berlin
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin

Address: Takustr. 39, 14195 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £69 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing