We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good trip to Berlin in quality hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
andel's by Vienna House Berlin
Ranked #60 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good trip to Berlin in quality hotel”
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Thought this was a very good hotel and at a reasonable price. Hotel is very modern and the rooms a good size. Clean environment and the staff very helpful, its a little way from the city but a tram runs from outside or its about €12 by taxi to the city centre.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KEITH M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,265
    904
    195
    42
    20
See reviews for
252
1,006
175
541
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012 via mobile

This hotel is great value for money; spaceous rooms, light colours, goid equipped bathroom (shower, 2person bath, goid hairdryer,...), large fitness, sauna, excellent breakfast, ...
A 15 min tram rude to Alexander platz. The only possibility to eat in the area is the hotel restaurant. You are not in the center, but 10 min by taxi from Ostbahnhof and 15 min by tram to the center.
Very comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BiekeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

What a brilliant hotel!

The hotel was very easy to get to from Schonefeld airport, by catching the S9 line which took around 40 minutes. The trains are every 20 minutes from the airport for the S9.

On arrival the hotel was very impressive, the reception staff were efficient and polite. We had a standard room which was fitted out very well and had all the space we needed for a week.

We were given the opportunity to upgrade to a suite for €20 a night, however the standard room was brilliant as it was. The room was equipped with a very large king bed, clothes space and a decent sized shower-room. The room was also fitted with a mini bar which we emptied and filled with wine for around €2 a bottle from the Aldi supermarket behind the hotel - this is a great way to relax in the evening before or after hitting the bar.

There was a decent selection of breakfast food available, from cold meats and cheese, cereals to pastries, bread, bacon, sausages and eggs. Although it was busy towards the end of the week there was always plenty of food available even towards the end of breakfast at 10:30. If there were particular pieces of the breakfast that weren't there, you could ask, such as there was no bread at one time.

The [Sky Bar] on the 14th floor provided amazing views into the centre of Berlin. There was a large variety of cocktails available from around €9 each.

We had originally thought that the hotel was quite far out from the centre of the city, however it was very easy to get around.Trains ran frequently from the Landsberger Allee station which is just outside the hotel. It took around 15 minutes to get into the centre of Berlin, around an hour to Potsdam and approximately 40 minutes to Sachenhausen, where we caught an 804 bus to the Concentration Camp museum. One thing we liked was how easy the train system worked, and that trains were always on time to the minute!

Overall, a Very Good hotel experience that was great value.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonja255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drammen
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

This one of the best hotels we ever have been at. We had an executive room we free use of a special lounche. We could eat and drink there.
It was very easy go from the airport (Schoenfeld)to the hotel. Just hop line S9(schnellzug).Leave the train at Landsberger allee and then it is 150 m to the hotel.
It is also very easy to go to the city center wit the tramlines 5 and 6.
Nice and very clean rooms.

Room Tip: Try the executiv room'it will cost you 30 euro extra but it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terje D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Andels hotel is a new hotel with modern design. I stayed four days for a medical conference. Although it seems a bit out of the sites of interest, is opposite a tram line (which reportedly has a 24-hour continuous operation) and if you take a taxi in 10 minutes you are at Alexanderplatz or in the Museum Island (about 10 euros, two people). The staff at the reception is very helpful (even lending it CDs that you can look at the device that is in the room) The beds are very comfortable, the design is modern with a minimalist touch. Nor have forgotten the ecological detail (the roof is covered with grass) Bathrooms have everything you need including separate shower and tub, with all the amenities (I would change the soap, which has a very particular odor) The hotel's restaurants have reasonable prices. Particularly breakfasts have many options to choose from. Or, if you have a craving for junk food (no offense) in the opposite corner is a Burger King and there is a Mexican restaurant on the street in front of hotel.
I would stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GatKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Comfortable rooms, well-designed. They include useful and functional fridge (at eye level!), quiet and responsive temperature control system, separate tub, good Internet access (free at a perfectly fine speed... super-duty versions must be purchased).

Staff was great in my opinion. Breakfast with excellent choices. A shop located directly across the street has convenience store products, beverages, food, etc. Hotel is right on the S- and U-bahn, which have terrific access for everywhere around the city Ring (also good access from Ring stops to Tegel).

As others have said, the Skybar is great, nice atmosphere, honest prices, nice for nightcaps and fun.

Definitely put this on your Berlin list, and check out what their room rates are when you go no matter where else you might be intending on staying. If the price is right, don't let the location keep you from booking there. It's new, clean, convenient, and comfortable.

One thing I noted: the room decor has a strange feature that might disturb light sleeping partners. The wall separating the beds from the bathroom has a transparent "art" structure that lights up (softly) when the light is turned on in the bathroom. So it glows at night if you go in and turn the light on... a feature that maybe would disturb a second person sleeping in the room.

Tourists might think this is a little far east, but transportation is fine, especially to the center city places, and it is right near the "hot" spots of the city frequented by the younger adult set.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mostly_happy_camper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
245 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

really nice hotel with lovely, quite funky, rooms. breakfast is good. However it is quite far out and takes about 20 mins on the tram to get into teh centre. It is also not in a very nice area and you would not want to be walking round at night
The most annoying bit was the concierge. I had 2-3 hours before a conference and asked about going into the cnetre. the concierge said to get the tram outside M5 or M6 and then turned to face someone else. I got on the tram and realised you coudl not b uy tickets with euro notes just coins. A very nice lady saw me struggling. she had been behind me at the conceirge desk in Andels. she told me the concierge had sold tehm day tickets for 6.5 euros and was rather surprised he hadn't mentioned this to me. She kindly gave me change for a 10 euro note so I could get a pass. She also told me the name of the station which I needed to get off at. Again information that the concierge had not mentioned.
I was rather disappointed at the fact he ahd treated me completely differently from the other visitors. maybe it was becuase they were German and I was not. Anyway they were lovely people and without them I would have been in diffs

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiona229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andelsBerlin, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at andel's by Vienna House Berlin, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen andel's Hotel Berlin during your stay in Berlin and for giving us feedback.

We really appreciate your comments - your positive words regarding the hotel and the breakfast as well as your criticism. We are sorry to hear that our service did not meet your expectations. We would like to apologize on behalf of our concierge team and assume that this occurrence was some kind of misunderstanding. Our conierge team always tries to fulfill our guests wishes and needs and usually is eager to sell tickets for the public transportation.

However, we do regret that your stay was not as pleasant as it was supposed to be. Please be ensured that we constantly keep training our staff members to make sure you can enjoy your time in Berlin as much as possible.

It will be our pleaseure to welcome you back to andel's Hotel Berlin to re-establish the image of our hotel.

Yours sincerely,
andel's Hotel Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Prenzlauer Berg
Vienna House Easy Berlin
Vienna House Easy Berlin
#188 of 635 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
Friedrichshain
nhow Berlin
nhow Berlin
#31 of 635 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Novum Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Charlottenburg
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to andel's by Vienna House Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about andel's by Vienna House Berlin

Property: andel's by Vienna House Berlin
Address: Landsberger Allee 106, 10369 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#41 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#50 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#55 Family Hotel in Berlin
#61 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — andel's by Vienna House Berlin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star superior design hotel, with 557 rooms and suites and a 3,800 m² flexibly designable conference centre, is among the most attractive hotels in the German capital. One of the highlights is the "sky.Bar" on the 14th floor with great panoramic views over the rooftops of Berlin. The heart of the house: the a-la-carte restaurant a.Choice. Guests also have a 550 m² wellness area at their disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your andel's by Vienna House Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Andels Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing