We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Ranked #89 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I stayed here for a class trip to Berlin this spring break. The rooms were very nice, the beds very comfortable, and the shower is amazing! The hotel staff is very friendly, and the concierge can help you get around anywhere. The breakfast buffet was delicious as well. There was not free wifi, though, and the computers in the business room were a little slow. If you paid for the wifi for a day or so, it wasn't very good either. It is located near a bus stop and a train stop though, so that was nice. Overall good hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katherineweiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

720 - 726 of 2,108 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

Very nice hotel and amazing for smokers. Their smoking rooms are equally renovated unlikely most of the hotels that offer you their worse rooms if you are a smoker! This is very important to me!

I like the hotel, the staff in the reception are excellent and very helpful. If you register in their loyalty club you are supposed to have free WiFi from day 2. Unfortunately the WiFi never worked during my stay and this has been very frustrating as I was there on business and internet is very important nowadays. The decoration is fab, the breakfast much more than adequate and the ambience is nice.

I visited to go to the travel fair and the distance of the hotel from messe is big! I would book again for leisure but not if I am coming back to Berlin for the travel fair as it is far away from the premisses.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manos_LHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We had a very good stay !
The staff is freindly and the Rooms are very nice! Everything was clean und you have everything you'd wish for... Tea, TV, AC, Wifi, Newspaper in the Morning, comfortable bed .
The Tram station is a 2min Walk away and after a 5-10min ride you are in the middle of Alexanderplatz!
One Drawback for people who like to sleep a little bit longer is the church right by the Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spaddel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I stayed at the Leonardo Royal for 3 nights, 06.03-09.03-14.
The hotel was ok, clean rooms with everything you need in it (only they didn't put soaps and toilet paper when they ran out, even after we asked for them...)
Staff were very nice and helpful with any question we had about getting direction etc.
Breakfast was good too, wide selection.
The location of the hotel is not really in the center of things, There are no pubs/ clubs near the hotel, (not that we could find anyway) but it only takes about 15 mins to walk to Alexanderplatz, or take the 200 bus which has a station located just in front of the hotel, and from there you can take any other line (S, U) to get to wherever you need.
So overall a nice hotel with good service and location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay at this hotel. Very easy to get around, I'm not sure what some of the other reviewers were doing but the tram stop is 1min away and once your on is 2 short stops to Alexanderplatz and 3 to Hachesher Market. There is also the 200 and 100 bus just over the road which goes all over the city. The hotel room was spacious, spotless and tastefully decorated. Had a fabulous large rain shower. The staff were excellent, informative, polite and couldn't do enough. We made use of the complimentary sauna and steam room which was great after a long day of running around the city. Excellent value for money. If ever in berlin again this is the place we would stay.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RosieLeigh88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The area looks a bit bad, but you can walk yo Alexanderplatz in less then 15 minutes. I was really glad they had smoking rooms. I foud the staff to be very friendly. Since it was a buissines trip, I did not pay for the room myself, but upon checking the prices I found them to be more then reasonable. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petraqrsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Stayed here for weekend getaway to Berlin. Great location, close to Alexanderplatz, plus the public transport system in Berlin is excellent and very easy to navigate so it is very simple to get to any of the "touristy" areas in a short time.

Staff were very polite and helpful. When we arrived they did not have any of the "classic" room we had booked available, but they were very happy to upgrade us (excellent!).

Had the breakfast buffet one of the mornings and it is what you would expect - warm food (bacon, eggs, sausages) plus a continental breakfast with a wide selection.

Overall no complaints!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank courtneymariejean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Schoneberg
LINDEMANN'S
LINDEMANN'S
#39 of 634 in Berlin
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
#85 of 634 in Berlin
2,957 reviews
Charlottenburg
Leonardo Hotel Berlin
Leonardo Hotel Berlin
#106 of 634 in Berlin
1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz

Address: Otto-Braun-Strasse 90, 10249 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Friedrichshain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £48 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz 4.5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique. Purist. Elegant. The 4* Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin welcomes you few steps away from the famous Alexanderplatz. Upon your arrival in the spacious lobby, you will experience a symbiosis of historical architecture and contemporary designer furniture, framed in a subtle and harmonious colour concept. The hotel, offering FREE Wi-Fi, a restaurant, bar/lounge, 1.000 m² conference area, and 346 rooms and suites, is crowned by an exclusive wellness area on the seventh floor with breathtaking views over Alexanderplatz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing