We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect! Well, nearly.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
andel's by Vienna House Berlin
Ranked #60 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect! Well, nearly.”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This hotel was as close to perfect for our needs that I could ever hope for! We had planned a trip to Berlin with friends and found this hotel to be reasonably priced. We did not expect that the hotel would be right next to the train line from the hotel, and right next to a tram line into the city! Getting into and out of the city was flawless, and despite being right next to these 2 lines, we could barely hear anything in the room.

The service was fantastic, the room was fantastic, the food was fantastic... The only thing that stopped this hotel from being fantastic was that the air conditioning didn't seem to be functioning properly, so it could get a bit warm at night time.

Aside from that though, the hotel was perfect and really helped to make the holiday one to remember

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrAclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,277
    918
    199
    42
    20
See reviews for
258
1,016
177
547
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I attended a conference at the hotel, but found time in the evening to jump on a tram/ bus and visit the sights. It is slightly out of the center but day' rover' tickets for the public transport make it all extremely accessible. Reception and Concierge extremely helpful. Room very airy with lovely comfy beds. I had a room up on the 11th Floor, so very little noise. A very pleasant stay

Room Tip: higher floor, less road noise, since hotel is on a Traffic junction
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BonnerFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

My wife and I spent the last weekend in Berlin. The hotel was excellent. The rooms were clean and functional. The shower was great with a large showerhead. The beds were terrific and we slept very well.
The buffet was excellent with a large selection of food. The only downside was the location of the hotel which is not central but the Berlin transportation system makes up for it. Finally I must commend the young concierge who was very helpful and answered all our questions with a lot of patience and goodwill.(unfortunately I don't remember his name).
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Berlin.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank albert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We were only here for one night, but loved the Hotel and their updated rooms. It was right next to the Tram line which made it easy to visit other parts of the city too. The service was great, and we were so very grateful to the staff that many spoke English. Great bathroom, loved the shower! Although this location is rather out of the way, it actually was easy to get to, and somewhat nice to be in a quiet area to retreat at the end of the day. You are only a couple of stops away from late night activities if that is what you crave, too. Excellent breakfast so be sure an get that included in your stay.

Room Tip: We got a room that faced the backside, and overlooked an empty lot - which meant it was quiet but no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mtpchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

The rooms are quite nice, minimal design, not that big, but okay. The bed was compfortable and the bath room, that I have to say, was excellent, big, clean and bright. But the service level was averange.

The Skybar in the top floor has a very nice view over Berlin, but the cocktails were poor, the Cosmopolitan and the Singapure Sling were very "individual", no recommendation for that.

Also the breakfast itself is good, but the service in the morning room is clearly overwhelmed.

I will not come back and from my side it will get no positive reference.

Room Tip: There are no quite rooms in this building
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
134 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

The hotel is very comfortable and the service is Berliner friendly...just great and enthusiastic.
BUT the location is slightly out of the way for a tourist not familiar with the City.
However public transport to the City centre ie. Alexander Platz, and on is doorstep.
There is no redeeming interest within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geomeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

Andel's exceeded all of my expectations. My partner and I stayed for 5 nights as the beginning of our European holiday. Check in was smooth and efficient, exactly what we needed after 20 hours on a plane! Staff were more than willing to go above and beyond to help us organise transport, tours etc. We also could not have been happier with the location of the hotel. About a half hour walk from alexanderplatz, or only 8 minutes by train or tram (both of which are located right outside the hotel). The buffet breakfast was large and varied, fresh fruit was always easy to find. Rooms were clean, modern and the shower was fantastic! Will definitely stay here again :)

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Prenzlauer Berg
Vienna House Easy Berlin
Vienna House Easy Berlin
#191 of 634 in Berlin
51 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,704 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Novum Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#11 of 634 in Berlin
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to andel's by Vienna House Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about andel's by Vienna House Berlin

Property: andel's by Vienna House Berlin
Address: Landsberger Allee 106, 10369 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#41 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#49 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#55 Family Hotel in Berlin
#61 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — andel's by Vienna House Berlin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star superior design hotel, with 557 rooms and suites and a 3,800 m² flexibly designable conference centre, is among the most attractive hotels in the German capital. One of the highlights is the "sky.Bar" on the 14th floor with great panoramic views over the rooftops of Berlin. The heart of the house: the a-la-carte restaurant a.Choice. Guests also have a 550 m² wellness area at their disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your andel's by Vienna House Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Andels Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing