We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant location”
Review of Arcotel John F

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arcotel John F
Ranked #75 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant location”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for my birthday. The staff were brilliant and very obliging. Nothing was to much trouble. They even left a birthday cake and card for me. The room was airy and clean and a perfect location for all the sights. The best part of the trip was watching the world cup final and seeing Germany win!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebastian-oemer, General Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and that you had a good birthday here in Berlin. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in Berlin for your next birthday.

Kind regards,

Your team of the ARCOTEL John F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    672
    585
    107
    14
    18
See reviews for
173
655
63
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Just checked out this morning- great 3 night stay. Quiet room, clean and well kept. Walking distance to Museum Island, Alexanderplatz, Jewish Museum and Checkpoint Charlie. Food not far away. Never had breakfast there but seemed like a nice spread. Staff VERY helpful- ordering taxi, wake up calls, directions, etc.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank joekg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebastian-oemer, General Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear guest,

We are glad to hear you had three nice days in Berlin. Thank you for leaving your feedback on your recent stay at the ARCOTEL John F. Please be assured that we will pass on your nice comments to our team members. It would be a pleasure welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Your team of the ARCOTEL John F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Spent 2 nights at this hotel- nice and comfortable room. Staff was helpful when our room was not ready when we arrived. Helpful for transportation and recommendations. In a quiet area of Berlin with plenty of restaurants nearby. We did not do the breakfast as it was expensive and there were cafes nearby we wanted to try. Less than ten minutes to the nearest metro station. Comfortable rooms, quiet, and modern. Not in the center of town but a trade-off for being in a quieter area. About a 10-15 minute walk to Fernsehturn. Overall good stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebastian-oemer, General Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Thank you very much for leaving your comment on TripAdvisor. We are definitely passing on your positive feedback to our team. Thank you for your comment regarding the breakfast price. We would like to kindly point out that alternatively we offer a cheaper Continental Breakfast at our bar. We would be very pleased to visiting us again at the ARCOTEL John F.

Kind regards,

Your team of the ARCOTEL John F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Nice rooms that rocked (in the rocking chairs) and tastefully decorated. Relatively close to museum island and public transport. Reception staff were really helpful. Slightly out of the centre of town but nice and quiet as a result. Still walking distance to metro and 5-10 minutes from Friedrichstasse station.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcjwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Have just spent four nights at this ideally located hotel. Not too far from underground where connections are available to airport. The hotel room we stayed in was located to the rear of the hotel (room 321) and had a very pleasing outlook onto gardens. The hotel is situated in a quiet area and would easily recommend this to others.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear overlooking the garden area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Arcotel John F is in walking distance of all Mitte's attractions, very convenient for our New Year's vacations and our long walks around the area. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the staff very polite. Breakfast prices were a bit expensive but we were lucky to discover an amazing cafe right behind the hotel that served any types of breakfast. We would go certainly go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PenyS23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We arrived to find that there had been a mistake in our reservation, and the front desk was unwilling to help us remedy the problem. I asked for a manager, and a young man about 21 or so came out, and did not have the ability to assist us in any manner. I guess you only get good customer service in the United States or outside of Berlin. I have never been treated so poorly by a hotel staff, and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the city unless you want to get the run around from the staff. It was not until I asked to speak to someone higher that any assistance was even offered. All we wanted was help finding a comparable hotel, and instead we were told to go over half an hour away, to an area of town that is less safe. I would think twice about using this hotel for any of your traveling needs.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravel412014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebastian-oemer, General Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience at the ARCOTEL John F. We would like to apologise for the fact that you were not happy with our approach in solving the problem with your reservation. By accident you made the reservation for the wrong date. We feel very sorry that on the day you tried to check in we were fully booked and it proved very difficult to help you find alternative accommodation due to the Berlin Fashion Week, which took place at the same time. You can be reassured that, if we would have had rooms available, we certainly would have provided you with one. Unfortunately you had to wait more than an hour until our Duty Manager did find a different hotel for you. Nevertheless we would be pleased to welcoming you back on a different occasion.

Yours sincerely,

The team of the ARCOTEL John F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
TITANIC Gendarmenmarkt Berlin
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Mitte
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
#51 of 634 in Berlin
1,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#13 of 634 in Berlin
811 reviews
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
#59 of 634 in Berlin
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcotel John F? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcotel John F

Property: Arcotel John F
Address: Werderscher Markt 11, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Berlin
#28 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#32 Family Hotel in Berlin
#50 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#59 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#62 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Arcotel John F 4.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arcotel John F reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcotel John f Berlin
Arcotel John f Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing