We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but Sufficient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ivbergs Hotel Charlottenburg
Ranked #251 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Room was clean but tiny. If you like a roomy bed, be sure to book a double room, not a single where you'd end up with a twin bed. Location was in a good neighborhood, and a 15 min walk to the closest subway station (Sophie Charlotte Platz).

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
There are newer reviews for Ivbergs Hotel Charlottenburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2013

This 3 star hotel was very good for a weekend break to Berlin. Room was clean and spacious.
Staff helpful.Breakfast continental but with some hot bits. More than plentiful. Easy bus service to Zoological Gardens to pick up S-Bahn or U-Bahn or buses.
We arrived earlier than the 2.00pm book in time but were welcomed and able to book into our rooms which was a bonus.
Only down side was no safe box in room and those at reception fully occupied. (Not too sure about the manager comment "been open for 4 years and nothing taken from our rooms") was this a compliment to his staff, we are always weary and had to carry passports and English monies with us all the time.
Taxis from airport to hotel are quiet expensive, but booked from hotel to airport about 40 euros which between 4 of us was a cheap method of travel. We went by train and bus from the airport to the hotel using the Welcome card and took about an hour and half. The taxi from hotel to Airport took about 45 minutes.
There was a Christmas Market at most of the tourist attractions so we did not waste any of our sightseeing time.
If you go to the Brandenburg Gate take a novelty bike ride just 1 euro round the square (donbikes.com)
An excellent restaurant opposite the hotel called Pula Grill (Croatian) but extensive menu -see separate review well worth a visit and exceptional value

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Me and my wife stayed here a long weekend in the middle of December 2012. Double room was clean and comfortable, but quite small. It was also peaceful and quiet though it was on the street side of the building. Our price included buffet breakfast that was more plentiful than in usual budget hotels. Hotel also had free wi-fi in the rooms. Hotel is situated quite far from downtown attractions and the points of interest as Alexanderplatz and Potsdamer Platz, but the public traffic works well and it is easy to get around in the city. We would surely recommend this hotel - and if you're going to Berlin in December we also recommend you to visit Christmas Market at Charlottenburg Castle that is in walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanakari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. We were surprised of how clean and nice the room looked compared to the low price we paid for the hotel. Also our price included breakfast. The hotel is a little offside from the city but easily to reach by bus, tram and underground. Although the hotel is on a street with a lot of traffic, you dont hear it in the rooms. We had a room towards the front of the hotel facing the street. Breakfast buffet was good. Would recommend it for a short or long visit to Berlin. It was clean, modern, comfortable bed, free wi-fi (not just in the lobby). The next time we go to Berlin, we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gelbroeschen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 3 days, Rooms are good, comfortable and cleaned, forniture was nice and new, air condition was Ok. Breakfast was good. Staff friendly and nice.
Hotel is a little far from downtown, need more then 30 minutes by underground. Only problem was the parking, didn't want to accept motorbike, I don't know why. This is not good for Bikers like me.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igor Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel in a quiet area of Berlin. Rooms were spacious and well equipped. The only negative is that the door on the shower room is opaque glass rather than a proper door which is ok if you are with a partner but not so if with friends as it is pretty see through! Other than that hotel rooms are good quality. Breakfast is good quality. Although a little out in the Berlin suburbs the transport links are good on both trains and buses.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivyrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Room really good I was blown away with our room. Also the hotel is very quiet and clean. The buffett breakfast they offer is also amazing huge choice available. The only problem is the location the subway is fine but it's about a 30 mins trip on the subway into the city centre cabs are about 15 mins and costs about 17 euro. Also the lift is average. But recommend staying there for sure

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damo000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe
#201 of 635 in Berlin
352 reviews
Schoneberg
Ivbergs Premium
Ivbergs Premium
#114 of 635 in Berlin
1,300 reviews
Hotel Brandies
#222 of 635 in Berlin
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westend
Concorde Hotel am Studio
Concorde Hotel am Studio
#290 of 635 in Berlin
130 reviews
Ibis Berlin Messe
#249 of 635 in Berlin
550 reviews
Charlottenburg
Seehof Hotel
Seehof Hotel
#348 of 635 in Berlin
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivbergs Hotel Charlottenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivbergs Hotel Charlottenburg

Address: Neue Kantstrasse 2, 14057 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #251 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £43 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ivbergs Hotel Charlottenburg 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ivbergs Hotel Charlottenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing