We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe
Ranked #193 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I spent 2 weeks in a single comfort room here and found it to be a very quiet location, yet central to everything. The English breakfast was outstanding and staff helpful and pleasant. A good choice for a family get together. Very close to the subway and good ethnic restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philo04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe from 30 May - 2 June 2013. The hotel was very clean as well as comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. I chose the comfort room and really enjoyed having a big room with French doors and my own patio at the rear of the hotel away from the main street. The Ubahn is only a short walk away giving you easy access to all of Berlin and the Kreuzberg area was delightful with all of its cafes and shops. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Berlin who wants a nice unique hotel not overrun with tourists which is convienent to Berlin Mitte.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LABAXLEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I stayed at this hotel for three nights while on mini vacation in Berlin. The hotel is easily reached by U-bahn, the subway station is 3 minutes on foot. The hotel is in a beautiful old building with lots of character, I think that is quite rare in Berlin. My room was small but quite adequate, the ensuite bathroom was spacious. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The pillow was a bit small, I could have asked for an extra one.
The rooms are off a courtyard some distance back from the street. It was very quiet at night.
There was no elevator, but this did not bother me.
Breakfast is served in the cafe downstairs, where one checks in. Breakfast was very good, scrambled eggs and hash browns as well as the usual German selection of cold cuts and cheeses.
The staff where friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrcheddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Excellent location in Kreutsberg. It is near the Flea Market which is on Bermannstrasse every Satrurday and worth a visit. Staff are very welcoming and helpful. The food is excellent; the hotel sells its own brand of chocolate. (The hotel used to be a chocolate factory). The hotel is in walking distance of, e.g., Checkpoint Charlie and the Jewish Museum. It is about five minutes away from a family member, currently living in Berlin, which is brilliant. It is close to the U-Bahn and buses. There is a variety of restaurants and coffee shops. We liked the idea of blankets placed on the chairs at outside tables so that customers can sit comfortably and not shiver in the cold. A tip for us in GB perhaps to note? We are returning in April and hope this will be the second of many visits to the Sarotti-Hoefe and Berlin.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms in the courtyard; they are large and quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marple5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Surrounded by eateries and shops, this Kreuzberg hotel is in a great location south of Mitte. All rooms are quiet because they are in the 'hof' or courtyard, and we found our room spacious and very comfortable.

The hotel reception is in the restaurant, which i always find a strange concept, and when the restaurant is full, it is quite uncomfortable having to perch awkwardly with luggage while you check in or out.

However, the restaurant is very good for cakes and its chocolate and cocoa-based offerings.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pemakan_Angin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

the story and the roots of a choclate factory are inspiring but if the receptionist is not welcoming you it is a little disappointing ...
the design is great and he details are very charming, the way to the U bahn is short and the buses are running the whole night.
Don´t miss the Curry Wurst 360 in the nearer surrounding :-)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mailwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We thought this hotel was good value in Berlin - it is not your typical hotel - in an old warehouse/factory building with the reception in the Cafe - this gives it a certain charm - handy to the U-Bahn and buses which is very helpful for getting around - the staff were very pleasant and helpful and their English was excellent, which would help foreign visitors - lots of cafes in the area and the Hotel has a good buffet available every morning. We had read that the maid service may start early in the morning with associated noise in the hallways, but this did not happen during our stay.

Room Tip: We had read about not having a room to close to the street, but we did and it was fine.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
Hotel Riehmers Hofgarten
Hotel Riehmers Hofgarten
#358 of 635 in Berlin
54 reviews
Kreuzberg
Hotel Johann
Hotel Johann
#20 of 635 in Berlin
426 reviews
Kreuzberg
Hotel Transit
Hotel Transit
#287 of 635 in Berlin
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#531 of 635 in Berlin
66 reviews
Kreuzberg
No photo provided
Kreuzberg
Acama Kreuzberg Hotel+Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe

Address: Mehringdamm 57, 10961 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £84 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sarotti Hoefe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing