We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pad Thai ever!! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kori & Fay

Kori & Fay
Ranked #844 of 8,312 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$19
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Kreuzberg
Description: Dear Guests, discover the unforgettable magic of culinary delicacies at our restaurant KORI & FAY. Thai and Sushi cuisine offers a veritable firework of aromas and taste, and is simply a delight for the senses.We look forward to welcoming YOU in our world of PLEASURE.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Pad Thai ever!! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

We just visited the amazing Kori & Fay! Food was amazing- particularly the red chicken curry & the Pad Thai. Excellent Won Ton Soup! The wine list was also wonderful! The ladies that served us were lovely and great service- very helpful! We will return again!!

Helpful?
Thank Evie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    31
    26
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monchengladbach, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Four of us had a meal in this restaurant and the both the service and food were excellent! We all had different dishes that tasted exquisite and when I had (by mistake) three chillies in my mouth at the same it was getting a bit hot, to say the least. The friendly waiter came to my immediate rescue by offering a glas of warm milk on the house to cool the heat down.

This is a restaurant all four of us recommend and will certainly visit again when we are back in Berlin. Thank you, you were worth every penny!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeHollandais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We LOVED it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

This place has it all. A great venue, attentive staff and great food. The restaurant has this minimalistic asian vibe which creates the perfect sorroundings for a good meal. We were in Berlin for a week and came back here twice. It`s definently worth the money, and I would recommend Kori & Fay to anyone. Perfect place for couples.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ingvild775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
66 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“if this is the best Thai restaurant in Berlin .......”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

I pity the Berliners. We have been to Thailand quite often and the raving reviews here prompted us to meet friends at the Kori.

Everything looked perfect, comfortable outdoor seating, attentive and friendly service; the dishes on the menu sounded interesting, prices seemed fair & the food even had nice names; we chose "SPICY SEDUCTION" which turned out to be overcooked beef strips and string beans in a bland, tasteless garlic sauce; "VAMPIRE IN DANGER", some more overcooked - this one from the grill - beef in a bland garlic & pepper sauce, Pad Thai chicken that was so sweet you could mistake it for jam and Banana Barramundi - sauce and banana leaf were nice, the fish was totally tasteless - nobody was really seduced and the vampires were in no danger at all.

Our 11-year old daughter's - who loves Thai, Vietnamese & Chinese food - after-dinner wish: Hey, let's go and have a Currywurst now !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Thai Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We visited this restaurant in April 2012. The food was excellent, the portions were generous & the staff was very attentive,

Worth for money & worth another visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JDRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kori & Fay also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Kori & Fay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing