We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vienna House Andel's Berlin
Ranked #57 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2011

The hotel offered an upgrade to their executive floor just at EUR 30 per room (i.e. eur 15 per person, which we went for. and this was the right decision.
the room was very clean and newly refurbished. we had both a shower and a bathroom, which was very nice. the bed was very comfortable. additionally, with the upgrade to the executive floor, we had access to their executive lounge, which had a spectacular view of the city. you enjoyed nice snacks and drinks (soft drinks, wines, beers, etc.). or and we also had a free wifi internet access, which you would normally have to pay for.
staff were also very nice and helpful (especially the guy in the executive lounge).
so i would highly recommend this hotel as we had an excellent experience with them. and definitely go fo the executive floor.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ainour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,540)
There are newer reviews for Vienna House Andel's Berlin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

935 - 941 of 2,542 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2011

I wanted to delay the check out for half an hour because I had to pack, so I called the reception, but the answer is simply 'I'm afraid not'. I mentioned that I only needed a little bit extra time to pack my stuff, answer was still simply 'I'm afraid not'

I forgot my sun glasses in the room, and I called right after I left the hotel. After a whole afternoon, and three calls I made, I still can't get an answer of whether they found it or not. They said they'll call back, but that never happens. They first said that later tonight I can get an answer, and then tomorrow noon time. I explained that I have to fly out really early morning tomorrow, but they simply said they can't help.

This is really not the German efficiency that I expected.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Service
1  Thank Lillytang2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andelsBerlin, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2011

Dear Lillytan2010,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay with us. This is very important to us because with your feedback we are able to constantly improve our performance.

We have already investigated your comments with our Front Office Manager and our Executive Housekeeper and we want to apologize for the poor impression you have gained of our hotel and staff. We do take comments like this very seriously and I can assure you that necessary re-training will be carried out immediately.

As far as I am informed, we did find your sunglasses and they have already been posted back to you, free of charge. We always try our utmost to accommodate late check out requests, however this is not always possible. On your stay due to a bank holiday in Germany and a fully booked hotel, unfortunately we have not been able to provide you with a complimentary late check out.

I do hope that we are able to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future and proof to you the high standards of the andel’s Hotel Berlin.

Best Regards from Berlin

Ralph Alsdorf
General Manager andel’s Hotel Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Here for a conference so never actually left the hotel. Great first impressions with impressive lobby and welcoming staff. First room was a very nice twin however the front desk changed to a double no problem (Best to ask first). The cafe on the ground floor does a very nice selection of simple pastas and good wine selection and the main restaurant offers a more formal experience with well presented food and attentive staff. Sky Bar is excellent with nice salty snacks to make you thirsty. Good selection at Breakfast buffet. Only down side is having to pay for the rather slow WIFI !

Would definitely consider when returning as a tourist based on the good value rates and modern clean feel of the hotel. Yes, it's not actually near too many of the main attractions they are only a short taxi ride away.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yachtracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

I booked this hotel as a mystery hotel on trip advisor as it was advertised as being close to Alexanderplatz. This hotel is a 10-15min tram ride from Alexanderplatz. To me, to be near something means within walking distance which it wasn't.

Given this, the hotel has a tram stop out the front and an S-bahn station about 100metres down the road. The hotel was very clean and modern and the breakfast buffet was great. I cannot fault the service I received from the hotel, I am just very disappointed that location was not as described.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squizzi1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

We agree with all the positive comments made previously about this hotel. Although not as central in location as its website makes out, the tram connections are plentiful, direct and fast – getting us into the hub from Reception always in less than 10 minutes. Also worth noting is its convenience for Schönefeld airport – 30 minutes S-Bahn route that arrives directly beside the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacQCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

We found this ultra modern hotel to be totally up to standards. The rooms were impeccably kept and large enough for comfort. The Intercontinental breakfast was fresh and abundant and the staff pleasant on the whole. The slight catch to this property is its location, although we never waited for more than a minute for a taxi (5 to 10 min away from city center / around €10 on average per trip) and there is public transport available just across the road.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tachapeyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

My family and I stayed at Andel’s for 4 nights and our rooms were on the 5th floor. The rooms were modern and funky with a large flat screen TV and DVD player. There was a well stocked mini bar, in-room safe, tea and coffee making facilities and bathrobes and slippers. The room was clean and spacious and the bathroom had a fabulous walk in shower and separate bath.

The whole hotel is really clean, light and modern. I am partially sighted so all the colour contrasts and lighting were really well done. The staff were polite and helpful, especially Mr Fix it who always had a weather report or transport advice to hand! Breakfast was amazing because of all the choice – ranging from everything you would expect for a full English, to waffles, to pastries, to cheese and a large selection of fresh fruit and pastries. On a Sunday, breakfast is served until 1pm which I think is brilliant and more hotels should follow suit! The breakfast room was huge and it was always possible to get a table for our family even with a conference going on. Plus the staff were attentive and professional so the buffet was kept well stocked and you didn’t have to wait long for coffee or for plates to be cleared away.

The hotel is a little way out of central Berlin but half the fun was getting on the tram to Alexanderplatz or further into Berlin. There are regular trams every 7 or 8 minutes and t he tram stop is just outside of the hotel. We flew into Tegel so chose to get a taxi and this was about 30 euros each way. There always seemed to be taxis outside. Check in was easy – plenty of staff so no queues and they were always on hand to lend out adapters and help with postcards.

The Sky bar is fantastic – especially all the staff who were so friendly and helpful. My family loved the view and enjoyed watching a massive thunderstorm on one night. There were a large range of drinks including non-alcoholic cocktails. The food was first class – especially the Currywurst!

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Berlin.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurathegenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,840 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Vienna House Easy Berlin
Vienna House Easy Berlin
#176 of 635 in Berlin
62 reviews
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Friedrichshain
nhow Berlin
nhow Berlin
#33 of 635 in Berlin
3,251 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Andel's Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Andel's Berlin

Address: Landsberger Allee 106, 10369 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#41 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#45 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#55 Family Hotel in Berlin
#61 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £72 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vienna House Andel's Berlin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vienna House Andel's Berlin unites all the contrasts of the German capital: design & lifestyle, sophisticated dining & cool drinks, party spot & private retreat. The 4-star superior design hotel, located in the melting pot of Friedrichshain and Kreuzberg not far from Alexanderplatz square, promises an experience of modern style, fresh charm and professional simplicity for both business guests and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Vienna House Andel's Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Andels Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing