We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Adequate Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Berlin
Ranked #94 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good Adequate Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This property is very close to a UBan station which can get you anywhere in Berlin quickly. Very experienced staff with no Language issues (English). Incredible Breakfast Bar. Two internet stations in the lobby but they time out quickly and everything you have on the screen anyone can see. One big minus the stairwell I used didn't allow you to go directly into the lobby, it directs you outside with an alarm on the door. You can only go to floor one (Not the lobby) to stay in the hotel. The elevators work funny. If you are on the third floor going down it will continue going up if someone had pushed a button on the upper floors. Comfortable room with a good amount of space. Good bed but really soft pillows. I would have liked them to be a bit firmer. Very small shower and the bath gel was not very good. Had a very strange smell to it. Bring your own soap! Directly across the street from the lobby is an excellent street market and two incredible places to eat. Don't know the prices since we were in a group. This would be a good place to stay. We felt very safe. Had to pay 11.5 Euros a day for wireless wifi on your phone or computer. Don't know if they charge for wired internet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsalmasian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    611
    162
    43
    14
See reviews for
183
589
69
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Val-des-Monts, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Not located in the heart of the city but from a corner to the subway. You only have to take 1 line to get there. Internet is not included nor is breakfast. Clean and quiet, AC works good. Staff is helpful and nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JubjubC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great location (!!) near a u-ban, many restaurants and grocery shops, clean, neat, nice rooms, kind and helpful staff, very good breakfast- very recommended
I could only ask for a larger bathroom and a mini-bar.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

The hotel itself is good. Typical room, perfect shower. The breakfast was not included into my booking, the price for it is 12 eur. Better to go out and have a perfect breakfast in one of the numerous restaurants in the area for only 4-6 eur. Wi-Fi is very expensive, from 11.99 eur per day. In the lobby there are 2 public desktops with free internet and printer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I'm with Linda M on this one. The design is poor to say the least. Would you like your shower to be facing your bed with no room door in between? Step out of the shower with no privacy at all into the bed area is not what I consider a comfortable hotel. The bathroom is in a separate dark room by itself but at least that has a door. And most electricity works when one person slips their key in the slot, so yes if you go to the bathroom at night, it's pretty dark unless you turn on all the lights and wake up your travel mates or significant other. Good things to point out are the beds are okay, and they have several elevators for getting up and down for it being a smaller hotel. Located in a decent area near the subway. The hotel staff is really helpful and they got us a taxi on time early in the morning. Oh yes, and short taxi to the Berlin Central Bus Station. Some cons include wireless being too expensive for 24 hour period and the lobby computers didn't accept the @ symbol so I could check my email. Breakfast add on is also expensive.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gabriela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie B, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Gabriela,

Thank you for the evaluation that we see in Tripadvisor.

First- let me apologise for not having met your expectations and for the points you have mentioned below. Of course I will have a strong check. Please, be assured that i turn my utmost attention to the correction of all the issues.

We regret that you were very disappointed with the conditions of the hotel.
Regarding the tidiness and conditions of the hotel I can inform you, that we start with our next renovation steps in nearly future.

Regarding the Internet fees I can inform you, that we load a package rate on our homepage including internet and breakfast or you can register at the Advantage Club. In this club we offer Internet free of charge.

We can assure you that constructive criticism is indispensable to us in order to improve our services at all times. We do hope that you will give another chance in order to convince you.


Yours faithfully,
Melanie Borchert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level Contributor
159 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

we came almost every year to berlin and since 5 years to this hotel.we like it because it is very closed to the underground,a lot of restaurants and cofee shops ,wilmersdorfer arcaden.the staff is very polite and are willing to help always.the rooms are very nice and big.the breakfast is very variate and good the sevice as well.
only good things i have to say about this hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monizu41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Ours was a "standard" room. Third floor, facing the street. Little street noise (double glazed). Occasional thumping noises from a nearby door slammer but otherwise quiet. Comfortable bed. Good air con - it was 34C outside but very cool in room. Obviously there are different room layouts - ours had a separate bathroom & shower. No issues with lighting, in fact the hair dryer power switch doubled as a great bathroom night light. Electronic safe. Decent storage with real removable hangers, not those annoying 2-piece retained hangers so common. Terrific & spacious breakfast area - lots of seating options so you have no problems finding a place to sit. Good selection of European style breakfast. Fast, efficient & courteous front-desk. Luggage storage not a problem. Ground floor toilets handy for post-checkout luggage pickup. Biggest gripe is Internet access. There are only 2 free terminals in the check-in area - very often in use. Wifi costs a fortune - I recall it was at least 10 Euro for a 24 hour period and then the speed was slower than some of the cheaper places I've stayed with free wifi! About a 5 min walk to nearest U-Bahn, then about 15 min ride to center of town. Supermarket, fruit & veg & simple pizza/pasta both 2 min from front door. There seemed to be more eating options down nearby roads but we didn't explore immediate area much further.

Room Tip: Be sure to request non-smoking if that is your preference. It is not assumed in Germany.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EtheB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Leonardo Hotel Berlin Mitte
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Charlottenburg
Savoy Hotel Berlin
Savoy Hotel Berlin
#68 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Novum Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Schoneberg
Ibis Budget Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Schoneberg
Lindemann's
Lindemann's
#51 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Berlin

Property: Leonardo Hotel Berlin
Address: Wilmersdorfer Strasse 32, 10585 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leonardo Hotel Berlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Leonardo Hotel Berlin is centrally located close to the famous shopping mile "Kurfurstendamm" and the fairground "Messe Berlin". Both, business travellers and city explorers alike will enjoy the modern design and comfort of this hotel. For business events, seminars and conferences, the hotel offers a modern conference room, which can seat up to 30 people, and creates the ideal ambiance for your successful event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing