We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe
Ranked #207 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Colnbrook
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Interesting hotel”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

This is a slightly unusual hotel, which gives it a certain charm.
The hotel reception is within the cafe/restaurant, which is quite a novelty.
The rooms are an average size and the bathroom is basic and clean, with a shower (no bath), toilet and sink.
The rooms have a contemporary feel intertwined with rugged features of the hotel brickwork.
There is a nice carpet, big flatscreen tv, the bed is ok, but I didn't find it very comfortable and hence did not get a good sleep.
In terms of location, there are lots of places to eat around the hotel.
Breakfast is quite nice, with some options of hot and cold food.
The staff are friendly and helpful.
This hotel may suit tourists and travellers, but not quite suited for a business traveller.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T_Virdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    62
    20
    2
    1
See reviews for
19
51
16
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

To keep this short:
-Really nice and clean rooms
-Service minded staff
-Lovely restaurant

Next time I'm going to Berlin, I'll definetly going to Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe.

I will strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The suite, Room 200, had two seperate bed room, kitchen, a nice bath room and a nice living room. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YALLAMANN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I found this hotel by chance on the internet, and booked a while in advance, getting a "hot deal" which meant we got a double room for 98 Euro per night.
The hotel rooms are (mostly) located away from the street, and it is the most quiet hotel I have stayed in when visiting a big city. The room was charming, nicely furnished and decorated, the bathroom top modern and very clean.
The hotel has a cafe that I simply loved. We had breakfast, lunch and coffee + cake break in this cafe, and it was excellent.
The hotel is located a few hundred meters from the U-bahn, so getting around is easy.
The street we lived on had lots of small interesting shops, restaurants and bars.
The staff was helpful and friendly.
WHEN I return (not if) to Berlin, this hotel will be on the top of my list to check for vacancies.

Room Tip: Some of my friends ordered the suite, it was big, but fased the road outside. I would ask for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BeateV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luxembourg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

I stayed with my wife over a longer weekend at the beginning of march in a "premium comfort room" which was located in a second courtyard of these typical Berlin 19 century factory buildings. We wanted the room with a free standing bath tub, the one they are advertising for at their homepage. It was rented out and we got a nice and spacious groundfloor room with a spacious bathroom which was OK; the frontdesk offered us to change for the last night to the latter. We should have been staying in the first room. Coming home in the evening to the new room for the last night it was not very warm, we thought of a probable heating down-shift overnight, heating systems are sometimes programmed for. We went to bed but woke up the morning seeing our breath steam into the cold. The central heating had fallen out over the chilli Berlin winter night. Phoning the frontdesk they said that there has been a problem that could not immediately fixed so we went unwashed for the check-out. The lady at the desk did apology but not propose any discount for that uncomfortable room the last night. Starring astonished at her she asked:"what do you expect?" I had to argue for being offered finally a 10% discount on the rate for that night. An unusable room. A breakfast offered in exchange would already have helped to calm our spirits. Nothing of that. Not very professional and traveler friendly. The day started badly and we had difficulties to catch for another mood.

Room Tip: room 54 is OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luxylux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We stayed at this quaint, well appointed and atmospheric hotel. The staff were wecloming and the room had everything you need to make your stay enjoyable. The breakfast buffet had a wide variety of food and was plentiful. It is right near the U-Bahn station and bus that takes you wherever you need to go. Lots of reasonable eating places nearby and it was safe to walk at night. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aquinn1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Being from Berlin I visit the city occasionally and don't want to spend too much in anonymous hotels with cold athmosphere. So, this was a good experience, personal was very friendly, booking without problem, rooms are clean, not too small and very quiet in the middle of old Kreuzberg. Decoration not too fancy, only the offers of what is usually in the mini-bar was put on display like in a cheap supermarket to tempt the customer for another EURO. That is the only "negative" I found.

Room Tip: all rooms are far from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlfredENeumann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

This was one of the best hotels we've stayed in; luxurious, well appointed and very spacious. Makes sure to ask for a room with a courtyard (prepare to be surprised at the lack of furniture outside though).
What I loved most about our stay here: the area (Kreutzberg is so funky), the hotel (see above), the front desk (so disinterested), the mysterious check-in (located in the Cafe), the layout of the hotel (typically Berlin-style), Nespresso (no idea it was so good - but with just two 'bullets' per day from the hotel?). Still, one euro each per bullet is much cheaper than the crap take-away coffee around the neighbourhood).
With so many funky shops, markets and restaurants around you'd be hard-pressed to want to travel too far away from the area!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
Hotel Riehmers Hofgarten
Hotel Riehmers Hofgarten
#356 of 634 in Berlin
51 reviews
Kreuzberg
Hotel Johann
Hotel Johann
#34 of 634 in Berlin
413 reviews
Kreuzberg
Hotel Transit
Hotel Transit
#283 of 634 in Berlin
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
No photo provided
Kreuzberg
City Hotel Gotland
City Hotel Gotland
#509 of 634 in Berlin
53 reviews
Kreuzberg
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#531 of 634 in Berlin
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe

Property: Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe
Address: Mehringdamm 57, 10961 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, HRS, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sarotti Hoefe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing