We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Modern and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vienna House Andel's Berlin
Ranked #63 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Modern and comfortable”
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel from 23 to 26 December. We stayed on the 6th floor and the rooms were comfortable and clean.

The breakfast buffet was excellent with a great variety of food. We also had some room service. The service was fast and food was good. We really enjoyed the Sky Bar they had on the 14th floor. It offers a magnificent view of Berlin at night and is not something to miss!

The hotel is located very close to a subway station as well as a tram station, which we found very convenient. The free wi-fi provided was fast. The concierge was on holiday during our visit and we couldn't arrange for a shuttle back to the airport.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and recommend this to travelers visiting Berlin!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Annemi41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,293
    920
    206
    43
    20
See reviews for
263
1,032
177
551
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

The room design is contemporary combined with a luxury approach. You feel the love to detail, and it is clean, very comfortable and quiet. A generous bathroom makes it perfect.
The breakfast buffet exceeded our high expectations and despite the enormous traffic, the staff stays on top and you will not miss anything.
Trolley and S-bahn station are right across the street. Within 8-10 Minutes you're in the epicenter of Berlin-Mitte.
The Sky Bar offers a great view on Berlin's cityscape at night and the staff is attentive, without being pushy.

Room Tip: Rooms on the westside are quieter and as further you're up as better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RGerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Spent 4 nights here in early December, wandering around the Weinachtsmarkten and generally getting in the mood for Christmas. The hotel is a little way out of the centre, however it is very convenient for the S-Bahn to Schonefeld Airport, and for travelling into the city.

Its a very large hotel - all gleaming white lobbies and muzak - which isn't our usual style. However its not as bland as Hilton type places and they've made an effort with the rooms, with funky lighting designs and splashes of colour here and there.

The room was spotlessly clean (though we'd have liked a bath as well as the shower) and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was really excellent - all fresh and a serve yourself buffet, so no need for lunch. And it was served til 10 on weekdays and 1 at the weekend, so we didn't have to leap out of bed. Really first class.

I used the gym a couple of times, and that was OK - fairly new machines, though a limited range. And I was the only person in there, which is good or bad depending on your taste.

Overall we were very happy with the hotel.

One other thing: we booked a deal including a 'welcome pack'. This consisted of a book of vouchers and a couple of 5-day metro cards, good for all public transport. As tourists, that saved us over 60 euros - effectively one night's stay in the hotel. So look out for that, if you're going to be using public transport.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BarryBethel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
439 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

This is the second time in 18 months we have stayed in this hotel it's fab!
The staff even put us in the same room we had in our last stay having checked their records , quiet room very clean and comfortable , great power shower . Breakfast was great, friendly staff , plenty of choice and all food very tasty . We enjoyed the bars , the only thing on this trip is the fact we arrived late evening and had emailed ahead , we went to the sky bar before closing 11pm had a menus but the waiter did not come back till after 11 and then advised the kitchen had closed despite the fact we could still see food being served ....... This hotel is well priced , in a good location for all transportation trams, s Bahn give it a go!

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank KLBOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

we had planned to spend new year in Berlin, including some days of sight seeing. The andels is a large hotel wich does influence the atmosphere sometimes. The rooms a modern ,cosy and well equiped, however. Really a place to rest your feet after another 9 km walking trip from one fascinating Berlin spot to another. Stay away from the in house restaurant unless you have a deep purse.The food is Michelin level novelle cuisine,no problem with that, but the wine is where they charge you. the When i want to spend 200 Euro's on diner for the two of us, i would go elsewhere. I think such a cuisine should not be situated in an Andel's type of Hotel. We made the mistake of after - drive fatigue: 'lets stay here tonight, and go out tomorrow'.
The Sky bar is breathtakingly beautifulf for its view. There were some parties going on , so sometimes you find yourselves in the lift with people who clearly wanted to end the year in bourgondic style, but such is part of a celebrating big city. I guess they were equally surpised with our Sauna welness outfit on slippers. This Sauna we can recommend by the way.
make sure you get a room in the higher parts of the Hotel. If you ever plan to spend new year in Berlin: the Branderburger Tor festivities are exactly what is promissed: over a million happy people in a 5 kilometer avenue looking like one huge longtailed Weinachts market, crowded with Hot Curry Wurst stands, music podia, artist digital screens, steeming Gluhwein, bottles of Red cape Sect wine and Fireworks, without a single violent moment!. There were even people pulling full sized baby buggy's along... Whats also nice is the fact that the marvelous public transport system brings you right back to the Andels Hotel in the middel of the night.We did not have to use our car at all.Make sure you buy the city welcome card for Public transport in the hotel.

Room Tip: take the tower side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank R0ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed for five nights and were very pleased with practically everything. The room (a double standard) was spotless. Very clean! Nice and comfortable, and quite good size in comparison to many other city-hotels. Trendy feeling. The staff was very helpful, and the hotel offered every kind of service you can think of. The breakfast was amazing. We didn't miss any kind of food, and the staff kept it really clean and fresh the whole time. A big plus is that breakfast is served until 1 on sundays and holidays. The hotel bar (rooftop) was also very nice. View over berlin + drinks were great. According to us, even the location was good. The hotel's not in the direct city center, but it's very easy to get there. Tram and S-bahn is situated right outside the hotel, and from there you can go practically anywhere.
If we try to think of something less good with the hotel, one thing could be that it is really big, and because of that you might feel that it is not very personal. It didn't bother us though, because we really liked the feeling in the hotel, despite its size. The one thing that we didn't like was the fact that the spa- and pool area is a "naked area". So if you want to relax in the pool you need to be prepared for that.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay. We would go there again, and definitely recommend it. We booked well in advance, and got great value for the money!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a_arn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Just spent 5 nights at Andel's Hotel with my other half. The hotel itself is 5 star quality: the staff were so polite and friendly, the buffet breakfast was great, the rooms were modern and stylish... Our stay at the hotel in general was superb! Transport into Alexanderplatz is easy enough - there is a tram station literally over the road from the hotel.The hotel is located in Landsberger Allee. There's not much in the way of restaurants in the area other than a Burger King, but if you take the tram to Alexanderplatz or Hackescher Markt, there are some great restaurants there! The only bad point I can think of was when we went to book the hotel initially to stay for New Year's Eve, the price had risen by quite a lot. Other than that, the hotel is excellent!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amelia832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Prenzlauer Berg
Vienna House Easy Berlin
Vienna House Easy Berlin
#189 of 634 in Berlin
53 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,751 reviews
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Charlottenburg
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Friedrichshain
nhow Berlin
nhow Berlin
#32 of 634 in Berlin
3,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Andel's Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Andel's Berlin

Property: Vienna House Andel's Berlin
Address: Landsberger Allee 106, 10369 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#41 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#51 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#55 Family Hotel in Berlin
#61 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vienna House Andel's Berlin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star superior design hotel, with 557 rooms and suites and a 3,800 m² flexibly designable conference centre, is among the most attractive hotels in the German capital. One of the highlights is the "sky.Bar" on the 14th floor with great panoramic views over the rooftops of Berlin. The heart of the house: the a-la-carte restaurant a.Choice. Guests also have a 550 m² wellness area at their disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Vienna House Andel's Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Andels Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing