We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for the nice stay and a great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vienna House Andel's Berlin
Ranked #65 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at the hotel Andels
Lovely spacious modern rooms , very comfortable zoned bathroom ( our son loved the opportunity to listen to the TV sound in the shower) . Very nice stylish interiors .
The rooms are cleaned ( and throughout the hotel as a whole) fine : everything is always clean and tidy !
The hotel staff are friendly, welcoming, but not intrusive - the perfect combination for high-end hotels .
Breakfast deserves some praise - as a choice of dishes so and service. The food is of high quality , ranging from cheeses to high quality and varieties of tea - luxury (special thanks !)
The hotel's location is also quite comfortable - there are lots of opportunities to use different modes of transport nearby. We did not experience any discomfort about it (15 minutes by tram from Alexanderplatz provided with minimal intervals) .
We had time to use the fitness area and sauna. We liked everything !
The only thing - our room had a problem with the internet, but we hope that this is a problem only in our room , because it was very close to the area of elevators ...
It is a pity that our schedule didn't allow us to use the hotel's restaurants and bars . Originally we had planned it , but , unfortunately, did not have time ( got back to the hotel when it was time to go to bed ) .
But we certainly plan to get to it on subsequent visits to the hotel!
We are confident will definitely that the we'll come back to the hotel in a few months.
And will plan our trip so that was enough time for a more detailed meeting with the hotel and visit bars and restaurants.
Thank you for the nice stay and a great experience!
Tatiana.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ushtv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

617 - 623 of 2,642 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at Andels Berlin for a week the end of October to beginning November 2013. The hotel itself is lovely, modern and very updated. We stayed in a standard room which was good sized. It did lack storage space and there was no door on the shower which should have been there. The breakfast buffet was wonderful. Always started the day nice. The location was perfect. Right outside the hotel you could catch a tram or take the s-bahn train. The were plenty of restaurants in the area, Italian, Japanese Vietnamese, Mexican, even Burger King across the street open to 3am.The hotel itself had 3 restaurants/cafes in addition to the Bfast buffet. Oscars offered a good choice. We TRIED to go to the "fine dining" restaurant one night but the hostess turned us away suggesting we might be more comfortable elsewhere...ahem...I guess our money was too good for them. None-the-less, it did leave a sour taste. So pack your good duds if you want to eat there. The spa was very European and clothing optional. I was a bit put off from a hygienic perspective when others in the spa did NOT put a towel down first before they sat down. I am not a germaphobe but some things you do not want to sit on/in. We did not return to the spa area. The hotel is located about 30 minutes by car from Tegel airport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharonajax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We arrived in the early evening by car. It was easy to stop the car before the door and to unload our luggage, the car could be left there whilst checking in. After that it was easy to put the car in the very large underground garage with direct access to the lobby of the hotel. Checking in was easy and fast. We were really pleased with the two nice rooms that we received. On the eighth floor we had no noise problems, the ventilation works real good and was silent. The bathroom was very clean and modern. A little remark is the sand blasted window between room and bathroom. When you lit the light at night in the bathroom, this might disturb the sleeping person(s) left in the room. We needed some time to adapt to the glass between shower, toilet and the rest of the bathroom, but we liked the look so we took this as a minor disadvantage. The whole hotel is very spacious and personally I would have liked a coffee bar in the lounge. Especially when waiting for fellow guests before leaving, this could be a nice place to wait with a drink. The breakfast was also very good, though I think fresh orange juice could be added to the menu. The Italian restaurant was fine, portions could be a bit bigger.
The personnel was helpful but there were differences in competence and friendliness, this was the same for the cleaning staff, first day we had a nice surprise the next days it was good but without extras.
Before going to Berlin by car check the road to arrive to the hotel and to go back avoiding the "Umweltzone"

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter_from_Leuven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This hotel is wonderful, albeit a little far out of town. This however is not such a problem as the U-bahn station is next to the hotel. If you are coming from Tergel, suggest you take the TXL bus from airport to S Beusselstr. and then pick up the S41 or S42 towards Westhafen, Gesundbrunnen and get off at Landsberger Allee (not Storkower Str. as bloody Google suggested!)

The staff are plentiful, courteous and friendly.

There is a little gift shop downstairs that sells all sorts of Berlin souvenirs, including Amplemann, however unfortunately every time I went to visit, they were closed!

The rooms are lovely and so much more than I expected from a basic hotel. There was a huge double bed, with sofa, mini-fridge, tea and coffee making facilities. The bathroom is a good size with separate shower room.

The breakfast buffet was lovely and had everything on offer that you could imagine.
There is an Aldi directly behind the hotel, so should you feel like a night in with a sandwich and a beer, then this is the place to go for your fixings. There is also a bakery across the road by the station offering all sorts of delish German pastries.

I would happily stay here again when I next visit Berlin.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outonthelanai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We had a beautiful room with a very comfortable firm bed and a large bathroom with an excellent shower. The staff all spoke good english and were very helpful with advice about travel and sightseeing. The hotel is on a main road but the double glazing and air con were so good that this was no a problem. Our room was very quiet. It is a 10 - 15 tram ride into town but trams are very frequent so no problem there. Gym was great too.

Only the tiniest downsides - the shower cubicle leaked a bit, and there were no drawers, just a smallish hanging cupboard and a couple of shelves. But this didn't bother us - we had a great stay and would return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayMaker332222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Hotel and convention center located on Landberger Allee in the Friedrichshain district of the former East Berlln. The hotel is best reached by taxi from Tegel Airport (fare about 25 euros). It is somewhat distant from the city center, which can be reached by M5 or M6 trams that stop in front of hotel to Alexanderplatz (six stops), connecting to U2 train to Potsdamer Platz. We were part of a Grand Circle tour group. Hotel decor is modern, with large lobby and strategically placed sitting areas for small groups. Rooms and bathrooms are adequate size, but deficient in closet and drawer space. Comfortable king size bed. Free WiFi in rooms. Temperature control was a bit problematic. We were a couple and our main complaint was the lighted bathroom mirror panel, which also casts light into the bedroom when switched on during the night, waking the sleeping partner. The hotel was very clean, staff spoke English and were helpful, and the included buffet breakfast was very good. Fitness room with sauna was satisfactory, but could have had more leg exercise equipment. Hotel is very quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I booked a club room and notified the hotel I would be arriving in the morning off an overnight international flight and said I was prepared to pay for early access. I waited four hours to get access to a room and that was only after a porter intervened. On arrival they said the room would be available in one hour but three hours later......!! The staff did offer immediate access but that would cost 30 euros a night - I was staying five nights.. Was upgraded in the end but in the first 36 hours on four occasions the room key did not work for either the club room or the room itself. The club room staff were excellent and once they intervened there were no further problems. The room was excellent as were the spa facilities. The hotel is a few tram stops from the city but it only takes eight minutes or so and the ride is pleasant and very regular. The club facilities were excellent as were the staff there. I cannot speak highly enough of them. The internet worked well and once I got past my initial frustrations with the front desk I did enjoy my stay and was sad to leave.

Room Tip: Pay for a club room - it is an investment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teringie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,959 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Vienna House Easy Berlin
Vienna House Easy Berlin
#132 of 634 in Berlin
87 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Schoneberg
LINDEMANN'S
LINDEMANN'S
#40 of 634 in Berlin
735 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Andel's Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Andel's Berlin

Address: Landsberger Allee 106, 10369 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#41 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#50 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#61 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £69 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vienna House Andel's Berlin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vienna House Andel's Berlin unites all the contrasts of the German capital: design & lifestyle, sophisticated dining & cool drinks, party spot & private retreat. The 4-star superior design hotel, located in the melting pot of Friedrichshain and Kreuzberg not far from Alexanderplatz square, promises an experience of modern style, fresh charm and professional simplicity for both business guests and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Vienna House Andel's Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Andels Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing