We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Circus Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,702)
Filter reviews
2,702 results
Traveller rating
2,031
564
90
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,031
564
90
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrosenthaler platzfabisch restaurantgreat hoteljunior suitehonesty barrooftop terracewalking touru bahn stationno air conbuffet breakfastfacing the streetlight sleeperpublic transportgreat showereast berlinloved this hotelthird floor
Filter
Updating list...
858 - 863 of 2,702 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a quick trip to Christmas markets. We stayed in room 305 which was fairly small but immaculately clean and what do you expect for the very reasonable prices of these rooms. Breakfast fine, but not really worth the 8 euros for the buffet breakfast in my opinion. Bar restaurant Fabisch is great, with live swing on a Friday night, along with a relaxed atmosphere and great drinks, which is part of the hotel. All in all a very clean, modern hotel, with polite staff and in general a very comfortable stay at a good price.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank easy6826_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights here in a 2 room apartment & it was heaven. The apartment was simply gorgeous with every mod con including a beautiful kitchen/ diner area & 2 bathrooms.
The decor was modern, fresh & stylish. We had a double & twin room & both were spotless & nicely furnished.
Reception & restaurant staff were polite & helpful. The location could not be better for shopping & night life. A simply gorgeous hotel, we could not believe that it was such a bargain! I would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SharonaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We arrived in the snow to a very warm welcome. We stayed Friday to Sunday to take in the Christmas markets and explore the sights. Given we hadn't planned much we were delighted to find reception stuffed with (English) guide books and a magazine in the room of the staff's favourite places in Berlin. The hotel even does its own tours and hires bikes.
We ate lunch and breakfasts at the hotel and can certainly recommend the food. The bar is even better with some excellent cocktails. To have UK newspapers (such as the Guardian) was a real bonus. Breakfast is served until a highly civilised 1 pm.
Our room was excellent with a big comfy bed and rainfall shower. The decor is modern and the hotel is right on an U-bahn stop.
We'll certainly go back and recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeerDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The Circus hotel is famous for its eco-friendly nature. The rooms are clean and the interior designs were fabulous. The bar is pretty famous as the staff are friendly and accommodating in nature. The bathrooms were clean and neatly maintained. The room service was excellent and we had staffs attending on the press of a button. One can get wholesome breakfast and enjoy the pleasant stay at the hotel. The sound of trams, vehicles and motorists are a disadvantage, but the location and services are really good and a trusted place for safety and security. Also the U station is just outside when you step out of the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShaneTBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I stayed at the Circus hotel in December 2013 for three nights. I was in Berlin to visit the christmas markets and see the sights.

The hotel is lovely. Beautiful and modern rooms. Comfy beds, great shower. Absolutely nothing to complain about.

Location was great. 10 minute walk from one of the main christmas markets. 20 minute walk from the Brandenburg Gate.

The staff are amazing. So helpful. The hotel also offered services I have never had before, for example if you forget your camera they will give you one to borrow and burn the photos on to a disc for you at the end of the day. Again, if you run out of camera memory they can burn a disc etc. Very thoughtful and reassuring.

Overall I loved Berlin, especially in the snow. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, there is a reason it is number 1!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank laurenn-xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews