We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, bright, spacious apartment in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Brilliant Apartments
Ranked #13 of 358 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Four of us stayed in the Achat apartment for three nights during the Berlin Marathon weekend, and it was lovely. The apartment is spacious, clean and very tastefully decorated with new fixtures & fittings. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils and crockery, and the beds were very comfortable.

There was no problem with noise within the apartment block, and though the building does sit opposite a fire/ambulance station, this was not a problem for us.

The location is superb, in Prenzlauer Berg, only 30-40mins from Tegel Airport on public transport, on a lovely street full of restaurants, cafes and shops. Though many of the restaurants and cafes stay open late (to about midnight), it never got noisy. It is only a short walk to Eberswalde Strasse U-Bahn, from where the rest of Berlin can quickly be explored. And if you're interested in the Berlin Wall, it is only a 5 minute walk from the superb Berlin Wall Memorial that runs along Bernauer Str. from its meeting with Gartenstrasse to Schwedter Str. http://www.berliner-mauer-gedenkstaette.de/en/

Finally, Simon & Sandra, the owners, are lovely. Perfect in communicating everything we needed for our stay, and very pleasant people.

I would highly recommend, and thought it was very good value.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2011

A very spacious well furnished apartment, with lovely high ceilings, that represented excellent value. We were a family of four in two bedrooms, but the apartment would have taken 6 in comfort. The well equiped kitchen had all the necessary utensils. The Prenzlaver Berg district has a huge choice of bars and restuarants. The Tyros Palestinian Lebanese restaurant round the corner in Kastanienalle 24 has a great range of good value dishes. Great Russian food at the Pasternak. Excellent location for getting into the centre of Berlin quickly. The nearest underground was a 10 minute walk Simon and the staff in the Cafe Krone downstairs were very helpful and knowledgable about Berlin and the immediate area. If you're visiting the Reistag you now need to book on line 3 days in advance

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank MinervaBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

I had the pleasure once again of staying at the Brilliant Apartments, this time in the Gold Apartment. Each time i have stayed here it has always been in a different apartment and this time the Gold Apartment was everything I could have asked for. Tastefully decorated ,spacious and spotlessly clean, the apartments are perfectly located in a premier street with shops restaurants and the metro all within in 5 minutes walking distance. I would highly recommend Brilliant Apartments as the perfect getaway whilst in Berlin.
Eddie Crupi.

Room Tip: the Diamant Apartment is the stand out with a balcony high ceilings and polished floor boards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edocru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We made our first visit to Berlin following a family reunion in Thuringia State. We were in search of accommodations that would: (a) be comfortable; (b) be in a location that was both kid- and gay-friendly; (c) be near a metro (U-Bahn) stop; and (d) give us a local's insight into living in Berlin. Our apartment rented through Brilliant Apartments was the perfect choice. We arrived - thanks to the navigation feature of our rental car - right in front of the apartment location. At present, it's off-putting, thanks to the street re-construction project, but I could tell that we were well-located. After making the 5-story walk-up, we entered a bright and airy, two-bedroom apartment with a balcony overlooking a courtyard. The apartment met all our needs. Our son had his own room; we had a bright and airy bedroom; in the morning, we had a breakfast venue complete with coffee and treats; the Cafe Krone on ground floor was ready to assist with perfect espresso and chocolate croissants. When we were ready to explore, we had the amazing city of Berlin at our doorstep. All in all, it's hard to describe a more perfect road trip destination. Brilliant Apartments was simply perfect for our needs. Cheers!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We stayed for three weeks in Topas 11 and were delighted by the quality of the accommodation and the service provided by Simon Wirth and his assistant, both before we arrived and while we were there.

The room was spacious, very clean, newly decorated and comfortable. The kitchen area was fully equipped which was important for us as we were staying for quite a long time and wanted to be able to cook properly. Simon had provided details of local supermarkets but we particularly enjoyed shopping at the Saturday food market at Kollwitzplatz.

We also appreciated the free use of a washing machine with washing liquid and clothes horse for drying also provided free.

The bathroom was very clean with an efficient shower. There was plenty of storage space in the apartment and the bed was large and comfortable. I didn't use the free wifi but my 3G reception was good.

Simon provided excellent service and information before we arrived and he was available to offer help and advice when required. He owns most of the apartments in the building as well as the cafe at the front and he and his family also live in the building.

The building is in Prenzlauerberg, my favourite part of Berlin; full of pretty streets, interesting shops, good restaurants and bars (many on Oderberger Str itself). There are very good public transport links and you can get to anywhere in Berlin quickly.

I would recommend this apartment for either a long or a short stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Random19845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

We were in Achat 42 appartment.
Plenty of room. Comfortable beds.Full equiped kitchen.
Located in trendy area, not far from public transportation.
Friendly staff.
An excellent place to stay in Berlin.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lro56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

Stayed a week with 2 teenagers in the Saphir. Apartment was clean, well equiped, full kitchen. Very friendly and helpful owner, great coffee shop right down stairs. Location is in a very in and hip neighborhood! Walked around the streets - wonderful coffee shops, stores.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bike_lover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
554 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
Casa Camper Berlin
Casa Camper Berlin
#2 of 634 in Berlin
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Apartments am Brandenburger Tor
Schoneberg
Palacina Berlin
Palacina Berlin
#11 of 358 in Berlin
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brilliant Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brilliant Apartments

Address: Oderberger Str. 38, 10435 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 358 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Price Range: £97 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brilliant Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide fully equipped high quality apartments in famous district Prenzlauer Berg, right in the heart of Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Brilliant Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing