We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ivbergs Hotel Charlottenburg
Ranked #230 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

This hotel is small, but it is very clean. The staff on reception were very helpful, they booked taxis for us and helped s with all the information that we wanted to know. The bus runs straight past the hotel and you can catch the tour bus just across the road which will take you to all the attractions .The breakfast was also very nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TRACY117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    157
    65
    14
    7
See reviews for
38
153
24
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times, and would stay again.
Hotel is small, but with a small private car parking.
A distance from Berlin city centre, but in a good area with a choice of good restaurants, bars and some shops.

Room Tip: Good location for business traveller
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N-M4F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. Room was clean and bed comfy, but lacking some basic things.
There was no tea or coffee making facility in room or in hotel at all and the restaurant is only open for breakfast. We found the staff to be polite but not very helpful. We couldn't even make an international phone call from the hotel. So very clean and comfortable room but lacked basics.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Merrin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Room was clean but tiny. If you like a roomy bed, be sure to book a double room, not a single where you'd end up with a twin bed. Location was in a good neighborhood, and a 15 min walk to the closest subway station (Sophie Charlotte Platz).

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

This 3 star hotel was very good for a weekend break to Berlin. Room was clean and spacious.
Staff helpful.Breakfast continental but with some hot bits. More than plentiful. Easy bus service to Zoological Gardens to pick up S-Bahn or U-Bahn or buses.
We arrived earlier than the 2.00pm book in time but were welcomed and able to book into our rooms which was a bonus.
Only down side was no safe box in room and those at reception fully occupied. (Not too sure about the manager comment "been open for 4 years and nothing taken from our rooms") was this a compliment to his staff, we are always weary and had to carry passports and English monies with us all the time.
Taxis from airport to hotel are quiet expensive, but booked from hotel to airport about 40 euros which between 4 of us was a cheap method of travel. We went by train and bus from the airport to the hotel using the Welcome card and took about an hour and half. The taxi from hotel to Airport took about 45 minutes.
There was a Christmas Market at most of the tourist attractions so we did not waste any of our sightseeing time.
If you go to the Brandenburg Gate take a novelty bike ride just 1 euro round the square (donbikes.com)
An excellent restaurant opposite the hotel called Pula Grill (Croatian) but extensive menu -see separate review well worth a visit and exceptional value

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Me and my wife stayed here a long weekend in the middle of December 2012. Double room was clean and comfortable, but quite small. It was also peaceful and quiet though it was on the street side of the building. Our price included buffet breakfast that was more plentiful than in usual budget hotels. Hotel also had free wi-fi in the rooms. Hotel is situated quite far from downtown attractions and the points of interest as Alexanderplatz and Potsdamer Platz, but the public traffic works well and it is easy to get around in the city. We would surely recommend this hotel - and if you're going to Berlin in December we also recommend you to visit Christmas Market at Charlottenburg Castle that is in walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanakari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douvaine, France
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. We were surprised of how clean and nice the room looked compared to the low price we paid for the hotel. Also our price included breakfast. The hotel is a little offside from the city but easily to reach by bus, tram and underground. Although the hotel is on a street with a lot of traffic, you dont hear it in the rooms. We had a room towards the front of the hotel facing the street. Breakfast buffet was good. Would recommend it for a short or long visit to Berlin. It was clean, modern, comfortable bed, free wi-fi (not just in the lobby). The next time we go to Berlin, we will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gelbroeschen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe
#168 of 634 in Berlin
336 reviews
Schoneberg
Ivbergs Premium
Ivbergs Premium
#117 of 634 in Berlin
1,284 reviews
Westend
Concorde Hotel am Studio
Concorde Hotel am Studio
#273 of 634 in Berlin
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Brandies
#198 of 634 in Berlin
174 reviews
Charlottenburg
Seehof Hotel
Seehof Hotel
#367 of 634 in Berlin
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivbergs Hotel Charlottenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivbergs Hotel Charlottenburg

Property: Ivbergs Hotel Charlottenburg
Address: Neue Kantstrasse 2, 14057 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ivbergs Hotel Charlottenburg 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ivbergs Hotel Charlottenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing