We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stadtraum-Berlin Apartments
Ranked #210 of 346 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Leicester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

My partner and I stayed in the "Steve McQueen" themed apartment for a few nights in Jan 2012. For both of us this was our first trip to Berlin and we are very happy that we chose to go with this apartment. Very clean, very cool, a friendly owner and a great location that all contributed to a perfect stay. Loads of places to eat/drink nearby, really close to the underground, and all-in-all a great chance to experience modern-day East Berlin.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    7
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
9
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

I booked the Elvis themed apartment to visit family in Berlin and was very happy with it. The location was great in a very prettty street close to nice restaurants on Eberswalde Str and Oderberger Str.

The apartment was clean and really spacious, with a decent size living space and a nice, modern kitchen. It's on the ground floor too which was handy. The microphone and guitar were nice touches.

I was met on arrival by one of the friendly owners and offered more towels etc if I needed them. Everything worked well and I would stay here again if i return to Berlin.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fnolan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2010

I'm a graduate student who comes to Berlin from time to time to do research. I rented an apartment in Prenzlauer Berg for a month and was extremely happy with the location and with the apartment and service overall. The apartment is right near the M1 tram line, which takes you directly to Mitte, the HU, Unter den Linden, and lots of other great places. And it's also on the U2 line, which gets you to Potsdamer Platz, the Stabi, and everywhere else. For going out, though, I often just stayed in the area. Prenzlauer Berg is full of restaurants, clubs, cafes, and bars that were within walking distance of the apartment. The place was clean and completely stocked with everything I needed for my extended stay. It felt nice having such a comfortable place to come back to at the end of the day, and really started to feel like home by the end of the month. The owner was very welcoming and willing to answer a lot of questions I had about the area, places to go, transportation, etc. I'd recommend the apartment to anyone who has work to do in Berlin, but also anyone who just wants to come and have a good time in the city.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bboovy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeuwarden
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2009

Not bad at all.. close to many (cheap) dinings and public transportation. I stayed in an appartment named 'Elivs', it was a good looking little studio, clean and nicely decorated.

  • Liked — nicely decorated, good acces to public transport
  • Disliked — not enough towels, a bit noisy at times
  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Erwinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Prenzlauer Berg
Schall und Rauch Stadthotel
Schall und Rauch Stadthotel
#516 of 635 in Berlin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Hotel Die Schule
Hotel Die Schule
#344 of 635 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Old Town Hostel
Old Town Hostel
#53 of 346 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prenzlauer Berg
Schulz Apartments
Schulz Apartments
#198 of 346 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Freiraum
Freiraum
#75 of 188 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
City Room Berlin
City Room Berlin
#92 of 346 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stadtraum-Berlin Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stadtraum-Berlin Apartments

Property: Stadtraum-Berlin Apartments
Address: Greifenhagener Str. 64, 10437 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 346 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
city-berlin apartments offers stylish, affordable, modern and fully equipped holiday apartments in central Berlin. Whether as a weekend visitor, a business traveler or a family with children, the team of city-berlin apartments is looking forward to be able to accommodate you in Berlin. It is our goal to offer all the comfort one would expect from a hotel. Fully equipped kitchens, spacious rooms and free internet are just some of our amenities in the apartments. In the old buildings typical Berlin they made ​​us feel like a real Berliner, with plenty of space to relax and unfolding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Stadtraum-Berlin Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing