We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good base”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
andel's by Vienna House Berlin
Ranked #59 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good base”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Modern hotel which was a good base for our sightseeing trip to Berlin. The taxi cost us 24 euros and took about 30 minutes from Tegel airport; alternatively you can catch the TXL bus to Beusselstrasse station and then a train to right outside the hotel. Rooms were modern and clean, good temperature control system and tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Our room overlooked the inner courtyard so very quiet and dark at night. There was a good selection of food at breakfast with cold meats, pastries, scrambled eggs, salmon, sausages, bacon etc, it was busy but always able to find a seat and didn't need to queue. Definitely make the trip up to either the cafe or the cocktail bar which have a fantastic view- cocktail bar was shut one night for private function and would have been good if they'd made this clearer in reception during the day. Small spa with sauna, steam room and hot tub which was lovely at the end of a long day sightseeing (unlike in the British spas I've been to swimsuits aren't expected here, which was a bit of a shock at first!) A long 30 minute walk to Alexanderpltaz which is the nearest 'touristy' spot so we ended up catching the tram from the front of the hotel which took 5-10 mins. Once in Alexanderplatz you can walk to a lot of the main sights or alternatively catch the S-bahn. All in all a good stay and would stay in an Andel's hotel in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,245
    894
    192
    42
    20
See reviews for
247
993
174
531
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Well appointed rooms and the staff were very attentive and helpful. Breakfast was what we expected, a huge choice and all very well cooked and presented. The A.choice restaurant fine dining experience was fantastic, despite the price - worth doing once. Have a nightcap in the Sky.bar with it's views across the city. The area around the hotel is not great but the transport access into Berlin centre or to Schönefeld airport is a testament to German organisation. Get yourself a Berlin Travel Card (ours was part of a package) so you can use the buses, trams, underground, overground and regional trains as often as you like for a single price. If you've never been to Berlin before, try the hop-on-hop-off bus tours where you can get off at a particular attraction and catch a later bus to continue the tour. If you are brave enough, have a run down the building!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Large hotel with not a lot around it but very close to metro station (which connects directly to Schonefeld airport). Easy to get to anywhere in Berlin quickly. Good rooms which as a family was fine but it's really for large business conferences. Breakfast good other meals in hotel expensive and not so good and not a lot of choice nearby. Good bar on top floor with good views of Berlin. Good spa

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChasColq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hessen
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Andel's is ideally located to catch public transport around Berlin. Next to an S-Bahn (urban railway) and Tram station you can reach any point within the city without hazzle. We stayed there on a pretty busy weekend and had some confusions upon checkin (the room assigned to us was already/still occupied). However we got another room very quickly and I assume this won't happen on a normal day. Rooms are realtively large and decently clean and comfortable. The Hotel is labelling itself as design-hotel which means the furnitrue look good, but are not really pratical. For example there is not a single drawer in the entire room to store a book, powercords or even some socks.... Also there is limited space for T-Shirts/Sweaters, etc. Breakfast buffet is good with a lot of choices and very quick serivce. Overall this is a good and recommendable Hotel for a visit in Berlin.

Room Tip: Romme facing the internal courtyard are less noisy, but lacking a view - pick your preference!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oehli2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

I recently stayed at Andel's and overall I really enjoyed my stay. The room was comfortable and it was nice to have a water boiler for tea and coffee in the room. The only issue with the room was one of the power outlets did not work and the drain for the bathtub did not close all the way but the rest of the room was fine. The breakfast buffet was very good with plenty of choices and all of the staff were friendly and helpful. My favorite part though was the spa area, the sauna and jacuzzi were a perfect way to unwind and relax at the end of the day. While there is not much in the neighborhood around the hotel, a tram stop is right in front of the hotel and Alexanderplatz is only a few stops away. The S bahn is a few minutes walk with a direct connection to Schönefeld airport. On future trips to Berlin I will defiantly stay at Andel's again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meeches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghent
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

I recently stayed 2 nights in this hotel where I booked 7 executive rooms for myself and 11 colleagues. I am sorry to say that I was very dissapointing by the way we were treated in the EMPTY executive lounge. We were told by a staff member that the food were only snacks and we are not encouraged to eat it like dinner !! First of all we were the only clients, secondly and as a result of this all 12 of us were going at the same time to the buffet which was clearly unusual in this desolated place ! I use everywhere in the world executive rooms and it is the first time I was treated lilke this. For the price of 30 euro/night/person I think we have the right to drink and eat what we want. It is the formula of the executive lounge and if the hotel policy dont like this they have the right not to offer this opportunity. The reason we went to the Andel's was that they offer executive rooms so we didnt have to look for some restaurants during our business trip.

Rooms were ok, breakfast is ok for a 4 star hotel, everything is brand new . Check in and out is ok, everyone is friendly. Please do something about this very uncomfortable situation in the lounge !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank filipslosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

I only stayed at Andel's for one night for a business conference. I wish I had stayed longer as it is a great hotel. It is not the best part of Berlin, so if you are after a nice location, i would not recommend this, but other than this Andel's Hotel gets top marks in everything. Rooms are aesthetically very nice with modern decoration. Staff are polite and breakfast buffet consisted of a large selection of items, definitely enjoyable. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stavz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Prenzlauer Berg
Vienna House Easy Berlin
Vienna House Easy Berlin
#215 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
Friedrichshain
nhow Berlin
nhow Berlin
#30 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Novum Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Charlottenburg
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to andel's by Vienna House Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about andel's by Vienna House Berlin

Property: andel's by Vienna House Berlin
Address: Landsberger Allee 106, 10369 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#41 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#50 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#55 Family Hotel in Berlin
#61 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — andel's by Vienna House Berlin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star superior design hotel, with 557 rooms and suites and a 3,800 m² flexibly designable conference centre, is among the most attractive hotels in the German capital. One of the highlights is the "sky.Bar" on the 14th floor with great panoramic views over the rooftops of Berlin. The heart of the house: the a-la-carte restaurant a.Choice. Guests also have a 550 m² wellness area at their disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your andel's by Vienna House Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Andels Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing