We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disapointed.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ivbergs Hotel Charlottenburg
Ranked #221 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Florianopolis, SC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Disapointed.”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I wouldn't stay in this hotel again. I have been in Ivbergs Hotel with my girl for the occasion of 31th december.
Service was really poor, with the guy at the reception telling me that he could cut my german bank card, very very annoying. Was very hard to get any decent information from the reception people.
Prices?? Forget it! We had to pay 200 euros for just 1 night, extremely overpriced, just because was december 31th!
Room was big and clean, with a big balcony and a nice view, but then, you are far from everything so there is not much to see.
Also, the lift was so slow, that you could go by stair to 4th floor 3 times faster.

Maybe we had bad luck, since other reviews are given 5 stars to this, but this was my experience.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if is your first time in Berlin. Go to Mitte!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gomesgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    154
    63
    13
    7
See reviews for
37
150
24
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I booked the hotel on my freind advice. It turn out to be very cost effective, centrally located. The room was nice for two pepole with all the amenity attached to it. We were travelling with laptop, and required internet services and the hotel was having free Wi-fi service. public parking was also there.

Room Tip: Road side room give decent view in the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sk240157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Super clean with very friendly staff. Mattrace very comfortable. Breakfast was amazing with lots of choice. Parking at the rear of the hotelbit small, butoverll experience is amazing. Totally recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aandrzejczak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Værløse
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We are a young couple who spent 5 nights in Ivbergs Hotel Charlottenburg. The hotel is nice and clean, and the staff is very helpful and speaks excellent English (which is rare in Germany!). There is also free WiFi. The area is quiet, which is nice when you are trying to sleep, and there are plenty of cafés and restaurants around the hotel for eating breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel is close to both S-bahn and U-bahn stations, so the city center is easily accessible. The only cons are that there is no refrigerator/mini bar (would have been useful for keeping food), and that the breakfast is a bit pricey (for a young couple anyway), so we ate breakfast at a nearby café instead.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adelina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

This hotel is small, but it is very clean. The staff on reception were very helpful, they booked taxis for us and helped s with all the information that we wanted to know. The bus runs straight past the hotel and you can catch the tour bus just across the road which will take you to all the attractions .The breakfast was also very nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TRACY117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times, and would stay again.
Hotel is small, but with a small private car parking.
A distance from Berlin city centre, but in a good area with a choice of good restaurants, bars and some shops.

Room Tip: Good location for business traveller
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N-M4F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. Room was clean and bed comfy, but lacking some basic things.
There was no tea or coffee making facility in room or in hotel at all and the restaurant is only open for breakfast. We found the staff to be polite but not very helpful. We couldn't even make an international phone call from the hotel. So very clean and comfortable room but lacked basics.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Merrin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe
#167 of 634 in Berlin
333 reviews
Schoneberg
Ivbergs Premium
Ivbergs Premium
#114 of 634 in Berlin
1,262 reviews
Westend
Concorde Hotel am Studio
Concorde Hotel am Studio
#270 of 634 in Berlin
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Seehof Hotel
Seehof Hotel
#341 of 634 in Berlin
132 reviews
Hotel Brandies
#201 of 634 in Berlin
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivbergs Hotel Charlottenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivbergs Hotel Charlottenburg

Property: Ivbergs Hotel Charlottenburg
Address: Neue Kantstrasse 2, 14057 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #221 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ivbergs Hotel Charlottenburg 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ivbergs Hotel Charlottenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing